|
Plz explain...........
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
in audio.. it just means the power which is ACTUALLY used/produced
for an amp.. its rms it wat it really provides.. the PEAK power is just a scam! for a sub or speaker.. its the continiuos power it can handle! the rtue power it can handle if u ask me i duuno why its said the rms watts.. root mean squared power makes no sence literally.. but i gues its the way it is
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
i know
i already seen this forum i am tired of replying same stuff so many times RMS - Root mean square leave every thing .... no one explained ( except giving shorcuts) and i dont want to.... its a continous power (watts) flow by amplifier (bass line/notes uses it ) booom peak is a pulse of maximum power deliver to driver Kick / beats / punch requires it
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) |
|
choro yaar ......i let you know , same way some one will help me in knowing stuff
very easy example you put DSL line they claim 64KB/s is downloading speed and you get a pakage of 256kbps speed when you download files you get continous 63~64 kbps file transfer rate now you think it was said it was a line of 256kbps similarly you get 1000W amps ( same 256 pakage) and you get 400Wrms ( same 64 kbps file transfer speed) now 400W watts will be continous power deliver to subwoofer where 1000W writen just to impress you it doesnt count An amplifeir written 5000W peak , 300Wrms and another amplifier written 400W peak , 300Wrms there power will be same
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) |
|
choro yaar ......i let you know , same way some one will help me in knowing stuff
very easy example you put DSL line they claim 64KB/s is downloading speed and you get a pakage of 256kbps speed when you download files you get continous 63~64 kbps file transfer rate now you think it was said it was a line of 256kbps similarly you get 1000W amps ( same 256 pakage) and you get 400Wrms ( same 64 kbps file transfer speed) now 400W watts will be continous power deliver to subwoofer where 1000W writen just to impress you it doesnt count An amplifeir written 5000W peak , 300Wrms and another amplifier written 400W peak , 300Wrms there power will be same
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) |
|
41 days old at PW
|
geforce bro wrong example !!
u get a package of 256 kbps and hence u SHOULD be getting a download speed of 32 KB/s learn the difference between kilo-bits per second ( kbps ) and Kilobytes per second (KB/s)... So there goes ur example ..sorry but i had to explain :/And to check any connection speed..just divide its value in "kbps" by EIGHT... like 512/8=64 KB/s ( this will give actual download speed as we see it in KB/s.. ! And peak power is not totally a gimick..it does reach close to that power during Punchy beats and stuff..but YES continuous power is indeed RMS power ! |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) |
|
Bhaiyon Prof. GEFORCE ko Tung na karo ghalti sab se hoti hai ....
Prof Sb ...sir pleaze do shed some light ...sorry i mean to say hamara raita pharye :p
|
|
|
|
#19 (permalink) |
|
Sir mein to aapka Fan hogaya hun ..... itni knowledge hai aapko ..... doctor maggi ko bhi peechay chor diya hai aap ne ...... :p
waisay aapki kitab kab arahi hai ...... Car audio Explained by the Super Audio Nut ........
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|