Old 01-11-2009, 03:26 PM  
mtx

20 days old at PW
Default Help needed :(

Salam! I've Pioneer 7950ub pre, kenwood components running on aqua 1500 watt amp, 2 sub-woofers sony 1500watt n 307d4 wid beam pass enclosure running on mono alpine amp...the main problem is that the trunk of my car makes a lot of distortion i.e on normal volume meri car se grr grrr awaazain ana start hojati hai,jiski wajah se main tez volume bhi nai karsakta aur bass may aur awaazain mil janay se sound may mazaa bhi nai ata :s any suggestions wud be much appreciated! btw car is corolla 2006..Thanks!
Old 06-11-2009, 03:02 AM   #21 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

if u want more quality go for type s...although i have never heard those. type r are really good. i love my kenwood 702p as well. they are really nice. type r is quite similar to my kenwood in clarity. only difference is that type r is much louder than kenwood. kenwood is 60rms and type r is 80. i think type s is 60 as well.

yar it wud still be a little more difficult reducing brrr brr sounds of corolla. reason is that the metal sheet of new cars is very thin. my car is old 84 model and in those days the metal used in cars was thick. so less rattling. u might need alot of foam and need to use it in the right places. but it can definitely work for sure!!
Old 06-11-2009, 12:27 PM   #22 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

thanks again lafafa for replyin yaar main jis shop se buying karta hoon tht shop keeper is recommending me kenwood s702p...n ur ryt bro new cars jitni bhi hai sub kachraa hai :@ tin ki bani hui hai sub :@ n ill start the foaming work today duaoon may yaad rakhna
Old 06-11-2009, 01:42 PM   #23 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

if u have the money, than definitely get the type r components. if not (like me ) than go for kenwood 702p. but stay away from sony xplod comps

good luck!!
Old 06-11-2009, 07:02 PM   #24 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

hahaahahahah @ (if not like me) lol...bro type r are expensive,is was thinkin bout type s bcuz kenwood n alpine s are of same price range...n why not xplod's ?? by GOD i was thinkin to buy xplods bachat hogai
Old 07-11-2009, 02:50 AM   #25 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

because (no offense to xplod owners)....xplod sucks. xplod ones are for around 5k whereas the kenwood ones are for 5500 in pindi...and man, for the price, they are the best!!

xplod people dont know how to make car audio...u cant compare them to these other brands.
Old 07-11-2009, 03:05 AM   #26 (permalink)

88 days old at PW

can components produce as much bass as a good 6x9?

i mean can the kenwoood s702p.. can it?

cuz i've herd the city components(front speakers) they r of kenwood dunno the modle.. produce reallt good quality sound! n bass for a front speakers

-William Arthur Ward
ehsannadeem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 03:08 AM   #27 (permalink)

88 days old at PW

n mtx i've got alpine speakrs 6x9 they r awsome.. so i can say there components must also b really good.. but i dunno actually how gud.. if u find out do compare these two n mayb let us all now how they stand

-William Arthur Ward
Old 07-11-2009, 03:12 AM   #28 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

yar keeping everything constant (same brand, same wattage) the 6x9s will produce more bass than a component (that has a 6.5" driver).

components need to be sealed properly in their doors. no air leakage. and ideally should have the doors deadened with damping material. than they really shine.

whole idea of components is to improve ur sound stage at the front. and deliver high clarity that 6x9s cant really do as well as a component.
Old 07-11-2009, 03:20 AM   #29 (permalink)

41 days old at PW

yar can any one help mee
i want to buy pioneer 5050 pre..usb+aux...use one
kitnay tak mil jai gi??
adilajmal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 03:24 AM   #30 (permalink)

88 days old at PW

lafafa.. man i have a hyundai santro.. tehre ain no space for front speakers.. so is there any oda option or do i hafto cut through the door

oh.. thx for the answr.. waisay im satisfied with da bass i get from my 6x9.. they r alpine type S.. but they can get a bit shrill at tymes.. i keep my treble at -2 lol

santro has 4" costome space for front speakers!

-William Arthur Ward
Old 07-11-2009, 03:09 PM   #31 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

yes that is also the case with my charade. it also has 4" space. but i made new panels and cut holes for the 6.5" driver. i have kept the original door panels in my room

other thing is that in my charade i had the mounting depth in the doors. the mirror of door window does not interfere with the component speaker. you have to be sure of that.

if ur satisfied with ur type s speakers than dont change them...or dont go thru hassle of components if panel changing/cutting hole is difficult.

keep ur trebel a little low from the amp. maybe reduce the trebel boost (if u have that option)
Old 07-11-2009, 07:12 PM   #32 (permalink)

242 days old at PW

I don't thing foam will do much if anything at all. People are correct dynamat will do the trick. But it is very expensive. You don't necessarily have to buy dynamat there are countless alternatives e.g. Rammat and others. All you need to do is add mass to your car panels. All dynamat is is rubber sheets with glue on one side and alumin or something on the other side. I used roofing material that was rubber with aluminum (just like the dynamat is) and it was like 10% of dynamats cost and worked excellent.
Pg500.4
Pg600.2
murtnabila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 08:41 PM   #33 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

finally bought s702p today,thanks lafafa for saving me by sony's, btw sony is lesser than 5,its available for 4.3k...ive compared my s702p by alpine type-s in my frnd's rolla,according to me alpine is louder (much louder) n clearer too but in sharpness s702p is wayyyy better n they are also very clear! in short alpine-s n s702p both are good

@ ehsannadeem: bro if u compare ur speakers from s702p & type-s components,u will feel alot of difference bcuz compo. dun produce bass speakers are much much better than compo. in terms of bass!

