ali_7890

318 days old at PW
Default Engine Oil?

Havoline or Toyota Genuine Motor Oil.

Does it make any difference?

which one's better?

And what are those special oil for CNG?
ali_7890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:15 AM   #21 (permalink)

31 days old at PW

Friends, Anyone interested in buying high end and mid range engine oil at a wholesale price , please contact on the following email and get guaranteed original imported engine oil at your door step. API SM / CI4 /CG4 / CF4 /SG /CD SAE 10W 30 / 15W 40 and 20W 50 Long drain oils . Take our specialists opinion and get engine oil according to your cars make , model and engine condition .

Omer Khan

gtlube1@hotmail.com
Slip99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:38 AM   #22 (permalink)

28 days old at PW

Just go thru car bible, the site i explained before and u will learn that all oils are the same no difference at all, only oil grade is all that matters, so don't go after those advertisers just look for the oil grade which is the only important factor. Go get API grade SL or SM grade whichever company is offerning. Hope u will become a wise user.
usman3206 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 01:41 AM   #23 (permalink)

31 days old at PW

Friends, Anyone interested in buying high end and mid range engine oil at a wholesale price , please contact on the following email and get guaranteed original imported engine oil at your door step. API SM / CI4 /CG4 / CF4 /SG /CD SAE 10W 30 / 15W 40 and 20W 50 Long drain oils . Take our specialists opinion and get engine oil according to your cars make , model and engine condition .

Omer Khan

gtlube_1@hotmail.com
Old 01-11-2009, 10:07 PM   #24 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@All looking for engine oil

API and SAE rating have nothing to do with the discussion of synthetic and non synthetic engine oil. You will find these ratings on synthetic too. These are about the temperature rating, viscosity etc.

DO NOT BUY ANY ENGINE OIL WITH NO REPUTATION. i tried MIKING synthetic oil, and it ruined turbo of my car.

MOBIL, CALTEX, LIQUI MOLI, SHELL, ZIC, CASTROL, these companies are globally renowned and have decades of experience and R&D in the field of lubrication.
ansarghani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 06:05 AM   #25 (permalink)

31 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by ansarghani

@All looking for engine oil

API and SAE rating have nothing to do with the discussion of synthetic and non synthetic engine oil. You will find these ratings on synthetic too. These are about the temperature rating, viscosity etc.

DO NOT BUY ANY ENGINE OIL WITH NO REPUTATION. i tried MIKING synthetic oil, and it ruined turbo of my car.

MOBIL, CALTEX, LIQUI MOLI, SHELL, ZIC, CASTROL, these companies are globally renowned and have decades of experience and R&D in the field of lubrication.

Dear Ghani ,

I dont know which oil you use but i challenge you that ill offer you a good quality oil in a cheap price that would not ruin anything of your car infact it would go miles better than what ever you are using at the moment. add my id gtlube_1@hotmail.com lets have a good positive discussion if you dont mind my friend .

Omer
Old 02-11-2009, 10:21 PM   #26 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@Slil99

I used MICKING synthetic for Diesel Engines. i am using ZIC and pretty much satisfied now.

By the way which brand u are offering? and price for 4 ltrs? tell me about Synthetic and Non-Synthetic prices (if available).

Wasalam

Ghani
Old 03-11-2009, 05:11 PM   #27 (permalink)

318 days old at PW

Ghani bhai,ek aur sawal from the Rookie...

Yeh Havoline ka green color ka CNG wala oil, is it synthetic?
Coz I'm unable to find any can of Havoline with "Synthetic" written on it.
Old 03-11-2009, 05:15 PM   #28 (permalink)

191 days old at PW

Best oil is XADO Atomic oil
ABKhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 05:23 PM   #29 (permalink)

318 days old at PW

http://www.caltex.com/pk/en/Lubricants_ProductName.asp
Old 03-11-2009, 05:30 PM   #30 (permalink)

1,421 days old at PW

Hovoline farmula is the best oil for petrol cars,

it,s qualities like these that keep us aware of who we are and what we can give to life.杰维德.
Qaisrani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 09:45 PM   #31 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@Ali

i don't think so that Caltex is offering Synthetic oil in Pakistan. if synthetic is not written on the container, it will not be synthetic.

Why don't you go for Zic A+ (Not only A, A+) it is good all season entry level synthetic oil. if you can afford then Zic XQ and Mobil 1 are great.

CNG Oil is in my opinion to capture the attention of market segment of CNG user, otherwise there is no special additive in the oil for CNG. Companies mainly differentiate the Engines by Internal combustion (Petrol) and compression combustion (Diesel) engines. CNG is an alternate fuel for Patrol engine (generally speaking), engine oil has nothing to do with CNG, its main function is reduce friction and dissipation of heat. One can differentiate CNG engine with patrol engine by the amount of heat it generate. Engines running on CNG generates a bit more heat.

Let me tell you simple math of the SAE specifications written on oils (just to give you an idea, you can read details on the Internet)

you will find for example

5W/20

The figure 5 represents the capacity of the oil to bear the cold (more useful for the countries having severe cold weather)

20 represent the capacity to bear the heat. Here in Pakistan weather is generally hot (CNG produces a bit more heat too), so its good to have an oil having larger figure on the right (in this example 30, there are 30,40 and 50 too)

And you will see that the higher the number on the right, the more expansive will be the oil (at least in the case of Synthetic oils)

Hope now you will understand.
Old 04-11-2009, 01:44 AM   #32 (permalink)

31 days old at PW

Quote:

@Slil99

I used MICKING synthetic for Diesel Engines. i am using ZIC and pretty much satisfied now.

By the way which brand u are offering? and price for 4 ltrs? tell me about Synthetic and Non-Synthetic prices (if available).

Wasalam

Ghani

Dear Ghani ,

I have an offer for all the people here i would give a direct company price of (SynO) Synthetic XQ PLUS API SM 10W 30 4 Litres for Rs.1240/- Only and (SynO) Semi Synthetic XQ Plus 20W 50 4 Litres for Rs.1160/- Non Synthetic Dual Fuel 4 Litres for Rs. 1000/- Only . These are direct prices by the Company only for those who become a part of our direct client service and add in your email gtlube_1@hotmail.com. Feel free to contact and ask any question .

Omer
Old 04-11-2009, 10:35 AM   #33 (permalink)

318 days old at PW

@ghani bhai

Yeh MObil1 mil he nahi raha Karachi mein! :@
Old 04-11-2009, 02:26 PM   #34 (permalink)

1,886 days old at PW

I used TMO in my Xli for initial two years (2005-2007) and afterwards using Shell Helix semi-synthetic one which is now called HX-7 and they now call it synthetic. It is a bluish-grey pack. Four liter pack is for 1,500 rupees and it is a good oil in the price and lasts for over 6,000 kilometer. I started using it when it was for 1,030 rupees and cost same as TMO normal oil.

Now I buy it from Metro to ensure that it is not counterfiet and the last pack I was purchased was for 1,370 as pumps sell it for 1,500.
Old 04-11-2009, 10:53 PM   #35 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@omer

Many thanks for your offer. There is a proverb in Urdu "Dood ka jala, chach se bhi darta hae", i have tried these new oil in past, ended up with leaked Turbo. Tried to save a couple of hundreds and spent 5 grands to buy new turbo.

Anyway can you please send me the link of your Oil's manufacturer/Produce. i will look at it for the sake of information.

S.A. Ghani
Old 04-11-2009, 10:56 PM   #36 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@Ali

pretty strange, here it is available at a number of outlets.

i will ask the local distributor here, if he has any contact number of some dealers in Karachi.
Old 04-11-2009, 10:58 PM   #37 (permalink)

1,638 days old at PW

@Autophile

Rs. 1370 is not bad at all if it is synthetic. I don't know much about Shell oil. will look at it.

Can you let us know the SAE specification written on it. (example: 5W/20)
Old 05-11-2009, 02:51 PM   #38 (permalink)

318 days old at PW

Quote:

@Ali

pretty strange, here it is available at a number of outlets.

i will ask the local distributor here, if he has any contact number of some dealers in Karachi.

Thanks man. That'd be of great help.
Old 05-11-2009, 06:33 PM   #39 (permalink)

318 days old at PW

Found Mobil1.
1 ltr for 875Rs.

Only "synthetic" I could find was, Zic A & Zic Hiflo.

I think Havoline he sahi hai.
Kio Ghani bhai?
Old 06-11-2009, 02:00 AM   #40 (permalink)

31 days old at PW

Quote:

@omer

Many thanks for your offer. There is a proverb in Urdu "Dood ka jala, chach se bhi darta hae", i have tried these new oil in past, ended up with leaked Turbo. Tried to save a couple of hundreds and spent 5 grands to buy new turbo.

Anyway can you please send me the link of your Oil's manufacturer/Produce. i will look at it for the sake of information.

S.A. Ghani

Dear Ghani,

You seems be knowing little about lubricants but trust me what you are talking does not make any sense to me . When i talk about quality i talk about the properties of an oil .Things i would like to know would be the viscosity index, Flash point, pour point or dropping point @ 100 degrees . So these are the few things that you should know . Im afraid you are more impressed by the brand names or the cars they show you on television. Dear friend please dont be impressed by the sports cars you see on the TV commercials. Thats only Marketing to robe poor customers like you and many others. Secondly when you talk about R&D i wonder how much you know about it . If you really want a Quality oil and want to know about quality contact me on gtlube_1@hotmail.com. We can have a good healthy discussion in detail. I might succeed in giving you a good quality by offering you a direct company price. If im offering you a cheap price it does not mean im offering cheap quality .Its just an exclusive price for people who would become a part of our direct clientage programme. We have taken out the middlemans commission thats why you feel the price is so low . Im sorry if i said anything that offended you but sometimes one needs to make people understand for your own good.

Omer