Arrow Chevrolet Caprice Classic 1981 / Restoration

Assalamo Alekum,

> Since long I was searching for a car to restore it in a good manners
    First project and I found 1
    > It has been a great learning experience.
    > Due to many difficulties / Problems / Parts, project got delayed and delayed.
    Met many peoples with correct / incorrect advices and guide lines,
    > Many Thanks to all who have teach me many things !!!! tough times
    > I feel very lucky to be a part of Pakwheels team which has created many wonder

thanks Yasir bhai (KhanRocks) who supported and guide me in difficult times .

Bought in below condition :

Chevrolet Caprice Classic 1981  Restoration -1136879

The best available choice for Me !!
    1uz-fe / V8

Chevrolet Caprice Classic 1981  Restoration -1136880

ALHAMDOLILLAH the main part (1) Mechanical / electrical almost completed.

The Project is under process will update every thing time to time.
    fouadhafeez and khanrocks like this.

Nice project..!!
    The Flag is the Embodiment, not of Sentiment, but of History.

i see them now but my question...from where did you find the classic set of rims you have pics of ?..i need them for my datsun :/

140 Post(s)

your radiator cap is not correct, the upper radiator pipe is higher than the cap, better fix that or you would have to fill the system with the car raised from the cap side.
    farazarif and N1J1M like this.
    ZRS - Zulfiqar Racing Systems ..... PROFESSIONALS at WORK at CRACKWHEELS.COM

@NaXuN > Thanks buddy
    Which rims / 100 wire or alloy 1.

@ Xulfiqar > Sir Radiator is already fixed, Cap is shifted and pipe is lowered .
    thanks

Before

Chevrolet Caprice Classic 1981  Restoration -427701

After

Chevrolet Caprice Classic 1981  Restoration -427702

Its gona be lil low soon,

above pics are 10 days old

the previous wheel hubs were five nut an the new rims you put on are 4 nut... were the hubs changed or did you make an adapter/spacer for it??
    My heart is a Flat 4!! 62' VW Type-1, 76' VW Sunroof SuperBeetle... To me my VolksWagen, to you yours...

@Hassanazeem > No changes bro, these are 5 nuts rims / 120 PCD.

Nice Project. Got Da Detroit Hood Gangsta Look wid dem Rims, ya feelin' me.

To protect the Rims from paint and other stuff, please put on the old tires till the modification, paint job is complete, otherwise, it will leave all the marks and scratches on it. Rims should be put on car last, after the big job is done.

Datz Pak Rap Star, Style. Rap Music Comes to mind, automatically, whenever Looking at this " 'Hood " Famous Chevy Caprice. It is found in USA, (My Country, My Home, I love It, Love Pakistan Too, where I was born), almost entirely in Black Neighborhoods, with nice shiny 22 inch 24 inch, or even 26 inch Shiny Rims, make it look like Pakistani Tonga, but thats how some people like it here.

Aight, Gotz to get Chillin, Yo Yo Homie... Peace Out.
    N1J1M and punk1 like this.

@ RN100 > Thanks for the advices / u'll see the car soon here , well 22 / 24 / 26 Rims are so hard to find in Pakistan, specially with ur choice.

@N1J1M....talking about the 100 wire rims...

@NaXuN > 100 wire rims are no more with me, but available in dubai / UK / China.

farazarif likes this.

nice i like these oldies, surely a beast in the making, i wish you all the best!
    just make sure you get the engine fitted correctly and get proper mounts etc because if not done properly can be a big headache later..
    93 cιvιc ғerιo
    ѕαмму

@ Sammy > Thanks for the wishes
    Don’t ask bro, engine took the maximum time of this project, after swapping many things which being found after finalization ,
    total suspension / engine alignment’s and mounts been re-checked and re-stored.

It's lovely to see that progress on the Caprice is being made in leaps and bounds.

Well done, and keep it up, Najam!

Cheers.
    N1J1M and N1J1M like this.
    Always buy cars which your children love. They'll be helpful allies against your wife, later on!

more pics please

Good going Nijim ... Sorry bro been really stuck up with work so could not catch up with you .... soon would call and let u know some good news

On the other note i see MashAllah the project is coming along really nice .... i assume a Month more and u would be Rolling like a P**P
    N1J1M and N1J1M like this.
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

@ usmanulamin > updates with new pics will available on upcoming Saturday INSHALLAH.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast