Can a car of 3000cc be CNGed and has anyone done it yet, any practical people who have converted there high horse power jeeps and cars.
Always be honest.
CNG WILL WORK VERY GOOD ON HEAVEY ENGINES JUST CONTACT AUTOLAND OR ALNAFEH CNG IN LAHORE AND KANDAN IN ISLAMABAD
Engine size doesn't matter, just select proper regulator according to your engine
Landi Renzo
TN 1/B (standard): up to 100 kW
TN 1 (oversize): from 100 kW to 146 kW
TN 2 C (super oversize): from 146 kW to 169 kW
TN 2 C/S: from 169 kW to 193 kW
TN 3 : over 193 kW
TN 1/B Turbo: for turbo-charger engines up to 154 kW
Civic 95-96 will never ever give the pleasure of a 3000cc luxury car\suv..even if its driven on petrol.
And certainly the pleasure of people laughing at you when you stand in the CNG line in a 30 lakh vehicle is nice na ?
1st Generation Integration
cng'ing a high end car is fine.. i read in a singaporean mag tht 2 guyz converted their aston martin and porsche cayman to cng and they said it was fine
WrItIn Lyk tHx Diz iZ uNkEwLxxx AND mAKeX u SeEM ReTardEd!!
only someone who himself is an a*s will laugh on something like this.
using petrol and then being arrogant about it is simply pathetic.
Red Bull Racing
Thank you all for your sagestions, me and my family are fine with spending 30 lac on a car but I am not fine with spending at least 30k on fuel, I mean that sounds rediculas. I have to travel a grate distance daily and soon to be even more and I would like to do it in comfort and style. I don't think anyone who is alright in the head laughs at someone having a CNG car, only people who are empty on the inside do such things, anyhow thank you everyone for the advice and I must say all the positive comments have raised my spirits on this conversion.
Always be honest.
@sulemanmirza bhai there was an ad for a LPG LC Cygnus in black and the price was 8.4 million
Always be honest.
^^
aref agreed
now is the time ppls laugh on those who are filling there car tanks with petrolppl say "zamanay k sat chal na seko dost" or else they say " bhot aaraha hai upper k "
![]()
@type_R_wid_a_Lambo
mate ppls always say some thing its dosnt matter if ur using ur car on CNG or petrol either ur in Mehran or BMW
and now coming towards ur question ... CNG will run awesome on 3000cc car only thing u have to do for good millage is that u have to fit 2 clyd in ur car .it will fill up in some amount but it will give u better millage/km much better then any diesel cars as diesel price are rising day by day
Ford GTP supercharged 305 V8, Commodore SS
@ aref
I totally agree wid u.
B DIFFERENT 4RM OTHERZ
why not? CNG is just a fuel? why should the guy sell his high end car and buy a civic or APV or whatever some immature kids posted. he can enjoy the ride with economy.
i have an example:
if you live in Defense and have a house, why do you have energy savers at your place? You have an expensive house, it deserves to have spot bulbs and high end reflectors. Offcourse, we have them at our place but we try to conserve energy. i know its a stupid example but still...
JDM Toyota Premio 2008, JDM civic 2006 2.0L i-vtec, JDM corolla X 1.3L vvt-i.
its working fine
(1)Austin of England, a35, 1958, 850cc,,, (2) Mercedes benz , w202, C - 180 ,,, (3) 2003 HONDA CITY,,,, (4) Triumph TRW 500cc, 1952,,,,
It is all upto you how u see it. In america they have GMC Vans on CNG engines must be over 5.0 . In India Delhi public transport is on CNG. There is a plan to start CNG buses in Islamabad. So it is not a matter of Size but it is only a matter of cost effectiveness.
Person having 3000cc machine and installed CNG ...... sORRY......... Sense less because a who can afford a 3000cc can afford its maintenance and fuel expenses.And if he is not able to control the expenses sell the car and buy a 1300cc or 1600cc cars and then installed CNG .................![]()
Instead of going for a Pajero, get yourself a Toyota Harrier/Lexus RX series. They are good on fuel, have a great performance. I don't know about you guys, but every CNG car that I've driven (and oh, I've driven many) is just not upto mark. You can't just feed a horse jellybeans and expect it to perform in the same way as before. It is better to get a car that is already good on fuel such as a Daihatsu Mira (small car range), Honda Civic 1.8 (Mid size sedan) and the Lexus RX Hybrid series for those who want something big (it is not as big as an LC or whatever, but it gets the job done). I've all my cars on petrol MashAllah, and whenever I drive cars of the same makes and models such as mine, on CNG, the change is pretty darn noticeable ie; the start-up problems, stalling, sluggish acceleration and the terrible smell of CNG altogether.
lots of 3000+cc jeeps are on CNG
what DA F%%%??