Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: 10kw gernator project.

Default 10kw gernator project.

Recently we have started making a gernator for our home.inshallah update pics soon. suggestions and comments are welcome.keep guideing us.from Airborn club.
    it has capacity to run 3 air conditioners 1.5 tons and other home appliances.see the efficiency when complete this project.

1.Project starting date 24 june 2012
    2.purchasing of dynamo.Grand Power 10KVA.China 100% copper.48k
    3.Purchase of engine 16 valve 4aefe 1300cc. 50k
    4.complete engine wireing.3k
    5.Frame making.15k
    6.assembling engine.
    7.Radiator and pipes.9k
    8.silencer with pipes and header koller.5k
    9. mechanical governor.3.5k
    10.lahorei cng kit..7k
    11.dual radiator fans.2k
    12.coupling with tool labour.7k
    13.spare parts.3k
    14.e.t.c expenses........
    Whole project costs around 155k.....
    Still in progress................................
    from Airborn Club@facebook.com

You must have consider installing mechanical governor to maintain RPM under load conditions.There is one more thing I wana add..... the radiator you installed could be on width side of the frame sucking air from the engine and from the dynamo help to keep the dynamo cool that is how all branded generators are made and the canopy is build around it to control noise and direct the air flow.

Quote Originally Posted by shazaryab View Post
    You must have consider installing mechanical governor to maintain RPM under load conditions.There is one more thing I wana add..... the radiator you installed could be on width side of the frame sucking air from the engine and from the dynamo help to keep the dynamo cool that is how all branded generators are made and the canopy is build around it to control noise and direct the air flow.
    sir we are using mechanical governer and for the radiator its big in size soo no other place to fit it.we are using exaust fan too cool dynamo soo no worries of heat issue.thanx for ur suggesions.keep them coming.

Quote Originally Posted by talhawaleed View Post
    GRABBING FORCE

Once, current passes through Rotor then it produces Magnetic Field. Change in Magnetic Field over conductor produces electromotive force. Once Electromotive force is produced in windings of Stator then it in return produces Magnetic Field which tries to counter the affect of primary Magnetic field from Rotor that’s why rotor tries to grab the stator and tries to slow its self down.

Most of the generators operate at constant RPM, but once we try to extract more power from Alternator then we experience that engine is taking load. Prime reason, for this is that grabbing force is becoming stronger and engine is feeling difficulty maintaining its RPM.

You were right, as I did not take into account the magnetic field produced by Stator. Stators Magnetic Field tries to oppose the Magnetic Field of Rotor. This is what we are referring to as Grabbing force.

Anyway, I think we can install a smart equipment which counters this affect by controlling the Engine Power and RPM or something which tries to step up the RPM under some conditions so that we may not have to use very heavy engines.

This may be a difference between branded and self made generators.
    when a alternator is in stationary state then how current passes through Rotor?

not most of but all alternators operate at constant RPM . you know electromagnetism then this formula will help you to calculate alternator`s rpm 120f/p

14 Post(s)

Good Going....!!

One More Reason Why Self-Made Gen Need A Bigger Better Motor With Low END Torque Is Alternator Quality.......There's A Much Diff B/w Pure Copper Alternator Vs Mixed One....!! The Resistance Is More....So As Need More Torque And Power...

If You Can Get Hands On Branded Alternator Then It Will Surely Make A Difference.....!!!

Once Its All Set.....You Need Auto Panel For Stand By To Kick It Up On Its Own....!!!
    TOYOTA Sprinter 86- AE80 DOHC 20v'D TOYOTA Corolla 98- AE101 4AFE 16v

Quote Originally Posted by YamahaYB100 View Post

not most of but all alternators operate at constant RPM . you know electromagnetism then this formula will help you to calculate alternator`s rpm 120f/p

I did not understand your first question. Usually it's through electromagnetic induction. The formula you stated is the speed of the rotating flux or synchronous speed.

@OP What kind of mechanical governor are you using. Can we have some closeups of that partially disassembled plz?
    An 'Inch' in the 'Right' Direction is Far better than a 'Mile' in the Wrong.2 There is No Such Thing as A Free Lunch.3 Assumption is the Mother of all £uckups.4 Devil wears Prada.

