Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What to do when person behind you has High beam on

Default What to do when person behind you has High beam on

Theres nothing more annoying then driving minding your own business when a car comes behind you with his high beams on or starts flashing you to move over even though there are 500 cars closely in front of you which means he will not get any farther anyway.

When a car coming the opposite direction has high beams on, you either put your high beams on or flash the oncoming car to warn him and if he has any manners he will turn them down.

So what should you do when their behind you? I've installed auto curtain which is kinda helpful, as well as moving my rear view mirror a bit, but the side mirrors still are blinding and its just annoying. I was thinking of installing 2 bright head lamps on my back windshield and installing a button near the front and if someone comes behind me with high beams on or flashes me like crazy, I can just flash the #$@#$@ back! I know it sounds kind of extreme though haha. Any other takes on this?

Just speed up if it's late in night and the place is abandoned. Otherwise slow down further or let the bugger pass.
    Sent from my Nokia 3310 using a secret app.

14 Post(s)

Allow the person to overtake and repeat the same (Flashing lights)
    Adnan's
    Daewoo Cielo GLX 1.6L E-TECII DOHC 110PS/5000 150N.m./3400

tailgating and tailflashing are the two main concerns on highways. it better to pull over and let him pass. especially if its a big huge truck. trucks in pakistan are very slow but here they are as good as a v6 car. serious i am not joking. i always pull over and would advise every one to do the same.
    What to do when person behind you has High beam on -660996

well yoboy i got same thinking as u do hate it when a car with high beams come form the back n if u get a weak eyesight like me eeeeeeee its really get blind, urs idea was best to install birght lamps at back windshield it will like force the other person to be in manners lolzzzz anyway second option will be slow down let him pass and chase him but yar there are dumb drivers who dont get bother by dis

m11

@yoboy

simple...................get a piece of card board paper..........stick it on a small stick ..........then write on the card board paper the following.......

" Get your f****** lights on low beam "

and show it from your window to the drive behind you.
    I distrust those people who know so well what god wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires...

Itna kharcha karney kee kya zaroorat hia???

bass apneee garee kee back side par do ayeeney(MIrrors) lagwa leein, and the rest will be done by the back beamers....... LoL......
    There's no market for your sorrows, so don't advertise them...
    Zubair...

l Ool i wlll crash my car in to that car if it comes behind me

well its quite annoying when some body comes from behind and starts flashing. some people though flash it once or twice, which is understandable upto certain extent under certain circumstances. but some keep on flashing as if trying to blast my car out of there way using there beams. anyway i try to give as i have little mehran which does not have a pick as good as some of the other cars, therefore i think the other should not be held behind becoz of me. if he doesnt put me off.

first let him go then speed uo get behind him and flash tthe headlights hornk like ur mad n then wehn he gives u way overtake with greattt speed n give him a side !!:d
    ***,gass or grass...
    Nobody rides for free

easy, take out ur trusty 9mm, stop the car in the middle of the road, shoot out his headlights and if he makes ne fuss, shoot him in the kneecaps.

Works like a charm everytime.
    Why drink and drive, when you can smoke and fflllyyyy...

is tipe kay bayhoda log har koom or har mashray mean miltay han
    drive safe!

the most easy way koi paiso ka kharcha nahin. agar sach mein aap usko rasta nahin de sakte to yeh karo, if ur listening music the volume high karlo.

aur jaha tak light ki baat hai to apna back mirror neeche kardo. aur chup karke chalte raho piche wala jo marzi kare. but if yes he deserves to get way i means the road is empty and ur driving on the fast track then its upto u that u give the way.

rest yeh high beam ka to bohot baar topic aah chuka hai but wht can we do???????????????
    Life Goes ON........

@zubair530

u have delivered the best idea man....i appreciate....and this is best solution for the above mentioned prob;em
    Some experience+sound knowledge+market information=Advancing Career

i slow down even more!!! or suddenly apply breakes, just a LIL JERk and the rascal willl kool down or take u over from the other lane.
    i look like a beast, i lift like a beast, i eat like a beast...i am probably a beast!

Just floored the brake padle at the same speed u r moving with...and see wht happens...May be u would have to get u r car's aas hitted badly by the car coming backward..lol
    ....Drive hard oR stay at home....

well what i do is just change the lane and when the person goes ahead me i just keep on givin him lights .. takay vo parayshan ajae !!
    hAsSaN

@pakwheeler.......... that's exactly what i do.......... have heard screeches from rollas so many times lol and then it's worth looking at the driver's face............. hawayiyan uri hoti hain lol
    No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.........

Allow the person to overtake and repeat the same (Flashing lights)

do nothin cuz its useless to teach somthing to a person with no brain
    Signature cant be recognised by the program!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast