Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Project CiViC

Cool Project CiViC

AOA guys;
    i am in the mid of the complete overhauling of my 2000 Model civic i have started work on it and its gone to the painter now, i intend to restore it in a decent way keeping its exterior mostly stock , i am open to suggestions regarding mechanical and interior modifications.
    I myself intend to add new piping a sound sytem and lower it.
    Advice regarding tyres, rims, piping, audio, suspension will be specially appreciated also got a new d15b non vtec in the engine bay so any engine modifications should be keeping in mind the current engine
    price quotes for items suggested will be duly appreciated

anyone??????

63 Post(s)

i can only help out in the audio section. whats ur budget?
    add/like my page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Deep-Stage/118781821626401

yaar its an ongoing project so theres no specific budget till now for the sound system but m guessing that i will have around 30 35k for it and i can also get equipment from uk
    slsamg likes this.

whts colour of ur car ?? chk my ride !! if u need any help u can ask me !!

silver

29 Post(s)

Post some pictures of car, and y non vtec? y won't you go for vtec?
    UJ_36 likes this.

pics will be posted tomorrow IA the reason i am going for non vtec is that i got this engine at a very low price from a friend in future i intend to install a vtec but keeping in my mind the current expenditures am just going to use the engine which i have

@poster post pics buddy,i'm inn for help
    ''Peace is an unstable equilibrium,that can only be preserved by acknowledged supremacy and...equal power.'' ''We give up the fort when there is not a man left to defend it.''

Smile

pics uploaded more will be uploaded tomorrow
    Advice needed regarding wiring and exhaust piping[

Project CiViC -375980

Project CiViC -375981
    Skill likes this.

29 Post(s)

Ok as you have a non vtec engine remember its not a performance engine its just for economy,
    first go for complete exhale system, get some 4.2.1 headers and add 2.25 inch downpiping
    Headers will cost ya 7-8k
    piping 5-6k

^^^2.25's for economy???
    @poster buddy dont mess up with desi totkay and wiring etc get uncut wiring of this specific model and get it done simply.
    regarding exhaust system let us know what you want to get out of ur machine i.e economy or power?
    UJ_36 likes this.
    ''Peace is an unstable equilibrium,that can only be preserved by acknowledged supremacy and...equal power.'' ''We give up the fort when there is not a man left to defend it.''

@poster btw u have same alloys as i have on my 4th gen civic

have the original wiring for this engine will install it and wat do u guys say about piping size as i can see two different point of views
    regarding exhaust i want to avail both power and economy its going to be a daily rider so keep this in mind plz

^^2.25 is adequate but if your silencer guy isnt good with bends,go for 2.5 all the way,it'l provide room for better flow at bends without restriction.

can u kindly explain to me what headers are and what is 4.2.1 as this is my first time that i m trying to modify my engine

29 Post(s)

as the poster said that he want proformance too tats y i said regarding freeflow piping, atleast u need better exhale first but yea ur car will be pretty loud after it rest headers, it will help u alot in exhale, do some homework about it and then select the best for u

this is HOW I SEE IT (exterior)
    what do u say ?

Project CiViC -376370
    Skill, vyrus, UJ_36 and 1 others like this.
    LIVE 4 NOTHING .........................BUT DIE 4 SOMETHING

Project CiViC -376399

Project CiViC -376400

Project CiViC -376401

Project CiViC -376402

Project CiViC -376403

Project CiViC -376409

Project CiViC -376410