Janj

587 days old at PW
Default 4x4 Engaged? Mithi Thar Desert Challenge Nov 09

Test Run Video Page # 5
ON board video at page 11

Driver: Qasim saidi

Navigator: Janj

Organized by: District Govt Tharparkar

Last edited by Janj; 17-11-2009 at 11:19 AM.
Janj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 04:06 PM   #201 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

Team Jimny going for track check again to mark the obsticles/turns/gearing etc....they will be back in camps by 60pm

Old 07-11-2009, 04:27 PM   #202 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

@DDD

Surprise surprise!!

Looks like you have a twin

Nice spotting, Seems to be in running condition, the 5th UNIMOG of Pakistan , looks twin bro of BeeMog

[/quote]

ya that is 421.128 and there is reason of this mog parked near desert area...

@Janj... i have told you that we should take mog there
Old 07-11-2009, 04:30 PM   #203 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

thx Asad bro ... its all about team work....
Old 07-11-2009, 04:36 PM   #204 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

over to you Bugzy
Old 07-11-2009, 04:43 PM   #205 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Rubbing my hands to start the magic ... got pics guys .. give me 5 minutes to upload ... ... great going DDD ... awesome update ... 200 kms in 2:34 hours:mins .... hmmmm.. thats Average speed of 80 Km/h .... thats quick infact very quick on desert ... good going champs

awaiting official announcements ...
Old 07-11-2009, 05:11 PM   #206 (permalink)

253 days old at PW

Bugzy, DeeDee
Excellent coverage. It really looks like the government surprised everyone with their arrangements.

Boys are looking good mashallah, so is the Jimny. When I spoke to Janj last night he was implying the sand was softer than they were anticipating. I'm sure the boys have some tricks up their sleeves though.

Bugzy, when is D-Day? When do they start the rally, and when is qualifying?

RKR
Old 07-11-2009, 05:27 PM   #207 (permalink)

1,016 days old at PW

this ARB defender is packed with awesome gadgets (Y)
S65 AMG V12 Cylinder kW 450 (HP 612) 5-speed automatic with speedtronic cruise control Diamond white metallic 20" AMG alloy wheels Exclusive PASSION leather - cashmere beige Designo black nappa leather roof lining Carbon fibre trim Panoramic glass sunroof - electric Night view assist plus

£165,489
qwertypoiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 06:01 PM   #208 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by raohamid

Bugzy, DeeDee Excellent coverage. It really looks like the government surprised everyone with their arrangements. Boys are looking good mashallah, so is the Jimny. When I spoke to Janj last night he was implying the sand was softer than they were anticipating. I'm sure the boys have some tricks up their sleeves though. Bugzy, when is D-Day? When do they start the rally, and when is qualifying? RKR

Yaar today was the qualifying round and janj told me they did
200kms in 2 hours 34 mins
.. so the
average speed is 80km/h
(correct me if i have miscalculated) ...

but they were waiting for official results and there position for the race day tomorrow ... they have gone out to the track for notes again and I am trying to get hold of janj as soon as i do ... will update the official time and there position .... do pray everything turns out well and safely ...

now time to upload pictures ive been receiving since last night..
Old 07-11-2009, 06:06 PM   #209 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

The Rally management has done very very impressive work in arrangements for the participants ... sadly i did not see any media coverage ....

Lots of Straight Runs in the track ... ...but bear in mind its desert with a lot of dunes

Mr Navigator ... ready for the qualifying run

Old 07-11-2009, 06:10 PM   #210 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Antenna view (this is directional Antenna .. ok! ) of the START/FINISH line

4x4Engaged? Team Jimny ready for the qualifying round

Old 07-11-2009, 06:13 PM   #211 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Some more arrangement pics from last night

Tea any one ???

Dining Area .. awesome !!!

Old 07-11-2009, 06:15 PM   #212 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Sleep tight ... hope bugs dont bite ... hehehehe

Old 07-11-2009, 06:18 PM   #213 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

The Tharparkar Authorities have to be saluted for there extraordinary effort to accomodate the rally participants ... amazing environment created by them ... this whole effort displays the level of there hospitality and richness of there culture ...
Old 07-11-2009, 06:21 PM   #214 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwertypoiu

this ARB defender is packed with awesome gadgets (Y)

Yes .. qasim bhai is happy to sell it .. if some one offers him the cost to bring it to this level
Old 07-11-2009, 06:25 PM   #215 (permalink)

1,332 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomi1234

Saidhi kisi aur gari ka number churaa raha hai. since his jimny is 116

ya lol ... they went in too early for enrollment and the management assigned them with the incorrect number .... which than they took back and gave them 116
Old 07-11-2009, 07:15 PM   #216 (permalink)

633 days old at PW

@ bugzy

Any other antenea view???
Old 07-11-2009, 07:18 PM   #217 (permalink)

633 days old at PW

Really perfect job by Dist Govt TharparkarB-)

Unbelievable arrangements by that poor area people & officials
Old 08-11-2009, 03:40 AM   #218 (permalink)

633 days old at PW

@Dee Dee
@bugzy
B ready brothers for upcoming updates.....
have u got the results of qualifying round??
Old 08-11-2009, 01:02 PM   #219 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by NashTrooper

@Dee Dee @bugzy B ready brothers for upcoming updates..... have u got the results of qualifying round??

qualifying list... Mr. Qasim saidhi name on 56 numer....

one of the jumny roll over in qualifying round of only 2km (correct qualifying round track was only 2km not 200km)

Old 08-11-2009, 01:07 PM   #220 (permalink)

460 days old at PW

fire works from last night celeberations..... 4x4Engaged? has been giving real time update with pics.... lets see what express news do....

Rally started and Team Jimny entry will be in 30min.... I request you all to pray for the safety and success of Team....