Community Forum Actions
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Car throwing water from radiator to bottel.

Default Car throwing water from radiator to bottel.

Salam,
    I have this unusual issue that my car looks like heated up but the gauge do not show anything. It stops starting not on CNG nor even on Petrol and starts missing. I am confused by this thing some said check head gasket but why does not the heating gauge goes up? It goes from COOL to middle point but not to heating. Radiator is new 2 channel (Naali) Thailand made Car default was a 1 naali which was blocked. Using normal tap water which is drinkable. Car is a EFI Cultus.

Mechanic Advices : 3S says get some 3k work done then we would check ECU which is causing problem.
    My mechanic says the water is not circulating properly check the valves head gasket else.

Note : All pipes are working perfect no leakage problem the spare bottel of radiator is till the full mark i.e half. Hose pipe was
    installed new few months ago. Car starts dropping rpm check engine light comes up and it start missing.
    Experts please help me. Thanks.
    Trying to be superman !

i have a simliar problem with my cultus it does not heat or miss and has no starting issues but as soon as i switch off the car the water from the botle pours out alot of it

mere bhai..radiator cap change karo
    aur brand new le kar lagao
    radiator cap pani ko under pressure rakhta hai jis se pani boil nahi hota aur ziada heat ko observe karta hai
    ap k case mai radiator cap sahi kaam nahi kar raha jis se paani mai pressure nahi ban raha aur boiled paani baahir throw ho raha hai through bottle pipe.
    changwani54 and changwani54 like this.
    jay sakoon nahi..te chaer k vekh (A Random Shehzore 2012)

check ur thermostat valve as well

Remove the radiator cap if it throws water out of radiator too.. then you need to get your gasket replaced, do check the head for facing too.

not something new our cultus also have this sort of problem the gauge donot work properly because of that lost gaskit due to over heat and then overhaul because it was a severe damage due to continuous speed on motorway ! get it checked properly but cultus do create these problems !
    HONDA+NISSAN=POWER MEETS STYLE

dear when engine iz cool remove rad cap start engine with water topup
    slowly increase race look at water in rad top/neck
    if some bobble coming it means u hv 2 change gaskit
    if it z not the case get service of ur rad
    add some anti rust coolant
    thankz

122 Post(s)

High pressure boil out to the expansion tank after shutdown is caused by a bad radiator cap, air in the system or leaking headgasket, the shutdown on normal temperature can be a faulty crank position sensor.
    ZRS - Zulfiqar Racing Systems ..... PROFESSIONALS at WORK at CRACKWHEELS.COM

Quote Originally Posted by typeN View Post
    not something new our cultus also have this sort of problem the gauge donot work properly because of that lost gaskit due to over heat and then overhaul because it was a severe damage due to continuous speed on motorway ! get it checked properly but cultus do create these problems !
    The temperature gauge is only responsible for showing the temperature of water in system lines, in case of gasket issue either water is thrown into bottle or it got mix with engine oil i.e oil compartment. So very rare or no water in the lines.
    So in case of gasket issue gauge does not work properly.
    What ever the car you own if you maintain properly then you will never get these types of problem.
    "The brave do not live forever but the cautious do not live at all."

sir check what eveeyone said!!! the cap ... bubbles.... and lastly start the car and opnt the radiator cap .... raise doo and see if the water level in the radiator drops as the raise increses... if it dosnt then it means the water is not circulating.. the water comes out either due to air presure (caused by faulty cap or gas kit ) or due to its heating up... my problem if fixed... i went to suzuki my raditor was choked got it serviced from there and now eveything is fine... radiaort sevece is for 3 to 400 rs suzuki walay 700 latayy!!! hope ur problem is solved

Quote Originally Posted by arsesiddiqi View Post
    sir check what eveeyone said!!! the cap ... bubbles.... and lastly start the car and opnt the radiator cap .... raise doo and see if the water level in the radiator drops as the raise increses... if it dosnt then it means the water is not circulating.. the water comes out either due to air presure (caused by faulty cap or gas kit ) or due to its heating up... my problem if fixed... i went to suzuki my raditor was choked got it serviced from there and now eveything is fine... radiaort sevece is for 3 to 400 rs suzuki walay 700 latayy!!! hope ur problem is solved

Thanks Everyone for response.
    For above comment Sir my car's radiator is brand new. Took my car yesterday to Fazal Bhai who is a known mechanic at Korangi Road Karachi. He checked every bit of car there was no problem of cap, no problem of head gasket all pipes were fine there was a plastic bag which was attached to the thermostat of car which he removed which was causing heat. Got the ECU checked for the heating sensor from Danish Motors 3s Suzuki at PECHS Karachi they checked car no error in ECU. Before the heat needle did not went up till 75% but right now when I brought to Hyderabad the heat needle reached 75% but there was no problem with the car heating and no sound nothing no missing car did not shut down. Just the needle goes up and comes down and it happened when we stopped at toll plaza and ac was on and then when I closed AC it went down in a blink of an eye.
    Trying to be superman !

is your problem solved?
    mine isnt even after getting the raditor cleaned!! cap also replaced but nothing the car dosnt even heat up but still water comes out of the bottle

122 Post(s)

plastic bag on thermostat???
    romano and romano like this.

clean the thermostat

GURU - the electrical relay which activates the radiator cooling fans is getting hot one step lower then red hot though automatic fans are working perfect .. Kallola 2E engine
    ShAgY102 and ShAgY102 like this.
    Please read --> http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/site-feedback-suggestions/181978-attention-mods

Quote Originally Posted by arsesiddiqi View Post
    is your problem solved?
    mine isnt even after getting the raditor cleaned!! cap also replaced but nothing the car dosnt even heat up but still water comes out of the bottle
    READ THISengine over heating on AC, minor tweek, DONE
    Please read --> http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/site-feedback-suggestions/181978-attention-mods

122 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by capsat View Post
    GURU - the electrical relay which activates the radiator cooling fans is getting hot one step lower then red hot though automatic fans are working perfect .. Kallola 2E engine
    that happens because the relay is cut off relay - meaning when the relay works the fan switches off, so when the ignition is turned on the relay switches on and the relay coil remains energized. It only gets cut off when the thermoswitch or A/C high pressure trips and causes the fan(s) to run.

Dont worry its normal operation, the relay can take it. however later toyotas came equipped with German made Bosch "cut off relay" its far more robust than the POS denso round relay.

You might wonder why the fans dont run when the key is turned off because the relay is ON at that point. Your toyota also has a main relay that grounds all hot points when you switch off the ignition key. It creates massive headaches to someone who does not know of this function.

People might think its stupid to design it like this but consider this if the wire to the sensor breaks or the wiring gets damaged somewhere within the wiring loom the fan will run constantly, unlike if a regular relay setup that would not switch on the fan when the wiring gets damaged and overheat the engine to death.
    capsat likes this.

Same issue happens to my cultus from 2 weeks - throwing water from radiator to bottle
    Head Gas Kit (Repaired) - Status Fine
    Water Body Changed
    Radiator Cap Changed
    Radiator Service - Done
    No bubbles found

Problem still persists....My mechanic advised me to get 2 Nali Radiotor New one(costs around 5k peetal wala).....Wat do u suggest !!!!

Anyone could help regarding the above matter.....

Change the gaskit

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast