Forums Home Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Professional Forums > D.I.Y Projects

D.I.Y Projects Share your auto related projects.

Old 15-03-2007, 03:39 AM   #1
spitfire

1,687 days old at PW
Default Restoration story of my Spitfire convertable....

I have two spitfires convertable.one is in original condition and other I restored in the front lawn of my house.I hired a fabricator from faisalabad provided him and his son with residence and food gave him my front lawn.bought oxygen cylender and other acetiline cylender,bought 18 guage steel sheets(made complete workshop)bought a new digital camera.gave him the spit in all original condition asked him to make all the "FARMAS"of the complete car includind all floors all panels and every thing.and replace the rusted ones of the other spitfire.......it took 5 months of work around 135000rs and a loooooooooooot of headache to complete this car.some of the initial pics are here...

spitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 03:45 AM   #2

1,765 days old at PW

I bet, your neighbors are real happy to see a body shop in front yard of your house........
Old 15-03-2007, 03:49 AM   #3

2,026 days old at PW

ohhh more pics and details please (Y)
1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level & beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. انّا للہ و انّا الیہ راجعون
Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 04:14 AM   #4

1,942 days old at PW

wow! This thread has become the focus of my attention. More pictures would do great.
Old 15-03-2007, 05:12 AM   #5

1,877 days old at PW

pictures pictures pictures pictures
Old 15-03-2007, 05:17 AM   #6

2,026 days old at PW

he started the thread and went offline...
1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level & beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. انّا للہ و انّا الیہ راجعون
Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 06:12 AM   #7

1,857 days old at PW

aik tha raja aik thee rani dono mar *** khatam khahani? bhai g apni thread to poori kero... ppl waiting to c what efforts have u put in to restore ur spitfire...
Old 15-03-2007, 06:23 AM   #8

1,765 days old at PW

he went to spit......he be back.
Old 15-03-2007, 06:35 AM   #9

1,557 days old at PW

wow i have some money

anwayz ...plz post some after restoration pics ...also ..

that car should hell lota cool when its finished ....

@storm
strom bhai maira post count ab tak zero q araha hai
lowresolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 12:50 PM   #10

1,687 days old at PW

sorry for duplacate post,got disconnected from net.
@storm,storm bhai it will take some days to complete this thread so please give me time actually cant upload pics quickly.sometimes have to wait for an hour to upload 4/5 pics.any suggetions to make uploads fast??
@all brothers,I have complete pics but will take some time to post it here......thanks for your interest.
Old 15-03-2007, 12:52 PM   #11

2,599 days old at PW

Anxiously waiting for the pics... Now I'm gonna follow this thread every day

@spitfire

Looks like you are on dialup, well if the issue is of slow internet connection then I can offer you my help in this regard, u cant burn all the pics on cds & send it to me in post & I can do the uploading for you
Old 15-03-2007, 12:54 PM   #12

1,698 days old at PW

Get a DSL or try changing your ISP
bkahive1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 02:19 PM   #13

1,687 days old at PW

thanks brothers,I sort out internet.....
trying to upload again.... no success
waited for 1/2 hour...sad..any how will sort it out
Old 15-03-2007, 02:53 PM   #14

1,521 days old at PW

WOW! very intresting thread...i'll also be waiting for the piks!!
Old 15-03-2007, 03:38 PM   #15

1,825 days old at PW

@spitfire

change the resolution of the pix from high to 640x480 in MS picture editor or whatever they call it....... and u can upload them faster....

Anticipating.... anxiously!
Old 15-03-2007, 04:53 PM   #16

2,089 days old at PW

and one more thing...

make sure the pictures are in jpg format...
other formats will take more time!
Old 15-03-2007, 06:17 PM   #17

2,062 days old at PW

bhai restoration kay kuch paisay bach gaey hun to un say DSL connection lay lo

I am also waiting for the pics.
Old 15-03-2007, 06:54 PM   #18

1,920 days old at PW

Nice job and to what hear its being done in green. Like the 95 civic green.
JAM 2.3 Venolia-Oliver Stage III, Buschur Racing GT67 P Trim Turbo Kit, Injectors 1000cc, Apexi PFc D-Jetro, HKS 272s, AMS VSR Intake Manifold, HKS Typr R, HKS Hi-Power Catback, HKS GD Max Twin, HKS DLI-II, HKS EVC 6, HKS T Timmer, HKS Circuit Attack Counter, Defi Link Control, Defi Exhaust Temperature Gauge, Defi Water Temperature Gauge, Defi Oil Temperature Gauge, Defi Oil Pressure Gauge, Defi Fuel Pressure Gauge, Defi Boost Gauge, AEM Uego, CF Hood, CF Trunk, JDM 9 Rear Bumper, C West GT Wing
buksh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2007, 07:25 PM   #19

1,666 days old at PW

Let the game
"begin"
...!
Old 15-03-2007, 07:30 PM   #20

1,687 days old at PW