Community Forum Actions

Thread: PROBLEM HELP

Default PROBLEM HELP

Yaar i hve a hnda civic 94 , on cng it is missing a lot , on petrol it runs superb , i went to a cng mechanic he told me that it was an electric fault , the current was not delivered up to the mark required by the cng and on petrol car can run on low current it also gives starting problem mostly on cng but sometimes also on petrol tell me what to do.....
    Yes it was me...

ASA,
    IF it is an electrical fault then you should check your spark plugs, and then igbition leads going to the spark plugs etc for leakage.
    Usually if the petrol can have combustion with a spark, then the gad should also ignite with the same spark however I have not seen the car personally so not sure about it 100%.
    Personally I always start my car on Petrol, and then it automatically changes over to gas (LPG in my case) when the engine is a little warm. So I suggest the easiest option is really to start the car on petrol and then changeover. It doesnt use a lot of petrol for first few seconds anyway.

Hope that helps,
    AH.
    "Inna mal a'maalu binniya"
    "Actions are based upon intentions"

yaar i do start it on cng and sometimes it runs smooth for a while then out of no where it starts missing , i hve changed the plugs and wires recently and its not the problem
    Yes it was me...

So when you took the old spark plugs out, what was their condition?
    Also when it starts missing, have you tried changing it to pertol and then see if it works ok?

they were black full of oil after tthat go the seals fixed and replaced them
    Yes it was me...

Also when it starts missing, have you tried changing it to pertol and then see if it works ok???

What is the actual mileage of the car?? Black spark plugs CAN be (but not only) due to weak rings. hence I am asking the mileage.

Have you also checked teh air filter?

How did the mechanic know that it was an electrical problem??
    If it is working fine on petrol, then it could be wrong settings in your CNG system.

yaar i hve checked its rings they r ok
    yeh i hve changed it to petrol when it starts to miss
    it runs smooth again
    i took the car to the cng mechanic he checked it he told me
    Yes it was me...

@Wasilrkhan

KOi harkat kerney ki zaroorat nahi hey sirf apney PLUGS CHANGE KERWA LO AUR PLUGS WIRES BHEE.KHOD BA KHOOD MASLA THEEK HO JAYEGA
    Regards - mR.HaMzaH

done that once two months ago
    Yes it was me...

@wasilrkhan

Well then kisi serious mechanic ko dikhao.ISkey ilwa koio problem nahi hota shayad current sahi deliever naih ho raha hoo tuamra mechanic hsai keh rah thaa
    Regards - mR.HaMzaH