Old 23-07-2009, 11:17 PM   #1
addi2103

1,075 days old at PW
Default ALTO VXR VIBRATE ON 100

AOA 2 All PW.

My car is vibrate on 100 after crossing 80's she vibrate , suspensions are Ok, Wheels Air is Ok , Alignment is also Ok, but we cant find any solution , k wo q vibrate ker rahee ha , tyres b new hn 65 k size me , so if u hav any solution plz plz tell me, Im from karachi.

THE MOD: Moved to correct section
Old 23-07-2009, 11:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

1,306 days old at PW

kahi or shop say karoo jo computerized wheell alignment check kartay hain
Old 23-07-2009, 11:27 PM   #3 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

my car also vibrated but the thing is tyres....change then to 175 instead of 155 and u will be fine
Old 23-07-2009, 11:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

838 days old at PW

@gredd with NAXUN
change the tyres or get the car allignment done frm a good place
Old 24-07-2009, 12:06 AM   #5 (permalink)

600 days old at PW

Get electronic alignment. I got my wifes mehran fixed today havin same problem.got alignment n wheel balance done with electronic alignment.codnt get the problem fixed.car vibrated after 80kmph.today sent it to mech.n car fixed in rs 100! HOW? The calipers were loose! Get ur calipers checked.mite help.
zunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2009, 12:09 AM   #6 (permalink)

385 days old at PW

Yaar sometimes those metal wires (don't know what we call that) inside the tyres bend due to which this vibration occurs. Try one thing more. Get some extra smooth floor and drive car on that on very low speed, like about boht heeeee slow and feel if the motion is also smooth or not. If u feel the car jumps at certain point, it might b tyres, otherwise bent down axel rod

If there is tyres issue, that is certainly expensive fix and wud take about 10 minutes to change it, and if that is rod, it won't cost u more than 500Rs. but wud take ur good 2hrz
I take my car out of garage hitting 9Gs. That's why I was not selected as a pilot because they do it in air going forward, I do it on ground going backwards |||||||| Ferrari's interior reminds me of local Railway Engine's interior ||||||| I would like to have a Rolla if they start producing it with company fitted BRAKES
panicslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2009, 01:10 PM   #7 (permalink)

309 days old at PW

dear go to Malir there is a man who alligns the tyres
he is the cheetah in this

i think malir ki kabari market mein hai
i confirm that frm my father and then tell u
Old 24-07-2009, 02:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

1,087 days old at PW

DEAR FREIND
AAJ TAK MAINE 4 , 5 ALTO CHALIEN HAIN
ALL WERE SHAKED AFTER 80
EVEN MERE GARI WHICH I HAVE SOLD YEAR BACK SHOWROOM SE NIKLI HOWE , FIRST TIME ON ROAD AND THAT ALTO WAS ALSO SHACKING
AFTER ALL I HAVE CHANGED RIM AND TYRES ALSO
PHIR BHE
YE ALTO KA MANUFACTURE FAULT HAI BHAI
Old 24-07-2009, 02:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

288 days old at PW

get your tires balanced
Old 24-07-2009, 02:39 PM   #10 (permalink)

735 days old at PW

yar i was having the same problem...alligned it some two three times from different places...the problem was not with the allignment it was with the rim...one of rim was little bend...when changed that rim the problem was gone...
evilneverdies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2009, 03:11 PM   #11 (permalink)

952 days old at PW

I had alto back in 2003, my car never wobbled @ 130-140 +
at 150 there used be a little vibration, common its a paki manafactured car dude
Old 24-07-2009, 03:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

267 days old at PW

same **** used to happen with my alto
Old 24-07-2009, 03:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

@ evilneverdies ..
100% agreed mini motors told me same thing
Old 24-07-2009, 03:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

1,471 days old at PW

Beside The Issue I Think Its Not A Thing To Be Taken Over 80Km/H...!!

After This It Would Shake...Don't Expect Too Much From PS Cars ...!! Tats A Conclusion...They Just Make Cars To Take You Towards Your Destination SomeHow
Old 24-07-2009, 03:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

1,489 days old at PW

a lil viberation ..80 or 100 is high for these cars..so they will viberate a lil
Old 24-07-2009, 03:58 PM   #16 (permalink)

501 days old at PW

it's normal.....!!
REDZDEVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2009, 08:32 PM   #17 (permalink)

1,329 days old at PW

Are your wheels balanced? I'm sorry but my mehran doesn't vibrate up to 120km/h.. so that takes out all other things, its something wrong..
syncview is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2009, 09:48 PM   #18 (permalink)

1,075 days old at PW

Thank you all for ur advices..!! Tell me the best best Allignment shop for my car , shayed wo meri iis problem ko solved ker sakn after 80 gari kafi vibrate kerti ha , im lived in G.Johar.

Thanks.
Old 25-07-2009, 11:39 AM   #19 (permalink)

1,329 days old at PW

Sir, get your wheels balanced.. I don't think you need an alignment.. Get your wheels balanced first, then check..and if your alignment is out, get it aligned...
syncview is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2009, 02:57 PM   #20 (permalink)

351 days old at PW

Following are the major causes for vibration at high speed,

1 - Incorrect wheel balancing.

2 - Loose/worn wheel bearings and loose/worn suspension bushings.

3 - Flat spots in tyres.

4 - Irregular wear in tyres due to misalignment.