Can a car of 3000cc be CNGed and has anyone done it yet, any practical people who have converted there high horse power jeeps and cars.
Always be honest.
I've seen Prado, LC and a Cherokee with CNG, I guess they work perfectly fine.
it works fine its just the settings must be good i know a friend his cygnus is on cng and thts more than 3000cc
live life on the path of honesty it will always help in life and IN THE END
Its a common practice since years,nothing new to be feel astonished.
B DIFFERENT 4RM OTHERZ
Seriously if you have a 3000cc car and thinking of CNG ... sell it.
Buy a simple civic 95-96 ... invest the rest of the money (20 lakh to bach hee jaingey) in a bank (Islamic bank even) and use the money for petrol.
1st Generation Integration
^^
Civic 95-96 will never ever give the pleasure of a 3000cc luxury car\suv..even if its driven on petrol.
I know tomorrow brings the consequence at hand, but I keep living this day like the next will never come.
lololol
do this
Buy a mehran on cng for daily use and for weekendz drive your 3000 cc car![]()
Buttwieser
pretty common now... you wil lsee lots of LC, pradoz on cng
I've got a heart full of pain, head full of stress, hand full of anger held in my chest... up hill struggle, blood, sweat 'n' tears... but no body's listning!
yes it is very possible.
its power with economy.
cng works fine with higher displacement engines.
at least you wont have to wait for 2 mins to increase speed 10 km/h.
Red Bull Racing
Why not, fuel is fuel! what in the world gives anyone the idea that CNG can work in a 40 year old VW Bettle and not in a newer car of any engine size!
Its just a Pakistani misconcept that cheaper cars should use cheaper fuel. Most don't understand that middle class can sometimes afford middle class cars, and could benefit from a cheaper fuel. Guarantee you if the rest of the world, rich countries alike, if had the option to switch to CNG, they would.
It just has a bad reputation in the sense that our mechanics cant properly fit it and maintain it otherwise nothing wrong with CNG in itself.
Well said @Yoboy and others too. Its just that I believe one can spend a good amount on a good luxury car and one should not just leave it for the weekends, I mean whats the point. My family was considering buying a Pajero and the cost of petrol on it is too much, at least the running cost will be reduced by 1/3.
Always be honest.
I have heard Landi Renzo CNG kits are also provided designs for Lamborghini.
Just I was told!!!Also seen in somewhere magazines.
wat if Toyota Supra without turbo is CNGed?? :p
Toyota AE86 (????) for life...
Engine on Fire...Intercooler on Rescue..
dear then sell 3000cc car or suv nd buy 1300 nd then convert it to cng it will be better
work is healthy activity so leave it for sick people
If you need 3000cc SUV or something like luxerious then buy it and use it on petrol.If you can't then simply buy a APV geniune fitted CNG...That's good for you..
"fizi_33 roccks all the way"
new LC bhi tu LPG pe hai...?? I've heard that somewhere..??
*KPSIAN* *DJARIAN* *SSUETIAN*
(((I know a lot about cars. I can look at a car's headlights and tell you exactly which way it's coming.!)))
Like others have said, if you want a nice car and are spending (at least) 20 laks, you should be able to run it on petrol. Though it can be run on CNG and I would permit it under specific exceptions such as a guy needing a quality SUV (Rav4, Surf) but cant afford CNG as he has to travel offroad very frequently. Get CNG dude, quit pondering!
What good is a Genius without the Human aspect?
i think its better to get a diesel one than a petrol one,if you cant afford petrol.
i have heard that bigger engine on cng performs better than the smaller engine
it isn't written in any holy book of any type that converting bigger engines to CNG is blasphemy.
and neither that if someone cant afford to use petrol continuously should revert back to a small car cause of it.
Red Bull Racing