Like Tree1Likes
  • 2 Post By chaudhary9

Thread: AC issue of vti oriel 04

30 Post(s)

Default AC issue of vti oriel 04

1)it seems like that right ventilator of middle ones has lower pressure as compared to left one
    2) it gives some air at foot area as well even though its set for above only
    3) AC feels fine with 20-40% pressure but at higher pressures that is 70-100% it feels like its just throwing mild cold air

i cant visit workshop in ramzan atleast n then its gonna be a matter of few days until winter comes so i thought i'll visit the workshop next year now but thought to ask the experts here about the issue
    today i took out the ac air filters n cleaned them both,both had dust n after putting them back,it felt some what better

30 Post(s)

bump........

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

the flaps in the HVAC box have foam seals on them - they deteriorate with age, it can also be a malfunctioning unit or control knob on your dash. Its fully electric
    ZRS - Zulfiqar Racing Systems ..... PROFESSIONALS at WORK at CRACKWHEELS.COM

30 Post(s)

when i switch it to foot,then nothing comes out from above ventilators
    can it be that gas of AC might be less?
    though i got its AC serviced in march/april n at that time it was full according to that guy

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by chaudhary9 View Post
    when i switch it to foot,then nothing comes out from above ventilators
    can it be that gas of AC might be less?
    though i got its AC serviced in march/april n at that time it was full according to that guy
    when you switch to foot - nothing is supposed to come out of the top vents, and its not connected to A/C gas charge, just like a flat tire is not responsible for a discharged battery.

removing the evaporator for cleaning in this car requires complete dashboard removal. And if something was left out - your system will function funny like you are experiencing.

can u please tell how u cleaned the filters yourself... pictures would be of great help as i ve a similar pblm in my 03 exi pro... thnx

37 Post(s)

Ac :d

My dear ALLAH when I loose hope, help me to remember that Your love is greater than my disappointment and Your plans for my life are better than my Dreams.

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

the filters are originally missing, but you can add them, there are two trays behind the glove box that are supposed to hold the filters. Easily removable with no tools. just open the glovebox, compress the sides inwards and flip down - then remove the trays one by one.

30 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
    Ac :d

tussi har thread which a kr chaskey le liya kro
    cracked and cracked like this.

30 Post(s)

when you switch to foot - nothing is supposed to come out of the top vents, and its not connected to A/C gas charge, just like a flat tire is not responsible for a discharged battery.

removing the evaporator for cleaning in this car requires complete dashboard removal. And if something was left out - your system will function funny like you are experiencing.
    yea i know nothing is supposed to come out when its set to foot,i was just saying that air comes at foot area when its not even set for that

so u r saying that while closing the dash they didnt fixed something correctly which is causing these issues?

73 Post(s)

Chudary sahib the your car does not suit u sell it to me waisay bhi ap jaisay payary payary avitars rakhnay walay workshop Kai chakar lagatay hoi achay nahi lagtay
    Tylor swift (3

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by chaudhary9 View Post
    yea i know nothing is supposed to come out when its set to foot,i was just saying that air comes at foot area when its not even set for that

so u r saying that while closing the dash they didnt fixed something correctly which is causing these issues?
    word your problem correctly - first you say that nothing comes out from ABOVE ventilators when set to foot - now you say that air comes out of foot vents even when foot is not selected...

does airflow change direction when you move the knob?

30 Post(s)

word your problem correctly - first you say that nothing comes out from ABOVE ventilators when set to foot - now you say that air comes out of foot vents even when foot is not selected...

does airflow change direction when you move the knob?
    i guess you are confusing my both posts
    now let me make it clear here
    when i set to head then air comes out normally but in addition some what comes from foot area as well but when knob is set to other areas,those work perfectly fine n restricted to their respective areas only

52 Post(s)
    39 Thread(s)

just as he sadi before, some of the seals in ur HVAC box have gone bad. on some flaps, they're good. thats why ur experiencing this. U need to get it opened, cleaned and fixed.
    Fool me once: shame on You, Fool me twice: shame on Me, Fool me thrice: I am a PML-N Supporter!

30 Post(s)

whats a HVAC box?
    n how much time would it require to get it cleaned if they serve their full time on it instead of roaming around

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Most probably the diverter flap is not going beyond the foot/face position, its just one door that makes all the positions. What A/C mechanics usually do is muck up the alignment of the door which starts to bind. It requires complete removal of the dashboard and then the complete plastic box that houses the evaporator and heater. It will require the A/C be discharged of gas. Some mechanics who really work their profession could do it without taking half the interior apart.

30 Post(s)

what to tell the mechanic to do?
    AC gas will also be discharged just to fix this small issue?
    i guess i'll get the AC serviced next year then