Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Deluxe 2012

Default Deluxe 2012

AoA evertone.

By the Grace of Almighty ALLAH i bought New Honda Deluxe 2012 !

Price : Rs. 115,000
    Registration now with computerized no. plate = Rs. 2650

Installed HID and changed horn only !

Here are the pics:

Deluxe 2012 -441898Deluxe 2012 -441903Deluxe 2012 -441905
    Deluxe 2012 -441901
    mqsdrana likes this.
    Keep ur Friends close ... And Enemies more Closer !!

bro congrats..
    u have paid a lot for this bike .. no doubt it has got some good juice... as far as the engine oil is concerned.. i never trust the crappy oil they put .. so for me first change at 300 is a must.. but if u can i say just change it now.. with havoline..20w50... i never trust the stock oil.. if u can bear the cost i would strongly recomend it changing at 100km... .thats ideal..
    amjad635 likes this.

thanks for the battery pic bro
    yaar if this battery can run HID 35minutes continuously yes than why do some jugar waghera
    and cutting original battery cage
    bro change the oil of bike and drive bike below 60km
    do not quick accelerate bike and avoid double sawari
    take care of bike in running period which is 1000km

Yes im taking care of all that ..... Going for oil change and servicing tomorrow not tuning !
    Current odo is 300kms ....
    Ofcourse thats why i went for this battery as its better instead of cutting and making space for bigger battery !!!
    asjdsm likes this.

yes .. dont tune it now .. just change oil .. dont allow the monkeys to fiddle with its tappats,carb now, no need to even clean the filter if its not rode in dusty place ,, just oil change bas.. and buy oil from a pump ..

congrats..

Oil changed today. Used Caltex Havoline 20W50
    Bike did 340kms in 9.5ltrs which averages around 36km/ltr

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

38 Post(s)

Well kindly join us on fan club thread

Ravi Piaggio 125 & Honda Deluxe 125 (Fans Only)
    The reactionary is always willing to take a progressive attitude on any issue that is dead.

OK so here is the process which i had to do for installing HID in my deluxe:

Things i bought/required:
    1. HID costing Rs. 1900
    2. National Battery 12V 8amp costing Rs. 1200
    3. Cut out relay costing Rs. 100
    4. One separate switch for HID
    5. Charging circuit replaced with a bigger one costing Rs. 400

After the installation of the new bigger charging circuit the bike lights such as meter light and brake light etc are far more bright then they were on stock charging circuit !
    I highly recommend to change ur charging circuit to have great results !
    Here are the pics:
    The electrician is crimping wires for the cut out of HID.
    The battery got fit in the position without any cutting !
    Battery rating (128N-3B) can be read from the following link:

Motorcycle Battery

Deluxe 2012 -450648Deluxe 2012 -450649Deluxe 2012 -450651Deluxe 2012 -450652Deluxe 2012 -450653Deluxe 2012 -450655Deluxe 2012 -450656

Any other questions, feel free to ask !

Bigger charging circuit won't damage anything? or does it have any bad effects ?
    "Driving fast on the track does not scare me. What scares me is when I drive on the highway I get passed by some idiot who thinks he is Fangio."

Picture of Stock deluxe's lightening
    Deluxe 2012 - RHGq5

No doubt your deluxe's meter is glowing much brighter as compare to stock deluxe's meter
    bro has mechanic increased the voltage,i don't understand, I mean how the bulbs glowing brighter
    with the change of charging circuit, if he has increased the voltage than,
    I fear it may burn bulb and bikes wiring too, bro kindly explain a bit more?

The bigger charging circuit provides the ample charging required by the 8amp battery and otherwise the meter and lights are much brighter ...... I cant say anything about it harming the wiring or bulbs but its been working for over a week now with hid and nothing seems to be abnormal !

Sent from my iPad 2 using Tapatalk HD

The Bigger Charging Circuit has one disadvantage is that your Battery might want to be recharged soon in near future

Ahan lets see what comes up in the long run ......

congratulations brother !
    Knowledge is power guard it well !

Quote Originally Posted by venom View Post
    Ahan lets see what comes up in the long run ......

yeah only time will tell if there was something wrong with the modifications
    do keep us update on this regarding those modification & bikes performance
    however good to know that so for you have not faced any problem after those modifications
    and one more thing bro its mostly said that hid bulb generates alot heat so it melts headlight
    so thats why it is recommended not to install hid, kindly inform us if you see signs of headlight melting/burning or fading
    as your experience will be alot helpful
    asjdsm and vickytulla like this.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12