Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Car Entertainment / Electronics

Old 11-10-2009, 09:05 PM  
Lafafa

1,613 days old at PW
Default *Lafafa* - Charade SQL System Complete - many PICS

so finally, here is my system...complete at last!

HEADUNIT:

Pioneer 5050UB
Have a 4gb USB connected to it

AMPLIFIERS:

- Crunch Blackmaxx 4175 4ch
True wattage 100rms x 4 (rated at 175rms though)
Installed under front seat

- Kenwood D-class Mono Amplifier KAC-9102
500rms @ 4 ohms/900rms @ 2 ohms/900rms @ 1 ohms

I have wired it @ 2ohms sending 900rms (due to stock alternator, I am probably sending around 600rms at the moment) - installed on subwoofer box in the boot.

SPEAKERS:

- Kenwood kfc-s702p
60rms Component speakers - installed in front doors - tweeters on dashboard

- Pioneer TS-D691R REV-series/ 80rms 6" x 9" speakers/ Installed on rear shelf

both the component and the 6 x 9s are being run on the 4ch crunch amplifier

WOOFER:

- Alpine Type R 15" Subwoofer/ 750rms DVC 4 ohms
Wired at 2 ohms to the kenwood mono amp

Box:

Custom made self designed L shaped Vented box -Gross volume: 4.5cuft

Net Volume after Vent and Sub displacement: 3.5cuft

Vent area: 54.25in2 ( that is about 15.5sqin per cuft of box)

Tuning: 35 hz ( this gives me a balance of SPL/loudness and deep low bass as well)

WIRING & BATTERY:

- Stinger 4ga amp kit - Stinger RCAs

- Exide 85ampere Battery

Future Plans:

- Big 3 upgrade
- install a secondary 90ampere Maintenance Free Volta battery in the trunk

This box gives me the right mix of SQ and SPL that i was trying to achieve.

Let me just say, the box is PERFECT. my previous box was only 2.76cuft ported and there was too too much port noise and brrrr brrrr sound. it was actually quite horrible. didnt sound like i had an alpine woofer...felt like a cheap system I had than sealed my box and it was closer to the alpine recommendation of 2.9cuft, but even than it was not good, and volume was average at best.

since i heard that Type Rs like bigger boxes so i designed this. kept a large vent area (almost 1cuft vent volume alone ) because i plan to send it true

900rms and its a 15" sub so alot of air is going to
be displaced, which can cause port noise if vent area is small.

The system was completed in august, but a week back i installed the kenwood components and this new box was installed 2 days back.

Over all i am quite happy with the performance of this system. There is no more brrr brrr noise. and i have minimized the rattling by deadening the doors and my trunk/hatch using 0.5" foam (didnt have money to buy dynamat ). so it is pretty quiet...no silly rattling sounds

The bass is too much. it shakes me really bad. i can feel it hit my stomach, chest, back and throat in every song that i play on every single beat! Literally massages you tingles the ears at high volume

I have yet to play it REALLY loud...the point where the car's headlights blink. because it is too difficult handling so much bass and volume.

Now i will stop talking, and let you guys enjoy the pics

Desi style sound damping

My old box:

The box that i designed:

My New box:

4ch crunch amp:

And here is the video:

Would appreciate some comments

Mod Edit: Images resized to show the whole thread.

Mod Edit#2: Youtube video link fixed.

"
Some thing to cheer u guys up ...found them in my old hard disk thought of sharing ...some r really funny though

Few of them might be reposts ..cant rule tht possibility out...so my appologies

Old 24-10-2009, 09:32 PM   #81 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by geforce

then overall car powerr house must be over 120A by Alternator 75Amps @ 14,4 + Battery 75 =150A

do you have a 75amp battery now??

yar my alternator is only 45amperes. it gives about 14.5-15.2 volts that i checked from my voltmeter. and have an 85amp Exide battery.

