Survey by Qualaroo
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mutt vs Ford GPW/1952 Willys or Cjs.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Mutt vs Ford GPW/1952 Willys or Cjs.

Dear Pakwheelers ! Needless to say that i'm a newbie to 4x4s. Now that i'm planning to buy my first jeep, it happens to be my neibours M151 aka Commando Jeep with a 2c engine. What i want to ask you fellows is your idea about the Mutt, and its performance and comfort level offroad as compared to other Jeeps, namely 1952, Ford GP/Willys MB, or even Cjs for that matter. Its compatibility with other brands' spares as it's really old, and i'm not sure i'll be able to find its spare parts lest it breaks down.

Regards.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well i am keeping 1.

Its superb machine with only one little draw back of clearance and differential noise.
    otherwise install toyota Diesel engine or restore original engine n enjoy
    B all U can B

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am using Mutt on Regular basis since last 2 year.....it is a amazing machine in term of comfort and maneuverability .... i have drove it in Mudd Rally and realy impressed by its performance .... i dont think there is any issue of low clearance..... i dont know about willey and any other off roading jeep therefore cant compare it with others .........mine have 2 c non turbo engine having great power and excellent economy ......... but if u realy want to enjoy Mutt, keep it in its original condition including tyres (Military tyres) .... i personally like the machines ...but there are few problems are also related to it ...like original spares are not available and it requires great maintenance (oiling / Greasing) on regularly basis.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)