Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Professional Forums > D.I.Y / Projects

Old 07-11-2009, 02:45 PM  
schehxad

143 days old at PW
Default help in rebuilding mehran..what to do..?

iam having mehran 89 model ... iam second owner since 1 year...

car is driven carefully.. n its lahore regd

white colour with alloy rims and radial tyres...

now the question is i wana rebuild this car..

can somebody help me especailly regarding its pros n cons?

specailly my dear fellows who hav done mehran projects are great help n motivation for me...

photos are

Old 07-11-2009, 09:52 PM   #21 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

dear ehsan... thats what iam asking
cost effectiveness?
Old 07-11-2009, 10:01 PM   #22 (permalink)

202 days old at PW

well if u end up spending alot of money and then sell it ppl will just say man its an 89 reduce ur demand bla bla bla they just see the model and if ur car is in original paint then leave it in this paint and do all the mechincal work
in 2005 my friends decided to rebuild a 90 mehran they found one in very very very rough condition for 100K and spent nearly 80K on it and well car wasn't good still it needed things to be replaced and most offers they got were 150 or 160 at the end he sold it for 155K see the differecne
Old 07-11-2009, 10:04 PM   #23 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

ooooooooooooooooops sadddd

so should it be only mechenically fit?
Old 07-11-2009, 10:05 PM   #24 (permalink)

202 days old at PW

and man just get the mechinical thngs done and if body is rusted in some places or needs body to be rebuild it
like today i spent 5000 on my cars engine and from body it has scraches and even lights are still from 2002 model i didn't bothered to change them just got the engine to iccmulate condiotn to make it a runner
Old 07-11-2009, 10:07 PM   #25 (permalink)

202 days old at PW

yeah ur rite mechenically and if body needs some repairs like ur in rwp and i knw the weather there rust is comon just do repair them else leave it like it is
"kam zaee de na garre ge ma garrawa "
means "jo ajgha kharish nahi karte usse mat khujaoo "
Old 07-11-2009, 10:26 PM   #26 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

yep u r rite...
do u knw anything about its cost effectiveness
Old 07-11-2009, 10:48 PM   #27 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

any 1 else to help

wellcome ur comments n suggestions~!
Old 07-11-2009, 11:05 PM   #28 (permalink)

288 days old at PW

sir get a engine swap.....install a cuore 850cc engine...get the bumpers painted and new lights (back&front)......get alto seats ..........thats what i would do if i had a mehran
Old 07-11-2009, 11:10 PM   #29 (permalink)

202 days old at PW

well on long term no its an old car and even mine its a 2002 and im sick of it this and that alwyas some thing is wrong with it and not only me almost every mehran has somethig wrong with it man a suggestion sell this and get a charade 85 detomasso or 87 anda shape swap engine to toyota 4AFE and here u go a nice car
Old 07-11-2009, 11:16 PM   #30 (permalink)

184 days old at PW

if you apply some body kit it will cost u about 8000 and about 2500-3000 for the paint job...

new lights desi front will cost about 1000pair.. and the back lights for only 500rs

get some window tints... it will cost 300rs...

black seatcovers will cost u 1500rs achay walay..

aur baki interior jaisa app chaho0..

it will cost u about 15000rs.. aur garii bambo0...
Nabeel009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 11:24 PM   #31 (permalink)

400 days old at PW

i think u should go 4 a new car..... the money u want to spend on it can definitely help u in getting a newer mehran..
navalfaisal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 11:30 PM   #32 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

dear nabeel
which car seats are most appropriate to be installed in mehran... comfort wise?
Old 07-11-2009, 11:32 PM   #33 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

n which engine ...coure?
is it compatable to be fitted in mehran?
coz gear will also be changed
Old 07-11-2009, 11:33 PM   #34 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

n about charade yep its really a nice car
but... resale and afterwards repair n svc is tooo expensive dear
Old 07-11-2009, 11:35 PM   #35 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

and faisal about new car
new mehran is too expensive n after some time i will be again spending something on it as like on this
coz mehran 89 to 2009 same shape chasis n all !~
Old 07-11-2009, 11:39 PM   #36 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

dear fellows u know...
its req the basic work of denting to prepare its flour and pannels...
but what to do of 1001 type of sounds come when it gets start n drive?
do u know its 89 model so in its base alot of rust is there!
can any 1 tell me about the cost effectiveness of complete base denting and painting?
or its range of the car if i sell it off?
Old 07-11-2009, 11:46 PM   #37 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

any tips for that
Old 07-11-2009, 11:51 PM   #38 (permalink)

288 days old at PW

rust!!!!sell it !!!!!!!
Old 07-11-2009, 11:52 PM   #39 (permalink)

202 days old at PW

well bro if ur stuck with this car like im with mine
concentrate on mechincal work more than body
u say noises change the dash and do all the kabzas of the door and alot of this small stuff and a suggestion take it to a proper denter which u knw and ask him about all the noises some noises are from engine and some from body ask him to guide u
thats what i did
Old 07-11-2009, 11:57 PM   #40 (permalink)

143 days old at PW

dear ehsan
its really great that ppl like u are giving me brotherly advices like u
but dear iam having just 30 to 40k for making it a mehran as that one of our brother member done in project mehran
in his same name topic