Community Forum Actions
Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast
Like Tree302Likes

Thread: Diy:project "cruisematec", cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn

Default **DIY: Project "CRUISEMATEC", Cruise Control for PKDM Honda Civic 8th Gen(Reborn) **

AOA. Hope all good. Today ive started this long awaited n very much sorted after DIY which is more comprehensive than any thread/website available globally for the installation of Cruise Control in the 8th Gen Civic aka REBORN

I can proudly say that Project ' CRUISEMATEC' was a total success. It took me over a year's research,endless hours of web browsing using my phone with GPRS as i had no DSL connection,family's n colleague's annoyance as i was always(n still) glued to the tiny screen of my Nokia phone, working at nite at the cost of my sleep, sleepless nights thinking ways n means to get it to work, risking ECU of my Civic,busting the clockspring, working during the heat of May n Jun without electricity in my garage(to avoid kids interference etc) n what not n what not.......
    heres my story........

(still using my phone as laptop HDD is on its way n still not arrived as yet! So it ill be requesting you all to be patient.. PUBLIC pressure is mounting so im forced to write the DIY after ive got clearance/permission by brother Ivans Lee ....)) So here goes the story of PAKISTAN's FIRST EVER CRUISE CONTROL of the PKDM 8th Gen Civic!

If u liked my thread let me know by clicking the THANKS button!!!

UPDATE: CRUISE CONTROL CAN ASLO BE ACTIVATED IN ALL MANUAL 2006- 2012 PAKISTANI CIVICS!!

Link to DIY Cruise Control in Manual Civic 8th Gen by Pakwheeler shaMaal:
    2007 Honda Civic ivtec Manual CRUISE CONTROL

Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -312631Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -335266Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -335315Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -335323Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -335345
    'RESPECT',DIY projects: 1) 'CRUISEMATEC' 1st PKDM 8th Gen Civic with OEM Honda CRUISE CONTROL 2)Steering Audio Controls 3)AUX for OEM 8th Gen 6 CD CHANGER 4)Leather RED H logo!

Amazing work done
    It must have required great hard work as well as
    zunny likes this.
    Missing my '01 & '98 AE-101's

Quote Originally Posted by hamza_xeg View Post
    Amazing work done
    It must have required great hard work as well as
    Thanks buddy. and a bump for Shamaal who is working on a DIY for the first manual Cruise Control civic. All the best bro!!
    hamza_xeg likes this.
    'RESPECT',DIY projects: 1) 'CRUISEMATEC' 1st PKDM 8th Gen Civic with OEM Honda CRUISE CONTROL 2)Steering Audio Controls 3)AUX for OEM 8th Gen 6 CD CHANGER 4)Leather RED H logo!

Quote Originally Posted by zunny View Post
    Thanks buddy. and a bump for Shamaal who is working on a DIY for the first manual Cruise Control civic. All the best bro!!
    Zunny bhai thanks. Definitely will require ur assistance n guidance.
    waqas_awan likes this.
    It's NICE to be IMPORTANT but it's IMPORTANT to be NICE

Default Update update update! 1st PKDM Manual Cruise Control 8th Gen install !!!

It is a matter of pride to mention here that ALHAMDOLILLAH PWer SHAMAAL has finally managed to make work CRUISE CONTROL in the Manual 8th Gen! Many CONGRATS! he has the first PKDM Manual gearbox Cruise Control enabled ! He just got it working n told me. I can imagine the joy as he was working for the last 4 days day in and day out on it! Cruise control also disengages when clutch is pressed just like the way it is intended to!
    RollOnBigMaMa likes this.

Thumbs up

shamaal has a Pakistan assembled 2007 manual ivtec! Hence proved that CRUISE CONTROL CAN BE ACTIVATED IN ALL MANUAL PAKISTANI CIVICS 2006-2012!!!!
    RollOnBigMaMa likes this.

Well that's great news
    will love some pics
    Missing my '01 & '98 AE-101's

This is good news....Congratulations SHAMAAL!

Waiting anxiously for my Manual's expiry of warranty, from where he managed to find the "Manual" Cluster with Cruise Control and required clutch sensor etc? Please share or PM the details / cost etc
    http://www.facebook.com/PhotographyBlogs | http://www.facebook.com/pages/Digital-Music/100893450081351; lets create/learn some digital music today!