Quote Originally Posted by YamahaYB100 View Post

Alternator is always stationery, what moves is the rotor inside Alternator. Brushes on rotor shaft transfers the current.
    RPM of alternator is dependent upon RPM of the engine. Amount of current produced is directly dependent upon the input current supplied to the rotor and RPM of the rotor. At low RPM, more current is provided to the rotor and at high RPM, lesser current is provided to the rotor in-order to harvest the same power. Automatic Voltage Regulator takes care of this stuff.
    Not exactly, that we need to maintain same RPM on Rotor. RPM of vehicles Alternators rotor keeps on changing and AVR increase or decreases the current to the rotor in –order to harvest the desired power. Whereas in generators, we want to maintain the same RPM just in-order to avoid complications. Generators Alternators are designed while keeping this in mind that we should be able to harvest maximum capacity at idle RPM and alternately AVR changes the current supplied to the rotor accordingly.
    Like under few situations you would want to harvest more power from generators alternator, you can do so by increasing the RPM. Problem is if there is such a need then generator would need to fulfill that within microseconds, whereas we know that it takes few seconds for generator to increase its RPM. By the time, its does so that equipment attached with the generator would be burnt. Try to understand the time stamps involved then you will understand what I am trying to tell you.

whats going here ........................buddies

@talha i dont wanna spiol the thread nor i wanna argue with you and writing here is easy but have you any experience which really matters and we should stick on topic

Quote Originally Posted by Adeels1 View Post
    whats going here ........................buddies
    enjoying thread

Install radiator fans,mechanical governor,generator coupling and all setting have been done.
    thanx to all who are commenting such information with us.generator is ready to rock n roll tommarow.upload pic and videos tomarrow with complete details
    shazaryab likes this.

can a generator powered by Toyota 2E engine be able to run one split and one window AC simultaneously on gas?
    coming soon something really nice....

asim bhai kahan tk poncey app?????
    whn i will b rich thn u will b my b!@$%.......

Quote Originally Posted by Airborn View Post
    tommarow inshallah we fit silencer fitting and some other fittings then start engine and upload video so u can check the sound of generator.keep watching and keep guiding us.
    oh asim bhai...yeh radiator kaisey lagaya hai.....yaar yeh engine heat karey ga i think ....
    whn i will b rich thn u will b my b!@$%.......

Quote Originally Posted by supra_lover View Post
    oh asim bhai...yeh radiator kaisey lagaya hai.....yaar yeh engine heat karey ga i think ....
    hanaan bhai 90% complete ho gaya hai.and for radiator its american made radiator yeh isiee tarhan fit hota hai horizontal lagta hai but its vertical in design.

Quote Originally Posted by aliusman420 View Post
    can a generator powered by Toyota 2E engine be able to run one split and one window AC simultaneously on gas?
    yes it can run 1 ac on gas.but efi engines have good tourque at lower ends.when ur spending lot of effort and money then go for best engine.Toyota efi engines are best,reliable,cheap to maintain,yes u can build a 5kw or 7.5kw generator from it.

Where is u r generator???

its sold out
    Boss from hell

The power available for usage is Killowatts (KW) and not KVA.

To calculate current (amps) check this link
    http://www.sunepi.org/SunEPI/Haiti_f...ThreePhase.pdf
    I Dont Drive Fast, I Fly Slowly....

Quote Originally Posted by talhawaleed View Post
    GRABBING FORCE

Once, current passes through Rotor then it produces Magnetic Field. Change in Magnetic Field over conductor produces electromotive force. Once Electromotive force is produced in windings of Stator then it in return produces Magnetic Field which tries to counter the affect of primary Magnetic field from Rotor that?s why rotor tries to grab the stator and tries to slow its self down.

Most of the generators operate at constant RPM, but once we try to extract more power from Alternator then we experience that engine is taking load. Prime reason, for this is that grabbing force is becoming stronger and engine is feeling difficulty maintaining its RPM.

You were right, as I did not take into account the magnetic field produced by Stator. Stators Magnetic Field tries to oppose the Magnetic Field of Rotor. This is what we are referring to as Grabbing force.

Anyway, I think we can install a smart equipment which counters this affect by controlling the Engine Power and RPM or something which tries to step up the RPM under some conditions so that we may not have to use very heavy engines.

This may be a difference between branded and self made generators.

Its BACK EMF...

generator is running 100% ok after that we make 3 generators cant fing time to upload pics of these.yes this generator was sold last year and now running ok with them
    always in search of black gold.............

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234