Forums Home Members List Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Technical Forums > CNG

CNG Discuss everything related to CNG.

Old 11-08-2005, 12:05 PM   #1
jkhan

2,471 days old at PW
Default First National Car

First of all, i would like to thank all of the team behind making this website a success, cuz frm this side we can express our views and claim to the world that we are a nation that can proof its potential in every field.
I, Jamshed Khan, being a member of a great Adam Walton Motor team, proudly announces the Launch of A First National Car of Pakistan named as "REVO". This car is being assembled in the great city of Karachi. It is coming in the range of 800-1000cc with a price sttarting form Rs.269,000 - Rs.439,000 maximum.
This car is totally a vlaue for money.
I feel proud that we have made our mark in the list of those nations that produces their own cars.
As a nation we must be proud on ourselves and help each other in promoting our products. There is a pic of REVO attached with this message.
For Further Details you can contact me on my Mail address : jim_khan2000@yahoo.com
Mob #; 0300-4315597.
Will be Glad to hear from you.
Thank you.

jkhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 12:08 PM   #2

2,671 days old at PW

Have the deliveries started? Because we haven't seen any Revos running on the roads yet.
Old 11-08-2005, 12:30 PM   #3

2,471 days old at PW

Dear Shueyb,
I would like to thank you for your reply and taking interest in our vehicle.
With refrence to your question , i will like to inform you that , we will be starting the booking of this car from 20th of august 2005. So we will deliver the car to our valuable customers within a span of 10 weeks.
For further inquiries you can contact me on my E-mail address : jim_khan2000@yahoo.com and my Mob# 0300-4315597.

Thanks and regards,

Sincerly yours,
Jamshed Khan
Manager Marketing
Adam Walton Motors Lahore
Old 11-08-2005, 12:31 PM   #4

2,519 days old at PW

Salaam Jkhan Bhai
its realy feel good that pakistan made a car by his self and soon inshallah we will get succes.
dont u think its price is too high and their is no power windows,mirrors and interior is only ok.
i think every one will prefer to buy in that price chery in which u will get all functions at price CHERRY 0.8L BASIC Rs. 461,000
CHERRY 0.8L COMFORTABLE Rs. 489,000

is there any one which is agree with me
i_fear_that_i_may_lose_u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 12:51 PM   #5

2,471 days old at PW

Salam,
First of all, thank your for your response and valuable suggestions.
The fact of the matter is , will you go for a car? that is being imported, no spare parts available, and soon an on to be added on its price.
My dear bro,
The maximum price of revo model is Rs. 439,000 (AC+CNG) . So there is a lot of price difference, plus you have a plant in karachi, car is being assembled in pak, spare parts are available and ofcourse cheaper. Its an EFI, Beige Color interior, Front and back Crystal halogen lights, Front and side impact door beams, Disc with booster system, design based upon european safety standards, sony deck. Now tell me one thing , would you get all these specifications in other economical cars, I guess Not. I have noted your comments and we will work upon it. But my dear, you wont get a powr window and other stuff at this price, you can search the entire market and ofcourse the world automobile industry.
So go for a vehicle that is backed up by a reliable source and trustworthy people.
Thanks.
Old 11-08-2005, 12:56 PM   #6

2,519 days old at PW

Bhai ab jub chery waalo ne car di hai to zahir hai uske parts bhi available honge aur nahi hein to ho jaayein ge mere kehne ka sirf yeh hai k dekho revo ki price mein jo k fully loaded ki hai utney mein to mehran vxr mil jaaye gi mera yeh kehna hai k keemat car ki ziyaada hai agar value iski kum hui to her koi mehran ko chorh kar yeh hi lega.
Old 11-08-2005, 01:40 PM   #7

2,481 days old at PW

well first of all we should thank to our Allah Almighty. then the team of ADAM company who made all this possible i think the car is good it is the first effort. may Allah give them more courage to make good quality cars for their country men
zulfi
zulfikarahmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 02:14 PM   #8

2,528 days old at PW

i fear we have started comparing 0.8L to 1.0L cars !
robin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 09:10 PM   #9

2,584 days old at PW

Mr. Jkhan

What parts of this car are you manufacturing locally and what re being imported ones. How are you controlling quality, what is yor current capacity. what is fuel economy of this car. I work in automotive manufacturing in north america just curious to know how things are back home.
abhatti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 01:24 AM   #10

2,519 days old at PW

its very nice that pakistan made this car by his own.i realy appriciate that but price is too high.and also its interior is not good his speed meter looks likes RAKSHAW meter...in that price every one will prefer mehran vxr u should reduce its prices i think fully loaded must be at 3 laks with ac cng then watch many ppls will buy that car.just try to think on its price.
Old 12-08-2005, 08:25 AM   #11

2,699 days old at PW

Its really nice to have an expert from ADAM MOTOR Co. Welcome Jamshed Bhai.

As you might have noticed, the REVO has attracted alot of debate in the past on this web forum. Even if you PUT the word REVO on Yahoo Internet search, you will most like be directed to Pakwheels discussion forum. So, you know the value of this great website, quiet well.

We all hope and pray, the OUR Pakistani Revo would be a success. It has all the bases covered. It looks modern and uses many upto date advance features, i.e. EFI engine, and disc brakes as you have mentioned as well.

We all can act very optimistically, but there are certain facts that many people have pointed out correctly. I am not a big fan of Mehran and think that it is very outdated and uses old 1970s non-EFI engine. But the main reason its commanding the market in Pakistan is due to Price and longevity of the product in the market. I believe Revo will not only make it, it will be market leader soon. The Engine in Revo is sourced from Wuling of China, which also happens to be the largest engine manufacturer in China and provides engines for GM - USA, for the Chinese market. So, we can rest assured that Revo is also secure in the Engine department, partering with a World Class company.

We all will look forward to see 100% Pakistan made REVO soon with ENGINE and Transmission also made in Pakistan soon.

Best wishes,

Zain Abidin
CTIC Automotive Consultant
Dearborn, Michigan - USA

I got Turbo fingers... Anyone wants to race me in typing....
datzburier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 12:39 PM   #12

2,671 days old at PW

The annual production capacity of Revo is 5,000 units. I hope they run their plant on more than full capacity, but from July 2004 to June 2005 (12 months), more than 31,000 units of Suzuki Mehran were sold in Pakistan.
So Revo can't be a market leader unless they increase their production capacity manifold. But it's a commercial concern anyway and before increasing the production capacity, they would definitely like to test the response of the market with this limited capacity.
Mr. Jamshed Khan, are you related to Adam Motor Co, or just a dealer of its products?
Old 14-08-2005, 05:25 AM   #13

2,699 days old at PW

I agree shueyb, that Revo has only 5,000 units, and thus its at great odds when thinking of competing with Mehran for now. But the 5,000 units for its trial production (yes, it still has to debut) is a daunting number. I think Adam Motors is being wise not to over produce and undervalue the car at this time.

One can only look back at how Honda Civic, Corolla started out in Pakistan when they first started assembling. I not quite positive but numbers in their first year of production were well under 5,000. But they had a huge advantage, as they were already in the market in Pakistan, and well established, and it did not take them long to gain the trust of the Pakistani Car buyers, right after their Pak Assembly. So, time will tell and our good faith in this new car. Lets treat it on par with all the rest of the cars. It certainly does not look any lesser than its competition, but on the contrary only better with modern upto date styling, versus Mehran 1987-88 styling, long out of style in the most of the world.

Old 14-08-2005, 07:40 PM   #14

2,584 days old at PW

In my humblr opinin ADAM should adopt following steps for successful launch.

1. Lower the price as of now its base model is 269000, I would recommend to lower it down to 225000.

2. Pay attention to after sales service and warranty claims.

To support my points I quote gere Hyundai's marketing strategy here in North America, no body can beat there price and warranty and b/c of this they are gaining considerable market share. As ADAM REVO is new in market and they have to compete with other foriegn brands, as of now they have no market reputation. On technical side I am not sure how technically sound ADAM team is, I believe they have technical support from china which isn't too bad. I would reccomend them to use modern tools of quality control, I am not sure if you guys know that Quality engineering is a a new field of engineering in Japan, Europe and north America, so can any body tell what ADAM Motors doing in terms of quality control, what kid of testing equipment and stadard they use.
Old 15-08-2005, 04:41 AM   #15

2,699 days old at PW

Lets keep this topic going. We need to keep this car alive. This is our only chance to become an industrialize nation and not worry about leaving the country as soon as an Engineer/Doctor graduates from a Pakistani University, due to lack of jobs....The only way to keep those Engineers/IT Professional etc. in Pakistan is to rely on Pakistani products, and seal this gap of brain drain, and make the country attractive enough in terms of working conditions so that, those Pakistani professionals abroad will think of comming back to Pakistan and contributing to the development of Pakistani nation

Old 15-08-2005, 09:14 PM   #16

2,584 days old at PW

I am just wanderig, does ADAM Motors aware of these tools for quality assurance, APQP, FMEA, MQC, PPAP, SPC, Kaizen, Quality alerts, quality gates, process key points. these are all used by big car and parts assemblers world over to ensure quality.
Old 08-02-2006, 08:26 AM   #17

2,376 days old at PW

Adam motors is aware of many of the above listed programs.
Old 09-02-2006, 01:24 AM   #18

2,602 days old at PW

hmm i totally agree with the first national car Revo but the price of revo with AC n CNG with mettalic colour is 4.49....which is quite high..so the profit scale of adam revo must be high...the manufacturing cost is quite less then the selling cost..and also the car will come within 90 dayz...meanz the car is not ready in stock 2 deliver in a week..and pakistan first time intoduced a car....is thr ane advertisment in media...or ane add movie in any channel...Any abc or xyz automobile company introduces a new car or model then gives huge advertisment...n every 1 knows tht thr is a new car with this specifications..anewayz..best of luck for the pakistan automobile industry
lakhpaty is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply Subscription