Old 05-11-2009, 04:51 PM   #1
sherkhan0098

446 days old at PW
Default URGENT HELP NEEDED FOR TOYOTA 2.D

ASSALAM U ALIQUM brothers i have a problem here my corrola 2.d had a weird sound comming out of the engine 2 days ago then it had starting problem it would start fine in the morning but after u shut the engine it wont start for 20 minutes i went to 3 4 deisel mechanics and toyota dealer ship they said that ke ap ka engine blow maar raha hai.and i should get it overalled. the toyota dealer ship told me that it would cost me 175000. the local mechanic 40 to 45. i still got it checked and the valves are are making the sound and if the head is opened it will create more problems.i am thinking of going to peshawar and get a new engine plz give me an idea of what a good engine of 2006 2005 model 2.0d would cost and advise me what to do i cant affort to go to toyota dealer ship if i could that was the best for me please advise and currently this engine ive used for almost 4 lakh. i would go to vaish but the i dont think the car can go till quetta peshawar it can. and tell me about wich market to go to peshawar i dont mind an engine of a stolen car all of them mostly are which the call kabuli
sherkhan0098 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 04:55 PM   #2 (permalink)

1,733 days old at PW

there are no guarantees that the engine you find will be any better than the one you already have in the car. you're better off getting this engine rebuilt by a professional (with guarantee) so my suggestion would be to go to the dealership for this work.

at least this way everything will be original in your car.
Old 05-11-2009, 05:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

157 days old at PW

I on the other hand would suggest you to switch to a new ride.

What storm suggested is amazing, but I've seen people usually selling their rides soon after it's rebuild/overhaul. I think the work done on it is rarely upto the expectations.
Old 05-11-2009, 05:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

351 days old at PW

It is better to get it overhauled by any good professional mechanic,Aur agar chona lagwana ho to delarship k pass chalay jana.
Old 05-11-2009, 07:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

1,403 days old at PW

The 2.0D I believe has the standard 2C (or 3C engine in later models) which are very common and straightforward motors. Both of these can be effectively overhauled from a good diesel mechanic of which there are plenty in Karachi. Cost of 45-50k is reasonable and result should be good enough for another 150-200k. I'm not in favour of replacing the engine on a 2.0D as apart from khwaari you cannot put in a 2C-turbo because of limited space and would be raising eyebrows when you go to sell the vehicle. So find a good mechanic and inshallah all will be well.

BTW I cannot believe the dealer qouted 175k for an engine rebuild!!!
SuhaibKiani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

1,403 days old at PW

Just realised you are in Bannu.... you could easily look into replacing with Kabuli engine from Shoba Mkt Peshawar where you could possibly get a very good one (though may cost a bit more) and could have it delievered to your workshop in Bannu. Infact, you should be telling us how to get these things done rather than us advising you
SuhaibKiani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 02:35 AM   #7 (permalink)

1,009 days old at PW

@sherkhan0098,

You are lucky to have been given great advice at this forum!

Totally second @storm, if you want to keep the car, do get it rebuilt by a professional who knows his job!