|
|
#1 |
|
200 days old at PW
|
Salam all pw members
any one tell me the size of dual 308d2 box kiounke main box ghar main bana raha hoon aur yaar mujhe hiroof main rakhna hai plz tell me |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
yar geforce.. is it tru the bigger th ebox the better? but to wat eextent? or is there a ratio to which the box can b enlarged so dat u can maintain SQ n SPL?
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
if you want SQ , better go for company`s recommend ported enclosure
if you want SPL go for above maximum size , it will bring SPL , but in that case , you will loose SQ , better tune above 38hz or more i prefer COMPANY`s 308 maximum size well i am using 308d2 in over sized enclosure 1cuft extra my sub is running safe cause of underpower, no SQ at all , SPL only
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
242 days old at PW
|
Geforce you have it backwords. For spl boxes are smaller sq boxes are bigger.
If you have the room go with a porter box and tune low for sq or high for spl.
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
murtbabila
Sound Pressure level is due to loudness , what getting massive enclosure makes boom and more louder ?? , especially , kicks/beats gets worst on bigger boxes where boom sound goods Sound Quality - what we need is good boom and nice kick so smaller boxes will produce goodpunch , less boom (db SPL ) with properly tune so that port noise wont come from port if song cant play more lower then tunning frequency
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
242 days old at PW
|
Sq - bass is linear from low notes on up. Usually 30Hz up the bass will be linear and a roll off under 30Hz since the ear can't hear under 30Hz, though some sq systems go even lower because it can be felt.
Spl- a max Spl (dB) usually around 35-40Hz range, depending on the sub. To do this the box must be smaller than the sq box, because making it bigger would only lower the tunning of the box. Now ofcourse going TOO small the freq range will be pushed even higher, thus lowering the spl. This is usually when the box sounds like crap and inneficent. So t again reiterate my point. Bigger box=sq. Smaller=spl you are correct a proper tune will be a port designed to prevent port noise. But the freq is all dependent on what the listener wants to hear and should be tuned according to that. There are songs that play very low freqlower than 15Hz even. It can't be heard but it is def felt. I did t know that till I had listened to music with a ht sub I used to have.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|