Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Professional Forums > Cool / Classic Cars / Latest

Old 28-05-2008, 07:21 PM  
nickatnite

1,521 days old at PW
Default What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!

India's largest selling premium hatchback^^^(Maruti-Suzuki Swift)

India's homegrown and 2nd largest selling premium hatchback^^^(TATA Indica Vista)

Everything new in the Indian automotive scene and upcoming vehicles/concepts can be seen in this thread.Also, included are spotting and current traffic condition pics of the city i'm currently located at. Please feel free to post news/updates and pics of current spottings/traffic condition in your city in India in this thread. All comments are welcome but any irrelevant posts and those targeting an individual or a particular group/community will be deleted.This thread is only about wheels and nothing else. Thanks!.

Highlights of this thread:

Locally manufactured premium car brands ,imports, SUV/minivans,Indian domestic market new car launches and reviews, sports cars and street spottings of the Indian car scene!. Below is a preview of pics in this thread:

A sample:

Old 05-11-2009, 06:52 PM   #2241 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

2010 BMW Z4 sDrive35i. Imported by BMW(India) , sold and service by BMW authorized dealers nationwide. Price on the road, RS56lacs ex-Chennai.

Attached Thumbnails
What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-413-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	429   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-409-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	430   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-411-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	77.5 KB
ID:	431   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-412-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	432   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-410-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	433  

Last edited by nickatnite; 12-11-2009 at 08:27 PM.
nickatnite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:04 PM   #2242 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

2010 Honda(India) "New" City 1.5V Automatic transmission sedan. Price RS9.75lacs ex-Chennai. Equipment includes factory fitted alloys, chrome door handles and fog lamps.

later...
Old 05-11-2009, 07:32 PM   #2243 (permalink)

280 days old at PW

aAla yar z4!!!!
Old 05-11-2009, 08:49 PM   #2244 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

@Sarosh_Ather

Yup. It looks good in the flesh too. I wish i could afford it.

This i like and i can afford.

2010 Honda(india) Jazz hatchback. Upgraded with better upholstery, new front spoiler, factory fitted alloys and some other minor refreshments to keep buyer interest alive.

Old 06-11-2009, 01:34 AM   #2245 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

market update:I came across this interesting chart in another website. Indians crib about Maruti-Suzuki that they don't do enough.lolz. A major gripe is the lack of power operated folding OVRMs!.Maruti-Suzuki sold 85,415 cars (71,551-domestic sales//13864-exports) in the month of October 2009.

Of the 6909 cars Honda sold in October 2009 in India, 5129 units were Citys. The Jazz and Civic sold 830 and 623 units respectively. As for their high-end cars, the Accord sold 280 units while the CRV sold 47 units. Also, their total cumulative sales for the April to October period saw a growth of nearly 38 percent as they sold 34,430 cars compared to the 25,007 cars sold in the same period in 2008.

The Civic has taken a big hit in sales this year in the Indian auto market.
Old 06-11-2009, 02:25 AM   #2246 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

Gooda Gooda! Where the BMW factory tour boss?!
Old 06-11-2009, 08:56 PM   #2247 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToofaneBatameezi

Gooda Gooda! Where the BMW factory tour boss?!

I'm hatchin' them(BMW pics). I can't post 'em till i get the a-ok from the friend who arranged the tour. That's the deal. A little patience and you will be rewarded.Some beautiful cars in there!.

Nice color on the Verna, eh?.

It's continuing to rain like crazy here

later..
Old 06-11-2009, 09:03 PM   #2248 (permalink)

1,678 days old at PW

Z4 is really very hot. Love it.(Y)
Old 06-11-2009, 09:04 PM   #2249 (permalink)

1,678 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickatnite

Captiva gives impressions of Q7, no?
Old 06-11-2009, 09:11 PM   #2250 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

^^^^

@wik_a

Yup.The Captiva is a poorer man's Q7!. The car's a 'hit' for GM here.
Old 08-11-2009, 12:48 AM   #2251 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

The latest addition to the supercar scene in Chennai, purchased by a person who is a member of the website in the bottom left corner of pic. A supercar meet in Chennai, perhaps?. Wait and watch.. Also, i read in the same site that the platform the Z4 in the pics above is parked on is a replica of the "BMW Art Car" canvas by artist Robin Rhode!. I knew it could not have been 'desi'.lol

pics...

