Old 10-09-2007, 03:04 AM  
mohsinikram

816 days old at PW
Default Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan

post your classic car pitures here, currently owned and previously owned as well. Classic bikes are more than welcome.

here's a couple of my rides....a 1947 Lincoln Continental Cabriolet V 12 and a 1952 Citroen Traction Avant

Our website:
Vintage & Classic Car Club Pakistan (VCCCP)

VCCCP Motor Show 2006 Pictures

VCCCP Motor Show 2007 Pictures

VCCCP Motor Show 2008 Pictures

VCCCP Motor Show 2009 Pictures

Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan (VCCCP) Motor Show

Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan 2008 Motor Show 2

1947 Lincoln Continental V12 Cabriolet, 1965 Ford Mustang V8 289 Convertible, 1954 Austin Healey 100 BN1, 1952 Citroen Traction Avant, 1969 Fiat 500 Lusso, 1952 Chevrolet 1/2 ton truck, 1954 Cadillac Fleetwood, 1938 Triumph Tiger 100, 1941 BSA M20 with sidecar, 1949 Triumph Speed Twin with sidecar, a 1968 VW and a 1951 Volkswagen Split Screen......previously owned; 1949 Mercedes SV 170, 1949 Jaguar Mk V, 1950 MG TD, 1958 Austin Healey Sprite, 1956 Cadillac Sedan de Ville, 1967 Daimler V8 250, 1967 Pontiac Firebird, 1954 Mercedes 300B, 1958 Mercedes 180D moon roof, 1971 Mercedes 280S, 1933 Chrysler, 1963 Mini Austin, 1961 Fiat 500 Nouva, 1979 Audi 100 5E Coupe, 1979 BMW 730 and a 1964 Triumph TR4

Last edited by admin; 12-11-2009 at 08:40 PM.
mohsinikram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 02:46 PM   #8421 (permalink)

708 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by AsadIshaque

Note the small compressor in the background.....

AOA Asad, nice gun, looks familiar too .

The sand needs to be the finest. What you've picked up from seaview, strain it & you'll get better results.

With that compressor, you'll be able to sand blast denim, so you DO need a bigger one + a whole lot of protective clothing & prefrebly a helmet.

Mohsin's down with the damn dengue, so all lets just pray for his speedy recovery. May God give him health.
Old 05-11-2009, 04:48 PM   #8422 (permalink)

277 days old at PW

saw this at Toyota Capital motors i-9 isb.

junee22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 03:32 AM   #8423 (permalink)

568 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by AsadIshaque

@ Mohsin bhai

Salams! Hope all is well with you. It was nice to meet you a few days ago.

I took the sandblasting gun to Harry uncle and we proceeded to experiment with it. We found some fine ‘bajri’……the yellow river sand used for construction here in Karachi. Ive seen different kinds of sands being used in Peshawar and Islamabad so some folks here may not be familiar with what Im referring to.

Anyway. The results were as expected, our air compressor could not keep up with giving an adequate pressure. We tried the blasting on a rusted panel but there was hardly any change in its appearance.

So we do need a big compressor .

We were thinking on the lines of going to some service station and ‘borrowing’ the compressed air line to run our gun for testing. Of course we would need a very cooperative station attendant and would have to pay if we run it for more than a few minutes.

Next, I went to seaview to collect some sand from the shore . We shall try that and report back. Maybe the finer particles would gain more speed to get us some results??

Wish us luck!

Hey Asad, long time!

from what i get, you're trying to remove rust with sand blasting right? isn't it supposed to be soda blasting? well atleast as far as my knowledge goes......

you need at least a 125+ CFM compressor for it, not to mention a very fine nozzle to keep the flow rate consistent with small quantity.....

here's a good read that you may have already seen.

http://www.universalminerals.com/lib...overview.shtml

and ya, pls do gimme a shout whenever you're at uncle Harry's next (for testing or otherwise). wanna meet up for a project i wanna start.
Old 06-11-2009, 03:38 AM   #8424 (permalink)

568 days old at PW

@Asad: I'm myself trying to figure out the process of soda blasting and intend to use it on my next project.
Old 06-11-2009, 04:31 AM   #8425 (permalink)

568 days old at PW

Hello All,

I own the Nissan Figaro pictured below with these 15inch alloys. I want to exchange these rims with 13inch size of the same design. The only reason to change the rims is that the resulting low tire profile makes the ride too hard for the suspension.

Please let me know if someone is interested.

Old 06-11-2009, 10:15 AM   #8426 (permalink)

1,516 days old at PW

Inshallah He will recover soon.
mrhot2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 04:04 PM   #8427 (permalink)

708 days old at PW

@Farrukh Ahmed,
It started off with sand & now has evolved into soda-blasting. Other types include, crushed glass and bead blasting.

In the US 'sand'-blasting is banned because it leads to Silicosis. Thus the term evolved into sodablasting and simple baking soda is used instead of sand.

The process is very simple, what is it that you want to know ? Send me an email.
Old 06-11-2009, 06:47 PM   #8428 (permalink)

568 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarmadqureshi

@Farrukh Ahmed, It started off with sand & now has evolved into soda-blasting. Other types include, crushed glass and bead blasting. In the US 'sand'-blasting is banned because it leads to Silicosis. Thus the term evolved into sodablasting and simple baking soda is used instead of sand. The process is very simple, what is it that you want to know ? Send me an email.

Sent.....please check and reply
Old 08-11-2009, 06:41 PM   #8429 (permalink)

816 days old at PW

KC, his Hupmobile and RR went for a tv shoot....taking advantage of the historical location, I took some pics which might interest some of you...

This pic shows KC oiling his RR's valves while the engine was running

1947 Lincoln Continental V12 Cabriolet, 1965 Ford Mustang V8 289 Convertible, 1954 Austin Healey 100 BN1, 1952 Citroen Traction Avant, 1969 Fiat 500 Lusso, 1952 Chevrolet 1/2 ton truck, 1954 Cadillac Fleetwood, 1938 Triumph Tiger 100, 1941 BSA M20 with sidecar, 1949 Triumph Speed Twin with sidecar, a 1968 VW and a 1951 Volkswagen Split Screen......previously owned; 1949 Mercedes SV 170, 1949 Jaguar Mk V, 1950 MG TD, 1958 Austin Healey Sprite, 1956 Cadillac Sedan de Ville, 1967 Daimler V8 250, 1967 Pontiac Firebird, 1954 Mercedes 300B, 1958 Mercedes 180D moon roof, 1971 Mercedes 280S, 1933 Chrysler, 1963 Mini Austin, 1961 Fiat 500 Nouva, 1979 Audi 100 5E Coupe, 1979 BMW 730 and a 1964 Triumph TR4
Old 08-11-2009, 06:52 PM   #8430 (permalink)

816 days old at PW

some progress on the Ford Model A resto....body is back from the workshop.....painter now will start preparing it for paint though some denting / patching faults are still evident whicn need to be rectified...

Old 08-11-2009, 07:11 PM   #8431 (permalink)
kc

1,107 days old at PW

Just got back from the Tv shoot some pictures from me . Shoot was done at Kothari prade and fere Hall.There was this guy at Kothari prade who was worshiping the car when he came to know about the car was used by Quaid e Azam,Hope you guys will like the photos.

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

[img][/img]
Attached Thumbnails
Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05760.jpg  

Last edited by Storm; 12-11-2009 at 10:31 AM.
kc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 09:00 PM   #8432 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

Mohsin saab, Nice pictures!! Me likes!
Old 10-11-2009, 11:40 AM   #8433 (permalink)
kc

1,107 days old at PW

Old 11-11-2009, 12:29 AM   #8434 (permalink)

1,472 days old at PW

gr8 pics mohsin bhai !!
Old 12-11-2009, 12:32 AM   #8435 (permalink)

247 days old at PW

Attached Thumbnails
Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-img0050a.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-img0059a.jpg  
impala59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 12:33 AM   #8436 (permalink)

247 days old at PW

Attached Thumbnails
Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-img0057a.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-img0053a.jpg  
Old 12-11-2009, 12:36 AM   #8437 (permalink)

247 days old at PW
Default OldsMobile 1961

Attached Thumbnails
Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-sdc10157.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-sdc10158.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-sdc10165.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-sdc10163.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-sdc10167.jpg  

Old 12-11-2009, 09:56 AM   #8438 (permalink)
kc

1,107 days old at PW

Attached Thumbnails
Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05767.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05768.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05770.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05812.jpg   Vintage & Classic Car Club of Pakistan-dsc05785.jpg  

Old 12-11-2009, 10:28 AM   #8439 (permalink)

1,733 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by symbiote View Post
That beetle is a '73 isnt it?

Even other than that...modified beetles do not come under the classic heading im pretty sure...a vintage and classic car is one which maintains its authenticity with regards to how it looked when it first came out..with the engine..im sure if u play around with it (the original) so it runs well and doesnt cause day to day issues, then no it does not compromise its classical "integrity" so to speak...but then again..just my view u know...
i'll have to agree on this one, my 1303 is almost 100% stock except for the colour (which is kind of 70's) and the horrible toyota rims (soon to be replaced with the EMPIs i just got). until i feel that my car is not "stock" i do not intend on placing hte VCCCP sticker given to me by mohsin bhai on his last trip as it woudl tarnish the image of the VCCCP. however i should point out that 1303 (superbeetles) are neither vintage, nor classics so i'm still double minded if i should put the sticker on....
Old 12-11-2009, 10:32 AM   #8440 (permalink)

1,733 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarmadqureshi View Post
@Farrukh Ahmed,
It started off with sand & now has evolved into soda-blasting. Other types include, crushed glass and bead blasting.

In the US 'sand'-blasting is banned because it leads to Silicosis. Thus the term evolved into sodablasting and simple baking soda is used instead of sand.

The process is very simple, what is it that you want to know ? Send me an email.
the current favorite is to use ground up walnut shells since they only remove the paint and do not leave pit marks in the metal. the process id 100% safe for the environment and fully biodegradable. only downside is that it is expensive and not everyone has the equipment (and knowledge) to do it.