@ murtnabila: Thanks alot brother,but i already fitted foam today
Old 07-11-2009, 11:32 PM   #34 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

the s702p can go pretty loud too. u have to get the setting of the crossover right.

your tweeters are probably playing a bit too sharp/trebly and so you dont increase the volume too much. here is what you shoud do:

i am sure you know where the wires of the tweeter go into the crossover (its written pretty clearly). usually shop wallahs connect the positive of the tweeter wire to 0dB. i think there is -3dB and -6dB option over there. this attenuates/reduces the shapness of the tweeter. i have mine set to -6dB. this way i can increase the volume very high...the tweeters are still loud and the midbass driver can easily go really really loud. enough to cause your ears to hurt after a while

also set the crossover/frequencies and HPF correctly on the amp.

you also need to seal ur doors properly. no air leakage preferrably.

and yes...components always need a subwoofer to back them up. thats why they are called component. your music system should have 3 different speakers for the 3 different portions of the musical spectrum...

woofer for the bass
components mid bass driver for the mid range frequencies
and tweeters for the high frequencies

anyway, adjust the settings if u want...and enjoy the system..congrats (y)
Old 07-11-2009, 11:32 PM   #35 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

did the foam work?
Old 08-11-2009, 01:24 AM   #36 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

OOoooO bhai :d sir mujhay itna kaam nai ata ab,n ur exactly ryt main volume high is hi liyay nai karpata q k treble had se ziada hojati hai,and ab main crossovers se khud setting change bhi nai karsakta q k shop walay ne crossovers dashboard k andar kaheen fit kiyay hai n air waghira koi pack nai ki aisay hi lagadiyay usnay but phir bhi sound is good ab compo. ki wajah se bass zara kum lagti hai thats y i can go much much louder but im afraid k trunk k nuts na nikal ai q k buri halat horai hoti hai,ill send u vdo k kya hashar horaha hota hai tunk ka hate corolla for that :@ & yea foam buy karlia mainay 6mm and 10mm both jo sahee hua lagadunga,bt fitting kal ya parsoon karoonga yaar..asal may himmat nai horai itni khuaari karnay ki
Old 08-11-2009, 02:11 AM   #37 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

yar i can understand. the shop wallah did a horrible job of my components and voice and mid bass quality was average. than i did the entire wiring and crossover setting myself. all over again. and did tweeter placement correctly as well. and than it was like WOW! so u have to work with ur system to get the right results man

yar if u connect it at -6dB than ur components can go VERY loud because than u can easily increase volume as trebel wont be too high. and although i have a very powerful amp (100rms) i have still not been able to distort my midbass driver of these comps. they can handle power really well
Old 08-11-2009, 02:24 AM   #38 (permalink)

1,613 days old at PW

i also sealed my doors myself. had to take out the components and reconnect everything again. thori khwari tou hui. but that way i got the value from my purchase. warna yaar paisae zayaa kernae wali baat hai.

if u think its difficult to take out the components, than go back to the shop keeper and tell him to connect the tweeter wire to -6dB. and do the crossover setting on the amp urself and also lower the trebel boost (if it is increased). turn off loudness, or keep it at a low level. and than turn up the volume. it will be a pure orchestra i tell you!!

like i said in another thread. it all comes down to how you setup your system. more than anything else. more important than how expensive your system is or branded stuff u have. how u set it up can make or break an otherwise really good system.

right now u only have woofer bass and tweeter trebel in ur car...too much of both things u need to bring in ur mid bass from the component mid range driver - it will be great after u do this - trust me
Old 08-11-2009, 03:34 PM   #39 (permalink)
mtx

20 days old at PW

umm baat toh sahee hai yaar,paisay kharch kiyay hai toh unko full istemal may bhi lao ill go tomorow to ma shop wala n kaash yaar tum karachi may hotay,toh kaafi help mil jati mujhay
Old 08-11-2009, 08:19 PM   #40 (permalink)

88 days old at PW

mubarkan mtx.. so i hope they r sounding good??

n thx lafafa for the answr.. but i rather not change ma Inner door.. i might b sellin this soon so dont wanna touch it too much!

so i was hoping i would get sum good wuality 4" front speakers lol!

plz suggest mtx or lafafa if u knw any.. kenwood pioneer? i dont like jvc n sony stuff.. alpine accrding to wat i knw dont have any 4" driver

-William Arthur Ward