Old 27-02-2008, 03:02 PM  
bike_junky

641 days old at PW
Default yamaha junoon, suzuki sprinter eco, Honda cd 100

aoa

I am planning to buy new bike. I am more concerned about:

1) comfort:
as I have height of 6 + , have to travell 50 + km from home to office and back and there is a patch of 2 km which is all a mixture of dirt track, worn out road, bumps etc. so I need a bike that doesnt tire me, makes no noises on bumpy roads, and is durable and has best suspension.
(aam zaban main jaldi kharrak na jaay aur jhatkay na maray aur maintenance bee kam ho )

2. Economy:
gives more fuel economy.

performance: pick, power, accelration is at number 3 and doesnt makes a diff to me. I just want a top and maintenable speed of 90 + whatever

I love suzuki gs-125 but its not economical as compared to 100 cc. I dont know about its durablility and comfort. I think that its height is less than that of 100 ccs bike and after six months its sporty seat will bend then and will give an uncomfortable ride.

Please guys and bike lovers help me out

There is another topic where a person bouht cd-100 with these comments
"
wasy I just got CD-100 (comfort) it's real comfort, good hight, heavy, so safe gripyy, fantastic heavy look great meterail ......it's new great work by honda 41 changes...they realy worked hard on it....

what r the 41 changes and is cd-100 reall comfort
Old 14-03-2008, 10:34 PM   #41 (permalink)

629 days old at PW

Dear Foosa
Assalam-o-alaikum.
Yes u are right about seat, will contact the shop tomorrow insha ALLAH.
About noises i hope these fade away soon, as i dont want to hear unwanted noise in my new bike. Any way about clutch yes it is written in the manual. So do i have to check its oil also, if yes then where to look for. Or the engine oil itself used for this clutch system. I failed to ask suzuki mechanic today as their showroom was closed due to strike call in karachi.
Also i have ordered new Speedometer with good looks & options. Does any one know that we can install HALL EFFECT SENSOR (magentic type) for ENGINE RPM measurement. As an electronics engineer i can deal with electrical & electronics circuitry. Just want to know from mechanical point of view. As in my prev Super Star 100 C.C chineese bike, there was this sensor installed on the dynamo or magnet patti of the engine. Also i am thinking of installing Fuel Guage sensor for this new speedometer i will be rcving soon. Hope to hear from someone who like to make improvements in his bike or have idea about RPM measurement. Jaza-k-ALLAH to all.
streetbiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2008, 04:00 PM   #42 (permalink)

554 days old at PW

Go east or west SUZUKI GS 150 is BEST
Old 19-06-2008, 03:23 PM   #43 (permalink)

1,129 days old at PW

@ Street biker

yar if this electronic RPM meter works fine,, plz inform me also....

i have SD110 Flash..and want to put one on my Flash...

as i worked on this litle bit in past...and came to know that it does not show the actuall RPM ..(more or less)...thats y im asking to send ur observation on this...

aadet_1@hotmail.com