Old 04-12-2007, 11:17 AM   #1
SillverBullet

1,225 days old at PW
Default Issue with EFI Cultus CNG Setting

First of all the new cultus drives like a dream. I'm based in Lahore and i regularly go to mini motors. They are right in connection to the CNG adjustment. Don't get anything changed in the car. You need to go to the compnay outlet and get thyem to connect a lambda interface to the ECU through a laptop. They will take readings throught the onboard comp and the interface and adjust the car accordingly. Its a timely process so be patient. You need to tell them how you need the car to drive. thats the only way it can be adjusted untill the conventional mechanics can get hold of this equipment they cannot tune this car. Even the timming light doesn't sense the ingnition timming unless connected to the earthing sensor of the ECU.

Guys and gals do not mess up your car bay taking it to old school mechanics plzzzz. New technology is different form their mind frames THEY CANNOT FIX IT.

TC
SillverBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 11:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

1,231 days old at PW

@SilverBullet
i agree with u,old mechanics cannot completely understand new technologies,i asked a famous mechanic here in Sialkot that how does turrbo works,his answer was
"yeh turbo kya hoti hai?aur mujhe kya patta yeh kesay kaam kerti hai,yeh konsi maine khood banaye hai yaa main konsa turbo k ander rehta hoon"

Its My Passion,i'm ready to go for it behind the Bars.

Sialkot ROCKS.......
shamail_haider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 11:29 AM   #3 (permalink)

1,231 days old at PW

@SilverBullet
i agree with u,old mechanics cannot completely understand new technologies,i asked a famous mechanic here in Sialkot that how does turrbo works,his answer was
"yeh turbo kya hota hai?aur mujhe kya patta yeh kesay kaam kerta hai,yeh konsa maine khood banaya hai yaa main konsa turbo k ander rehta hoon"

Its My Passion,i'm ready to go for it behind the Bars.

Sialkot ROCKS.......
shamail_haider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 11:47 AM   #4 (permalink)

934 days old at PW

Silver,

i have been taking my cultus to 4s suzuki dealers for more then three weeks or so.. every time they connect the laptop to lamda interface and takes the reading and adjuts the CNG regulator valve/nut and says now its perfect.
And as soon as i takes it to the road it doesnt take long for the engine to shutoff due to RPM dropage. Even they have test drive my car and they accept the fault as well as their ignorance to solve it.

now i am wondering what do you meant by "patience" if even the suzuki guys dont know how to tune it then what to do with this piece of crap ???

i have taken my car to regional head office assistant manager, who at first as expected tried to blew me off by stupidly enough trying to convince me "THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH YOUR CAR!".

When i proved the problem to him (ofcourse the way he deserved) he took my car to yet another 3s suzuki dealer and said we will examine it in detail. But again after spending couple of days at the workshop i soon realized they have no clue about the issue and they are just playing around with me.

So that was all about my vists to suzuki workshops. now i have planned to deal with them the way the deserve.

i would ask suzuki workshop delars as well as regional head office managers to sign on paper accpeting their incapability to solve this builtin issue in this new peice of suzuki crap and will take the document to khi head office.

if i dont get a response from them [which is very much expected] i will take the case to consumer rights court.

my point is please dont let them play with us so easily. They know they have produced this piece of crap and they should recitify it or suffer.

i need your people suggestions and view and ofcourse support to get this issue resolution progress. i know they are many many users out here who are suffering from this issue and they should atleast get the justice.

here i would like to mention that though i have managed to get rid of this annoying issue myself [with some adjustment to CNG system] but ofcourse this was not the solution for which i paid for.

i am from islamabad and need support from you guys all over.