Old 08-11-2009, 08:48 PM   #2252 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

I was & will be patience!

Captiva does give a bit resemblance, But what nick said reminded me of Mithun Chakaborty - Ghareebo ka Amitabh Bachan!

Quote:

The latest addition to the supercar scene in Chennai, purchased by a person who is a member of the website in the bottom left corner of pic. A supercar meet in Chennai, perhaps?. Wait and watch.. Also, i read in the same site that the platform the Z4 in the pics above is parked on is a replica of the "BMW Art Car" canvas by artist Robin Rhode!. I knew it could not have been 'desi'.lol

Congratulation to the mister, MASHAALLAH very good buy!!

Ahh, I did notice the canvas had Tire marks in multi-color! I love that ...would like to have on for my garage!

Though upon further googling here is the actual BMW Z4 on the canvas:

Old 10-11-2009, 09:10 PM   #2253 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

@Toofan....

Patience is indeed a virtue. I wish i had some, myself. Re: the canvas make a cutout of a tire tread , lay it on your garage floor and go wild with the paint.
Old 10-11-2009, 09:32 PM   #2254 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

Quote:

@Toofan....

Patience is indeed a virtue. I wish i had some, myself. Re: the canvas make a cutout of a tire tread , lay it on your garage floor and go wild with the paint.

lol, It'll be big fun! But I live in Apts.! :p
Old 11-11-2009, 05:04 PM   #2255 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToofaneBatameezi View Post
lol, It'll be big fun! But I live in Apts.! :p
No garage?. Wait till you get one and then do it. I'm giving serious thought myself.lol

Meanwhile, you can buy the Beetle off the rack beginning this December from a VW showroom , if you were here. Ofcourse, i will post showroom pics and pricing details of the car as when it is on display at a local VW showroom. The ad is from today's Times of India newspaper, national edition.

later.
Attached Thumbnails
What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-2.jpg  
Old 11-11-2009, 06:46 PM   #2256 (permalink)

151 days old at PW

nice post
Old 11-11-2009, 09:43 PM   #2257 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

Nick: Just garage? Ill do it in my bedroom as well! With the background color being black, blue or white depending on the mood on that day!!
I have thought it for the future! Just do it baray bhai..
Old 12-11-2009, 08:07 PM   #2258 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToofaneBatameezi View Post
Nick: Just garage? Ill do it in my bedroom as well! With the background color being black, blue or white depending on the mood on that day!!
I have thought it for the future! Just do it baray bhai..
A younger cousin of mine wants to stencil one wall, but his parents haven't taken kindly to his appeal. I know my Mrs. won't take the suggestion well, either. But i will persevere. I like the concept. Cool.

Meanwhile, today was the first clear day after more than a week of rain and gloom. Life is getting back to normal and here are my observations from today. I said life is getting back to normal, but this is India. Anything can happen anytime and something 'big' is happening in the automotive world here in Chennai. Let me see if i get lucky and witness the event. Wait and watch this space....

_t20

Can one make the Scorpio look any uglier?. Apparently, yes!.

Attached Thumbnails
What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-422-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	77.1 KB
ID:	439   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-418-large-.jpg.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	103.3 KB
ID:	440   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-420-large-.jpg.jpg
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	441   What's new, What's hot /// East of your border!-chennai-416-large-.jpg.jpg
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	442  

Last edited by nickatnite; 12-11-2009 at 09:16 PM.
nickatnite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2009, 12:27 PM   #2259 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

Re: Scorpio: Arabs have some competition!! Or maybe Audi!
Old 13-11-2009, 06:34 PM   #2260 (permalink)

1,767 days old at PW

The First one... SUZUKI SWIFT.. looks almost same like Vitz 2005/06 model
Isn't?

Well SWIFT looks beautiful & i like the color.
UmairMasood is offline   Reply With Quote