Community Forum Actions
Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Like Tree125Likes

Thread: restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb)

Default restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb)

AOA to all PW members!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

with the blessing of GOD i (haseeb) and my friend (fasil) stated our new project of rebuilt of vw bettle 72 (1200cc) after compilation of my project charade D15b(dual vtec)..........

we bought vw 72 in bad condition and are rebuilting it totally .

our work includes

1: engin over haull

2: new paint

3: all body denting

4: all new wiring

5: new tyres

6: new suspention

7: new lights

8: poshish

ETC

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306615 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306616

MY PROJECT CHARADE D15b JMD (DUAL VTEC)

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306564

WHEN I BOUGHT VW

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306568 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306569 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306570 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306571 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306572

ALL KIND OFF SUGGESTIONS AND GOOD WISHES ETC ARE WELCOMED.......

THANX

Quote Originally Posted by haseeb2288 View Post
    CAN ANY ONE TELL ME THESE COADS ARE WHAT PERPOSE??? restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - 306652 restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - 306653
    In pic One Above:

113= Type 1 Standard Beetle, Left hand drive (Export)
    1= Engine group
    01= Subgroup
    10= Parts Designation
    2= Right side (meaning what side of the vehical the part is for)
    B= 3rd generation improvement
    12= not sure

In pic Two Above:

1= Engine group
    01= Subgroup
    10= Parts Designation
    1= Left side (meaning what side of the vehical the part is for)
    49= not sure
    theDarkDisciple likes this.
    Pakistan's 1st Ever Online Air-Cooled VW Parts Shop:
    www.pacvwr.forumstopic.com/h2-pacvwr-online-air-cooled-vw-parts-shop

Default Anatomy of VW Part Numbers

Here is the "Anatomy of a VW part number" (I hope this helps you understand quite a few things about VWs):
    restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - genericpartnumber
    There are probably some exceptions to the part numbering system, but the generalizations below can be relied upon in most instances:
    VW part numbers are composed of nine (9) digits.
    The first 2, and sometimes 3, digits relate to the VW Type and Model and/or Version of vehicle that the part was originally* manufactured for. (*Parts originally manufactured for one vehicle were often subsequently used as standard equipment, or replacement parts, on another Model and/or Type vehicle.)
    TYPE 1 Model Numbers:
    11 = Standard Beetle
    13 = Super Beetle
    14 = Ghia
    15 = Beetle or Super Cabriolet/Convertible
    18 = Thing
    TYPE 2 Model Numbers:
    21 = Van
    22 = Microbus
    23 = Kombi
    24 = Panel Van/Samba
    26 = Pickup
    27 = Ambulance
    TYPE 3 Model Numbers:
    311 = Fastback
    315 = Notchback
    361 = Squareback
    The 4th digit in the nine digit series corresponds to a Main Group Part Category. The Main Group Part Categories are as follows:
    1 = Engine
    2 = Fuel, Exhaust and Heating System
    3 = Transmission
    4 = Front End
    5 = Rear Axle
    6 = Wheels and Brakes
    7 = Bumpers, Levers, Pedals
    8 = Body
    9 = Electrical
    The 5th and 6th digits indicate the Part SubGroup (an itemized listing of Part SubGroups is not available at this time).

Digits 7, 8, & 9 combined are an arbitrarily assigned Component Number. Digit #9 can also be an indication of what SIDE the part is for, if the part is side specific. Even is RIGHT side, odd is LEFT side.

9 digit VW Part numbers are sometimes followed by letter combinations (a Modification Code) that indicate options or modifications for that part (i.e. parts that come in different colors or sizes). For example, a certain part # may be superceded by a newer (better) version of that part, so it ends in a suffix "A" for the improved part. further improvements result in a "B", "C", etc. All these parts fit the designated application, but the suffix tells you what "generation" the part is.

good luck
    KAW.Township lhr 03004555382

Quote Originally Posted by reezvaan View Post
    In pic One Above:

1= Engine group
    01= Subgroup
    10= Parts Designation
    2= Right side (meaning what side of the vehical the part is for)
    12= not sure

In pic Two Above:

1= Engine group
    01= Subgroup
    10= Parts Designation
    1= Left side (meaning what side of the vehical the part is for)
    49= not sure
    thanx bro 4 such a beautiful info

todays work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

today driving side flor was successfully fitted............

my friend's beauty with mine..............

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306939 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306940 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -306941

my friend's beauty with mine..............
    restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - 306941
    She is a 1966 with later model fenders on. Interesting.

By any chance, is your friend thinking to swap the stock steering wheel currently mounted on her with a sports/momo steering wheel? If he is, by any chance, please tell him I am interested in buying out the white steering wheel (even if it comes without horn ring/button etc.) on his car Cash waiting, he just has to name a price!
    rebel and raging_ravin like this.

Quote Originally Posted by reezvaan View Post
    She is a 1966 with later model fenders on. Interesting.

By any chance, is your friend thinking to swap the stock steering wheel currently mounted on her with a sports/momo steering wheel? If he is, by any chance, please tell him I am interested in buying out the white steering wheel (even if it comes without horn ring/button etc.) on his car Cash waiting, he just has to name a price!
    on bro he is not selling this beauty or its any thing . and i will not let him to do so ............

any way bro if u have any left hand drive VW for rebuilt kindly let me know . i am intresting to buy an other VW butt left hand drive

on bro he is not selling this beauty or its any thing . and i will not let him to do so ............

any way bro if u have any left hand drive VW for rebuilt kindly let me know . i am intresting to buy an other VW butt left hand drive
    Thanks for the info. As far as a FS LHD VW is concerned, I am not aware of one but if I ever get to know of one, would surely let you know. Meanwhile you can try asking the same question on VWCOP Thread here on PWs, who knows someone has a lead on what you are looking for.

thanx

@hasseb2288, is your Beetle a 1.2L or a 1.3L?
    - '06 Toyota Belta 1.0L X
    - '68 VW Beetle 1300 (under restoration)

Default colour for VW ??

brothers kindly guide me the colour for my VW

i like this colour

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -307949 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -307950

bro its 1.2L

@haseeb
    Gud going bro..........

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308245
    Ahsan Qureshi

@ahsanmq
    thanx bro

Default things need for VW engin

things needed for my VW engin ..

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308395 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308396 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308398 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308399

book for rigs

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308400

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308402 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308403 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308404 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308405 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308406

brothers kindly guide me the colour for my VW

i like this colour

restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - 307949 restoration of vw bettle 72 (by haseeb) - 307950
    it's very close to the burgundy used by suzuki pakistan. the car belonged to shoaib (skullbox).
    1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level & beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. انّا للہ و انّا الیہ راجعون

Default engin seals

all seals of engin except main seal...
    restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308408 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308409 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308410

Default door work

door work on its way!!!!!!!!!!!

restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308413 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308414 restoration of vw bettle 72 by haseeb -308415

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast