Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > General Auto Talks

Old 15-07-2009, 01:17 PM   #1
Janz

874 days old at PW
Default should I buy lancer r civic based on these points?

Hello,

I had decided to buy a Civic earlier but now i am changing my mind to go for a Lancer 05, 06 model or a gli 05, 06...what u guys suggest based on the following points....

1). I have to go to villages where roads are not good, and my driving style is also rough...i.e mostly i dont slow down for brakers....that means reliablility and maintenance of the car should be easy....

2). my usage is more...so have to use cng.......car should be economical....but as i am upgrading from mehran so i think at least it should be 1300 cc.......(i am little worried about vti for its consumption)....

3). want comfort also...

4). usually drive fast...so i think i need a car with ABS....and better road grip....

5). should be comfortable...

6). have to keep the car for 3,4 years...so resale is not major concern....

mostly i am in favour of lancer, as it will be good in price and cng consumption also......my budget is around 10 lak.

thanks
Janz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2009, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

444 days old at PW

For the villages a rolla cause it has phenomenal ground clearance, i've heard that parts for the lancer are a problem but don't know for sure the lancer is a great car...
Old 15-07-2009, 02:11 PM   #3 (permalink)

1,521 days old at PW

I was about to report abuse. Good to see that the mods are monitoring the forum actively (Y)
Old 15-07-2009, 02:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

157 days old at PW

Keep in mind ABS doesn't work nice on pebbles and bumpy roads.
Old 15-07-2009, 03:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

874 days old at PW

Some people are saying that Lancer gives problems on CNG (even manual) and gives low mileage <100km on a cylinder, How much is that true?
Lancer owners please post your mileage on CNG? and do u face any problems with cng?

As I am preferring lancer over civic because of cng mileage (1300cc) and almost same comfort at lower price...

Old 15-07-2009, 04:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

1,307 days old at PW

@ janz

thanks to allah almighty i have both of them in past (civic vti orial 2006 & lancer 1.3 glx).

lancer is pure driving pleasure its a awesume car as compare to corolla and civic

the only problem with lancer is the parts (Expensive & Availablity) and u mention u have to go village

in village u cant get any parts of lancer but on the other side if u go for civic than the suspension of civic is not that much durable for the roads of villages.

so according to your senariou u must go for corrolla because of village trip

u will find corolla spare parts in every village of pakistan and it also has suspension for villages means duriable suspension.

no problem of lancer on CNG and it millage is also good.
Asimsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2009, 04:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

542 days old at PW

One of my friend was owning a lancer, and he was satisfied with the CNG consumption. So CNG is not a problem with lancer.

IF you are driving too much in villages than corolla will be a good choice, becasue of its realibilty, ground clearance, and easy availibily of parts any where in PAKISTAN. while lancer have more pleasure of driving.
CLINTWOOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2009, 04:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

385 days old at PW

Go for corolla then.
I take my car out of garage hitting 9Gs. That's why I was not selected as a pilot because they do it in air going forward, I do it on ground going backwards |||||||| Ferrari's interior reminds me of local Railway Engine's interior ||||||| I would like to have a Rolla if they start producing it with company fitted BRAKES
panicslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2009, 04:22 PM   #9 (permalink)

501 days old at PW

bhai rolla lelo.... !!
REDZDEVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2009, 06:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

874 days old at PW

now I think i should omit civic and select between rolla and lancer.........If the cng consumption of lancer and rolla is almost the same then should i go for lancer....if i somehow ignore point 1?.........

(i think lancer parts will not be a problem in a year or two... because it was the case with Vitz also few years before but now vitz parts are available everywhere)...
Old 15-07-2009, 06:03 PM   #11 (permalink)

874 days old at PW

also are you people recommending local rolla or the japanese one=? does the japanese one also have better ground clearance......(as i heard its rear portion hits the ground..)
Old 16-07-2009, 02:48 AM   #12 (permalink)

887 days old at PW

i am a fan of honda but i will suggest you to buy TOYOTA
because honda civic and mitsubshi lancer both are for high speed ,and smooth drive not for rough drive on bumpy roads, and on the other hand rollas part are available in rural areas
Old 16-07-2009, 02:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
syd

870 days old at PW

civic -----no way
mitsubishi-------no idea havent driven any
corolla-------best chaudhry sahib vehicle for villages and most comfortable
Old 16-07-2009, 03:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
syd

870 days old at PW

parts are a huge problem as well as mechanics for lancers most mechanics do not know how to handle mitsubishi engines quality is good i have been going to my village on corolla for last five and a half years have it maintained by toyota ravi and believe me apart from speedy performance it has given me all the pleasure
for city use i only prefer honda as it is much faster and more fuel efficient on petrol even when my corolla is 1.3 and honda is 1.5
i can see that ur inclined to lancer main nay bhi aisay hi civic li thi laikin usko gaon laijani ki himmat nain hai boss
Old 16-07-2009, 11:30 AM   #15 (permalink)

874 days old at PW

Thanks guys, need more suggestions plz....

Also please mention whether you are recommending local corolla or the Japanes (x or assista), as i like the japanese but would that be good for my situation? i.e. rough driving on bumpy roads.
Old 16-07-2009, 12:19 PM   #16 (permalink)

627 days old at PW

sir go for local corolla.. japanes doesn't have good ground clearence. you can manage to drive that in village too but bohat khiyaal say...

. secondly using japanese on CNG would be torturing it..

so local pakistani corolla is better for you....

Pakistani corolla is amazaing car for village and bumpy roads..
viralDNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-2009, 12:19 PM   #17 (permalink)

1,380 days old at PW

i think for villages............. Corolla

& for city......... Lancer
Old 16-07-2009, 12:33 PM   #18 (permalink)

500 days old at PW

All of u r rite bros but i would suggest lancer to him coz i drove it for more than 3 years n its amazing. my usual drive also includes villages, bumpy roads and speed. believe u me that beauty nvr put me in any sort of trouble wtsoever. Although, i hav sold it now but awaiting da next generation of lancer to arrive and will definately buy one InshAllah.
So Janz listen 2 ur heart and go for it. i assure you it will never let u down.
khanqamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-2009, 12:46 PM   #19 (permalink)

1,406 days old at PW

Corolla is best choice as per your requirements.
Old 16-07-2009, 12:55 PM   #20 (permalink)

1,733 days old at PW

i know it's rare that i say this but, for your requirements a corolla is the best option.

the corolla is no match to the lancer or civic in terms of driving comfort in this catagory but tghey are much lower than the corolla and you risk bottoming out with both these cars.