|
|
#101 (permalink) |
|
718 days old at PW
|
aoa this forum has been very informative. thanks to mr ahson tariq.
i am facing a problem with my platz since last few weeks. previously its mileage had always been awesome. it used to give me 150-160 kms in city on full tank. but now suddenly it has dropped drastically to 100kms. i have got the car tuned, changed the air filter etc, changed old spark plugs (the new ones are NGK, old ones were denso and had done almost 35000kms). but still to no use. the mechanic says that spark plug wires have to be replaced. but i doubt this thing.as there is not much difference in pick. please guide me .... thank you anyways for your informative posts |
|
|
|
|
|
#102 (permalink) |
|
1,846 days old at PW
|
Reply By : CyberLord on 3/6/2009 12:26:39 AM
2day i went to FAIRSALE AUTOS n meet with Mr.Tariq Mohsin. He is aged person. but guides me well. n suggest me LOCUS 4tip plugs for Cuore CNG 2006, and he also suggest me that there is no need of replacing wires untill it fails. The shop is quite coplicated to locate in plaza but after an half n hour search i found it. For all those who wants visit, call them b4. Yes, that was a wise thing to do. Calling first always saves time, especially if you are going to a conjested area such as Plaza. |
|
|
|
|
|
#103 (permalink) |
|
368 days old at PW
|
Hello Mr Tariq
I m using a Liana Rxi 2006 with non factory fitted CNG. My car has problem that after some time of driving in hot weather it starts dropping RPM and when AC is put on it also drops RPM, not only this it also requires more force to move i mean accelerator. After visiting lot of mechanics I was unable to resolve the issue. Now to save the engine i have removed the CNG, now car only drop RPM when AC is put on otherwise its OK. I think you understood the problem and guide me well. |
|
|
|
|
|
#104 (permalink) |
|
578 days old at PW
|
I have honda city 2005 what plug do you suggest , presently I am using ngk , my car runs on CNG
and I would also like to know the recommanded Gap of Plugs and also brand if you suggest some. Some one told me 4 pin plug give good performance in honda city 2004 -5 |
|
|
|
|
|
#105 (permalink) |
|
884 days old at PW
|
guyz i have a honda city manual 08,i recently installed bosch 4tip spark plugz FR78X and pick has increased noticably,ets jusht lyk m drivin on petrol...and bestest of all,my car is giving an awsum average...its doing 55kms within city on Rs.100 CNG!!
can sumone suggest me a good ignition coil and wires? |
|
|
|
|
|
#107 (permalink) |
|
1,846 days old at PW
|
In reponse to above queries re. plugs and wires:
Guyz you can call Mr. Tariq Mohsin between 11am and 5pm to get the relevant info. Contact Details: 24 Pilot House Plaza Square, Main M.A. Jinnah Road, Karachi. Sales outlet: 021-2722680 / 2722994 Cell: 0321-8250197 (11am to 5 pm) Mr. Tariq Mohsin Proprietor FAIRSALE AUTOS - Specialists in Plugs and Plug wires since 1972 PAK WHEELS MEMBERS GET A 5% DISCOUNT ON ALL PURCHASES MADE DIRECTLY FROM FAIRSALE AUTOS. |
|
|
|
|
|
#110 (permalink) |
|
For All Who Are Willing To Buy Plugs.....Just Keep My WORDS
Always Inspect Your Stock Plug NO...Compatiable With Your Engine And Then Get Iridium Platinum Or Wateve Of Its Class.....!! Don't Just Go For tips and iridiums without matching Plug No And Heat Range... This Will Cause Not Any Increment But Decrement In Peformance...U Will Be Felling U R Better Running Stock Plug Rather Than Running This One....!! So Think And Inspect No Before Spending Some Money...!! Regards
|
|
|
|
#112 (permalink) | |
|
1,846 days old at PW
|
Quote:
Very true. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#114 (permalink) |
|
Yeah
Single tip Platinum Using those plugs along with Simota airfilter for carby cars in friends car MahsaAllah it easily does 500km+ in a tank and he usualy drive hard..
|
|
|
|
#116 (permalink) | |
|
1,846 days old at PW
|
Quote:
Brother, please call at the below contact details for answers to your queries: So, unless you have modified your engine.... (and by modifying, I mean the complete works) do not waste your money on unnecessary performance products. Hope this helps. ================================================== ======= FAIRSALE AUTOS HIGH PERFORMANCE PLUGS AND WIRES Since 1972 For Modified as well as CNG Cars. Complete range of Spark Plugs and Plug Wire Sets - from Lucas, Splitfire, Eyquem, ND to NGK, Bosch and Champion. Satisfying our valued customers since 1972. Special High Performance Plugs and Wires remove the difference in pick between CNG and Petrol. You feel as if your'e driving on Petrol. We deal in only genuine parts. Contact Details: 24 Pilot House Plaza Square, Main M.A. Jinnah Road, Karachi. Sales outlet: 021-2722680 / 2722994 Cell: 0321-8250197 (11am to 5 pm only plz.) Mr. Tariq Mohsin Proprietor ===== |
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|