Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Bikes / 3 Wheelers

Old 03-10-2007, 01:39 PM   #1
Shehzie

793 days old at PW
Default Suzuki GS125 & GS150 New Model

Asalam-o-Alaykum,

Yesterday, I went to university road showroom of suzuki and have been told that Suzuki's GS150 and GS125 new models with discount of 9000 rs on GS125 and 6800 on GS150 will be arriving in a day or two with improved features of;

1. Crystal headlight.
2. Changed backlight.
3. Changed feul tank design.
4. Revised CDI archetecture.

I tried to confirm it with other suzuki showroom on Akbar road and they say that they have no information on this and they are still selling old model (he mentioned word "old"). May be they are trying to get rid of the stock at hand first...

I believe that University road showroom was telling truth as he showed me the company's notification of the price of the bike and their comissions.. he said that he would have let me have it but he has just got it and will be sending someone to make copies of this.

So if any of u guys can confirm any news on this i would really apreciate it.. thanks.
Shehzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 02:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

1,649 days old at PW

Anything that has a discount with it is GREAT NEWS in Pakistan these days. Will love to see pictures.
Old 03-10-2007, 05:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

1,127 days old at PW

PIXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!
Old 04-10-2007, 03:55 AM   #4 (permalink)

795 days old at PW

HMM ..NICE VERY GOOD MODELS.. LOOKING VERY GOOD IN PICS. THANKS FOR POSTING PICS!!!!!?????
Old 04-10-2007, 09:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

1,506 days old at PW

Wainting for pics
Old 04-10-2007, 11:28 AM   #6 (permalink)

1,103 days old at PW

have i gone blind? if sunny can see the pics why cant i ?????????
Old 04-10-2007, 11:38 AM   #7 (permalink)

795 days old at PW

SUNNY is pulling foosaaaaa's leg thats y u cant see da pic
Old 04-10-2007, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

Saturday, the sales guy said he will get the first lot of new model bikes.. so kindly wait until monday then... by the way GS150 price now is 68,800 (Previously 75,500).
Old 04-10-2007, 01:44 PM   #9 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

And GS125 price 62,500 (Previously 72,500).
Old 04-10-2007, 01:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

Could this b the impact of adil brother's news of us getting indian bikes soon... cos i need a solid reason as to what made suzuki drop a full 10,000 on its new model ??
Old 04-10-2007, 03:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

1,103 days old at PW

Shehzie

bhai i didnt bring that news of Indian bikes the credit doesnt go to me.

and second i dont think our local sharks will let us have indian bikes, you see what comparison or edge do they have in competetive market? NONE, they will go bankrupt within six months, its not a factor in reducing the prices. GOVT in its last budget decreased taxes on bikes and so they are generous enough to reduce the prices (this is the news that i have) and second we should see their sales of this product which is nothing, so they had to lower the prices to stay in the game.
Old 04-10-2007, 06:09 PM   #12 (permalink)

1,127 days old at PW

well i saw some new models at suzuki outlet in multan on KW road ...at least they improved the grafix
Old 04-10-2007, 06:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

1,680 days old at PW

Suzuki 150 was for 71k when i asked, not for 75k !
Old 04-10-2007, 09:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

this is suzuki showroom pamphlet.
Old 04-10-2007, 09:07 PM   #15 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

thanx for confirming fossa.
Old 04-10-2007, 10:02 PM   #16 (permalink)
hhh

1,875 days old at PW

There is very minor difference between 125 & 150, price vise, so better to buy 150
Nice Bike
Old 04-10-2007, 10:20 PM   #17 (permalink)

1,180 days old at PW

really minor changes.
but what if they introduce GS125 and GS150 in sports edition like the sprinter was.
and add an light like CG125DELUXE.
Old 05-10-2007, 12:37 AM   #18 (permalink)

1,127 days old at PW

@shehzie..ur welcome

but that pamflet is of the old bike
Old 05-10-2007, 01:39 AM   #19 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

c123pk had doubts abt price.. so i put it up for brother c123pk..
Old 05-10-2007, 12:18 PM   #20 (permalink)

793 days old at PW

this is the new model... i wil get mine on monday inshallah.