Quote Originally Posted by khurram_aziz View Post

Waiting anxiously for my Manual's expiry of warranty, from where he managed to find the "Manual" Cluster with Cruise Control and required clutch sensor etc? Please share or PM the details / cost etc
    Thanx, shortly i'll be posting all details on my thread.
    It's NICE to be IMPORTANT but it's IMPORTANT to be NICE

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by khurram_aziz View Post

IMO warranties of all Pak Assemblers SUCK big time. not worth waiting for it to expire!!! even if u havent got ur oil changed from them they will not honour your warranty. they just need a lame excuse to void the warranty. my colleague had problems in the headrest of his 2011 GLI n Toyota Rawal Motors(from where the car was purchased) void the warranty on the pretext that as he had seat covers installed from the market hence warranty is void lolzzz. if u get the same seat covers thrice the price from them n not the market only then they would honour them. How silly.lame n pathetic!!!!
    khurram_aziz likes this.

@Zunny you did a great job. Today i am googling cruise and found your article, I will go through it completely.
    Do you think 2005 model of pak made Honda VTI prosmatic Orial can be converted to use cruise?
    It's Ecu support this function?
    Iappreceate if you can email me stuff related to my model like Ecu pin out and wiring diagram etc.
    Sajidahmed359@hotmail.com

Quote Originally Posted by sajidahmed View Post
    @Zunny you did a great job. Today i am googling cruise and found your article, I will go through it completely.
    Do you think 2005 model of pak made Honda VTI prosmatic Orial can be converted to use cruise?
    Iappreceate if you can email me stuff related to my model like Ecu pin out and wiring diagram etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by sajidahmed View Post
    thanks for liking the project. Bro no work/research done on the 7th Gen. Why dont you take the iniative and do good to many of the 7th Gen owners. Ive shown u guys how to approach it and go about it. This thread would surely help to put anyone in the right direction. I myself am on another project which is a secret till its a success. Sourced dome parts from abroad n after they arrive will work on it after EID INSHAALLAH

@Zunny
    Thanks for reply, sure I will try to figure it out. By any chance if you found any info please do let me know

I read this entire thread in one go, from start to finish. Every word. What an entertaining, educative, and totally riveting blog. Very well done, zunny...this thread serves as an inspiration to all those who've read it, to step out of their comfort zones, abandon their safety nets, and take charge of what they want done with their rides. I certainly stand inspired by reading of your accomplishments...and it's very heartening to see how you've shared the results and processes with everyone, by mixing up hardcore technical details and a wonderful display of humour, too.

Kudos, brother!
    zunny and imbigsmall like this.
    Always buy cars which your children love. They'll be helpful allies against your wife, later on!

Quote Originally Posted by fouadhafeez View Post
    I read this entire thread in one go, from start to finish. Every word. What an entertaining, educative, and totally riveting blog. Very well done, zunny...this thread serves as an inspiration to all those who've read it, to step out of their comfort zones, abandon their safety nets, and take charge of what they want done with their rides. I certainly stand inspired by reading of your accomplishments...and it's very heartening to see how you've shared the results and processes with everyone, by mixing up hardcore technical details and a wonderful display of humour, too.

Kudos, brother!

JAZAKALLAH Sir!! honoured for the encouraging words by you. I must say its no easy task reading the whole French in one go. im glad you liked it. working on another project of a freind. INSHAALLAH will write the DIY for that too!! wishing you all the best for your great projects n we all are always anxiously waiting for the updates on them on daily basis!!

Baber K. Khan was kind enough to write a blog about this project of mine!!! Thanks Mate!!

Honda Civic Modified into Cruisematec
    HellsGuardian likes this.

bumping for fouadbakht

This is the original thread that inspired so many of us to do what was unthinkable almost a year ago. When Pakwheelers were adding body kits, bragging about OEM Alloys Rims, tuning OEM Sat Navs, Zunny "The Guy With Just a Steering Wheel" was upto something wicked, something Honda Pakistan forbid us to do (Maybe). Cruise Control........Rest we all have read that in 8 Gen History at Pakwheels....Sir accept my salute.
    HellsGuardian and zunny like this.
    "I signed a blank cheque payable to "Pakistan", for an amount of "up to and including my life" yet many people no longer understand it."

Quote Originally Posted by fouadbakht View Post
    This is the original thread that inspired so many of us to do what was unthinkable almost a year ago. When Pakwheelers were adding body kits, bragging about OEM Alloys Rims, tuning OEM Sat Navs, Zunny "The Guy With Just a Steering Wheel" was upto something wicked, something Honda Pakistan forbid us to do (Maybe). Cruise Control........Rest we all have read that in 8 Gen History at Pakwheels....Sir accept my salute.
    speechless!! JAZAKALLAH for the lovely words!

"I signed a blank cheque payable to "Pakistan", for an amount of "up to and including my life" yet many people no longer understand it."

Awesome work done zunny bro

Diyproject &quotcruisematec" cruise control for pkdm honda civic 8th gen civic reborn -1082947

can this steering fit in civic 2004
    and whats the price of this steering
    zunny likes this.

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast