Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Professional Forums > Buyers / Sellers

Old 20-10-2009, 02:25 AM   #1
Deepshadow99

619 days old at PW
Default Required Honda City 2000-01 or 2002 model(Manual)

AOA,

I am looking for a Honda City, 2000-01 or 2002 model, the car should be manual neat and clean. I am here in PAK for some more time as my passport is stuck with BHC so I am trying to change the car. Right now we are using Suzuki Alto 2006 but I am not comfortable with that car though it has no problem but its a very small car plus it has so many pros and corns, a simple reason is: that car doesn't worth that much amount. Its better to take an old car with atleast good body and offcourse better satisfactory performance. Anyways first I am trying to sell the Suzuki Alto and then only I can buy another car. In my opinion if the car (HONDA CITY) is very neat and clean and it has just minor touchups which is a normal thing in Karachi city so for 2000 (Rs:4,80.000) 2001 (Rs:5-5,25.000) and 2002 (5,50.000 maximum) with CNG. I can also buy a car without the CNG but you guys better know the prices of the car. I would like to know am I rite about the prices and what do you guys think about this car? its a nice car though but as long as somebody has kept it nicely. Months back I use to have a Mitsubishi Gallant 92 super luxurious car, just sold it due to fees required for admission abroad but doesn matter its gone for a better cause, though I missed it sometime but anyways its life. So if any one knows who has or his relative or friend has Honda city for sale kindly let me know but I don't need a shower and fully policated car. I need a nice clean maintained family car. Kindly let me know if any one interested in selling his car.

Note: If any one interested he can also send the pictures on my email ID.

Old 20-10-2009, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

308 days old at PW

contact me 03012180434
pacemaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 04:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

320 days old at PW

Bhai jo rate aap ne mentione kiye hain, is main tu nahi mile ge achi gari. 2000model u can get atleast 570 to 600K (A real good car, Engine and body vise with CNG)
FYI: I have recently bought 2000model -CNG (Golden Colour) in 588K. (After a khjal khuwari of 2months)
sja79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

619 days old at PW

@sja AOA,

You bought 2000 in 588k that is fine but what do you expect how much then should a 2002 model will cost? probably 6.50. Now if some body is paying this much amount for such car then I guess he or she should better look for something else, though city is much more better then Xli (my opinion) but still I will stick to my opinion. I will try to find a good one but Khuari to karni parti hai sir..between Good luck.
Old 06-11-2009, 05:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

320 days old at PW

@Deepshadow99
WS bro, u r absolutely right that " Khuari tu karni parti hai"
well the actual problem is that the peoples owned good are not selling them and most of the cars u find at showrooms and sunday bazars and from newspaper, most of them are scrap (means having problem) I wont say that 2002model will cost 650. but as of my 2months khuari experience, u can get 2002model in 620-625Kmax.

I have seen a Black City-2003 EXI-S mint condition, only 33K driven, he was asking 675K. peoples become mad while selling a good car.
anyways best of luck for your purchase
sja79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 11:25 PM   #6 (permalink)

619 days old at PW

@sja79 AOA, again

Yes you are also very right, a well maintained car is not available in market, and who ever is selling a good car is asking way much but buyers like me are still confused what to do, because again my personal opinion if we are paying this much amount at least the car should be very well maintained just like an old man keeps his car.

Anyways I tried the showrooms as well, and I was very shocked people there are still asking 780k for Toyota Indus can you imagine=d. Can you send me some pictures of your car.

Regards.
Deepshadow99
Old 07-11-2009, 12:10 AM   #7 (permalink)

808 days old at PW

BHai achi garian market sai aese ghaib hain jese Sugar PARCHOON ki shop sai ghayab hai:s

i found 95 civic after 1 months khuari but Alhumdolillah Allah ka shukar that find in good condition,pata nahi kahan gayib hogayin karachi ki sab achi cars...