Thanks and regards,
Gumby.
Old 05-12-2007, 02:15 PM   #5 (permalink)

1,137 days old at PW

haan suzuki wala think tht ppl r stupid n tht theyll actually fall for what they say!wen i purchased my alto vxr 1 yr back the stupid crap car wudnt start in the morning it wud start 4-5 self marnay kay baad! i showed them the problem they sed tht they would solve the problem!wen i took the car back frm them they assured me tht problem theek ho gai hai likun the next morning the problem still remained!again i sent the car 2 margalla motors n they sed theyll look into the matter!they sent the car back n problem still existed!everytime they sed tappet adjustment ka masla tha!when i got fedup of them i installed 4 tip bosch sparkplugs in my car and got my tappet adjustment done frm outside jub karaya to pata chala they never touched my tappets!all day my car use 2 remain parked over there with no work being done on it!bas akhiar mein mechanic aik do gandhay oily haat bonnet par mar dayta tha takay aisay dikhay kay kaam keeya hai!so frm tht day onwards i never sent my car 2 the workshop!but now mashallah my car starts first self subah cng par on a cold morning!after that i took matters into my own hands n changed the oil vescosity too! rather than using 10w40 i switched to 5w50 mobil1!after every 10,000km i get my carburetor cleaned using throttle body cleaner sprays!i get my tappets checked every 5,000km!i removed the stock bic type ignition coil and got a oil epoxy filled diamond heavy duty coil!besides this i got 10mm protec plugwires!got custom made headers made for it along with full down piping!now im using a bosch oil filter too!besides tht got an airintake and oil breather installed too!n now my car runs better than any stock mehran,cultus,curore or alto!now it feels comfortable 2 drive n i dun feel worried while driving kay abi car band ho jaigi ya koi masla ho jaiga etc etc!besides the price of the car i must hav spent sumthing like 30k rs upar on changing of parts and maintenance!likun im happy with my car now!even got it a rpm meter so i know exactly kitnay race par chal rahi hai car when its idle witout ac and with ac etc etc!but still my alto is way way way much better when i got it compared to other pieces tht sum of my friends got i shudnt b complainin cz there zero meter cars had rusted brake rotars,the steering being installed upside down and other crap!
"The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very ruff, mean place, and no matter how tuff you think you are, it will always bring you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it.You or nobody ain't never gonna hit as hard as life, but it ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward, how much you can take and keep moving forward. If you know what you're worth, go out and get what you're worth, but you gotta be willing to take the hit."
- Sylvester Stallone
aamirq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 02:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
fsx

1,483 days old at PW

@Aamirq:
I am writing to you to seek guidance for better performance from a Suzuki Mehran with CNG.

I am interested to know what parts may suit my Mehran for better performance that are available in market and their prices seperately.

I am interested to know about following:

Performance Air Intake
Inhale & Exhale for better performance
Oil Breather
Plugs & Wires
Engine Oils 10w40 vs 5w50
What is a stock bic type ignition coil and what is Oil epoxy filled diamond heavy duty coil

[fsx@pakwheels.com]
Old 05-12-2007, 11:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

1,137 days old at PW

custom made headers shud cost u around 4k! down piping shud cost u around 2k!simota airintake shud cost around 1600rs!diamond ki coil should cost around 1200rs,plug wires 1600rs,spark plugs bosch super4 950rs n i guess dats abt it! oil breather shud cost around 300/400rs!besides tht mobil1 5w50 shud cost around 2400rs!this oil shud last u around 12,000km as long as u keep on changing ur oil filter after every 5,000km!
"The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very ruff, mean place, and no matter how tuff you think you are, it will always bring you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it.You or nobody ain't never gonna hit as hard as life, but it ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward, how much you can take and keep moving forward. If you know what you're worth, go out and get what you're worth, but you gotta be willing to take the hit."
- Sylvester Stallone
aamirq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2007, 03:32 AM   #8 (permalink)

1,498 days old at PW

I also have CULTUS VXRi, If you have any problem in CULTUS VXRi, I will fix it. Italian CNG 03004469198. If anyone wants to discuses, Feel free to call me,
rizwaniqbal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2009, 01:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

880 days old at PW

@rizwaniqbal

I tried your number but its not reponding. Please send me your updated number.
basharat_rehman is offline   Reply With Quote