I think I will do the Big 3 Upgrade when I install the 2nd battery soon.
Old 24-10-2009, 09:51 PM   #82 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

ok so finally took some pics of the sound damping in the hatch area. my doors are sealed and didnt feel like opening them to take pics of the damping done there...

the foaming is quite simple but very effective. you guys must try it. the result is quite amazing given the fact that its only rs100 for the foam and rs20 for Samad Bond :p

rubber behind the number plate

damping of the hatch

between the box and the rear shelf

under the rear shelf

Old 24-10-2009, 09:54 PM   #83 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

Old 24-10-2009, 10:27 PM   #84 (permalink)

392 days old at PW

good
Old 05-11-2009, 05:14 PM   #85 (permalink)

249 days old at PW

Gud yar kenwood ka amp kitne ma para ap ko or kis shop se uthaya???
Old 05-11-2009, 10:13 PM   #86 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

got it from haroon radio (clifton, karachi) about 4 months back. got it for around 19k back than (very expensive ) but now i think it is available for around 13-15k
Old 05-11-2009, 10:27 PM   #87 (permalink)

200 days old at PW

whts the price of kenwood d class amp kac-9102

???
sufian123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 10:55 PM   #88 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

^ dude i just mentioned the price...read the previous post lol :p

infact its better than u guys check smartboy's thread that has all the updated prices. its really cool.
Old 06-11-2009, 01:21 AM   #89 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

Awesome system bro!!! & gud work u saved my kharcha
Old 06-11-2009, 01:45 AM   #90 (permalink)

670 days old at PW

aala system yar
There are no stupid questions, just stupid people....First you forget names, then you forget faces,Next you forget to pull your zipper up and finally,you forget to pull it down.....Its ok to kiss a fool, its ok to let a fool kiss you, but never let a kiss fool you....There are 3 kinds of people in this world,those you want things to happen,those that make things happen and those who just wonder what the hell happened....To BOOST or not To BOOST,is that a question??.....Most sports require one ball to play,RaCiNg requires TWO!!
agent47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 02:27 AM   #91 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

thanks guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtx

Awesome system bro!!! & gud work u saved my kharcha

haan na yar....ab choti gaari mein DYNAMAT kee damping sheets tou nahi lagaa saktae na :p

i hope ur able to use the foam in a much better way than what i have done. i tried taking off the panel from the hatch lid but couldnt without damaging it. otherwise i had wanted to put the foam on the inside of the panel, not the outside like i have done right now. but it has still reduce the noise tremendously!

moreover i have also used foam in the doors to cover some holes to prevent air leakage. because mid bass in doors is good only if they are properly sealed. and try to use water proof foam...or semi water resistant like the one i have. i got this from a carpet shop...i think it was for rs120. 20rs kee samad bond aa jae gee which is perfect because does not get spoilt in sun/heat etc.

good luck!
Old 06-11-2009, 03:37 AM   #92 (permalink)

102 days old at PW

chk out ma systm brova!
http://www.pakwheels.com/forumreply_az_TopicID!125627~ForumID!9~pw.html

any suggtionz?
Old 06-11-2009, 08:10 AM   #93 (permalink)

392 days old at PW

Kenwood KAC 9103
300Wrms @ 4 ohms
500Wrms @ 1 ohms
=/9000pkrs

Kenwood KAC 9104
500Wrms @ 4ohms
900Wrms @ 2/1 ohms
=/13500pkrs

both cea certified
Old 06-11-2009, 10:52 AM   #94 (permalink)

1,063 days old at PW

Nice system bro.

a quick suggestion:

why dun u put those 6x9s in enclosures........ that wud add punch to midbass.
stj174 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 11:16 AM   #95 (permalink)

911 days old at PW

zabardast !!! Mashallah very nice bass ...
Old 06-11-2009, 12:22 PM   #96 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

sure lafafa ab toh main 120 se bhi kum may karoonga
Old 06-11-2009, 01:44 PM   #97 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by stj174

Nice system bro. a quick suggestion: why dun u put those 6x9s in enclosures........ that wud add punch to midbass.

there is quite a bit of punch already so dont really feel the need to make enclosures for them. my mid bass driver in the door is quite good.

thanks scorpion

geforce, u shud get this mono soon and mehran will take off
Old 06-11-2009, 02:04 PM   #98 (permalink)

249 days old at PW

yar kya ye kenwood ka amp easily 2 308d2 ko support ker lait ha???
Old 06-11-2009, 02:09 PM   #99 (permalink)

537 days old at PW

nice system bro(Y)
Old 06-11-2009, 02:55 PM   #100 (permalink)

911 days old at PW

and one more thing beside ur system ... ur camera is also of very good quality