Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > General Auto Talks

Old 30-10-2009, 12:50 PM   #1
anasmansoori

1,053 days old at PW
Default New Cultus vs Old city. Which to buy

Hello guys,

Need your input with this. I have a budget of around 800K. Either i buy a '09 cultus or an '04-'05 city. I'm concerned that city being a used car might require regular troubleshooting which cultus might not.

Any ideas?

anasmansoori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

73 days old at PW

There is no comparison. You can get a 2006 model city in your budget and it will be 10 times better then a new cultus. All you have to do is find the right car which ofcourse requires some effort on your part.
chimera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 01:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

1,614 days old at PW

Go for city with low mileage.
shakeelfcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 01:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

1,484 days old at PW

city is a better choice
Old 30-10-2009, 02:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

186 days old at PW

Dear, if you can spend on monthly maintenence, go for city it has no comparison with CULTUS. YOU CANNOT COMPARE APPLE WITH ORANGES. YOU SURELY FIND A CLEAN 2005 CITY IN THIS RANGE OR MIGHT BE 2006. CITY IS ALL PLEASURE.

CULTUS IS A SUZUKI CRAP & WASTE.

REGARDS
femara36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 02:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

151 days old at PW

if u have to choose out of these 2 then there is no comparison..city is way better..try to find some clean one.
alikanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 02:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

1,019 days old at PW

like all are suggesting city is much better option BUT you have to be 100% sure that you are buying a car in good condition, there is nothing worst than buying an abused car.
imtiz_ahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2009, 03:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

838 days old at PW

@anasmansoori
yar bhai dekho it depends kay wat do u want such as more power,more luxery,more spacious a boot so go for city with low mileage and if u want again no boot car then go for cultus 09 also cultus bhi efi hai it also runs good .last thing is used car kay kharchay etc cost zyada hogi remeber as agreed with imtiz_ahmed
Old 30-10-2009, 03:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

115 days old at PW

You are comparing donkey with a horse or apple with onion.

yaar city city hoti hai us ka cultus se kia mukabla...
Old 30-10-2009, 03:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by femara36

Dear, if you can spend on monthly maintenence, go for city it has no comparison with CULTUS. YOU CANNOT COMPARE APPLE WITH ORANGES. YOU SURELY FIND A CLEAN 2005 CITY IN THIS RANGE OR MIGHT BE 2006. CITY IS ALL PLEASURE.

CULTUS IS A SUZUKI CRAP & WASTE.

REGARDS

ahan....u sure suzuki is crap...?

wat abt khyber ? margalla ? baleno ?
Old 30-10-2009, 03:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

both cars are of diferent class sir....one has got a dikki and other has not...

pros of city....:
1 comes in bigger class
2 has a full dikki even with CNG cylinder
3 as per PWers has honda badge....

pros of cultus
1 0 meter....100% will be driven by you
2 warranty is there if u find smthing wrong
3 hatchback....can fit in small places...
4 fastest in 1000 cc category and with just a spend of 5 k faster then i-dsi
5 best part ...genuine fitted CNG....thats the best thing....
6 stable at high speeds....
Old 30-10-2009, 03:28 PM   #12 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

both cars are of diferent class sir....one has got a dikki and other has not...

pros of city....:
1 comes in bigger class
2 has a full dikki even with CNG cylinder
3 as per PWers has honda badge....
4 power pack...(power windows and power steering)

pros of cultus
1 0 meter....100% will be driven by you
2 warranty is there if u find smthing wrong
3 hatchback....can fit in small places...
4 fastest in 1000 cc category and with just a spend of 5 k faster then i-dsi
5 best part ...genuine fitted CNG....thats the best thing....
6 stable at high speeds....
Old 30-10-2009, 03:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

237 days old at PW

There is no doubt City is much better than cultus, but cultus being a car who's spares are always available at a much better price than City's spares.. I would have suggested you to buy cultus if it was a used car as compared to city.

Broh selling a car is easy, but finding a car 'good' car is almost impossible.

Those with good cars are not selling it. Those selling a car *generally* are the people who are fed up of their car.

If you have experience of buying a used car you should know. People sell completely accidented cars and tell that its *bumper to bumper genuine*

If I were you, I would not buy a used city while I can afford a new cultus.

A new car is much much better than a used one. You will not have the worry of taking it to the mechanic for atleast 3 or 4 years if you drive it carefully. Also the cultus with Efi, Power steering etc (VXRi) is a very nice car to keep.

Then it has a great resale and also very cheap spares. Suzuki's spares are not comparable with anyone that I'm sure you already know.

So if you're too sure about a City that its a clean one (meaning you're buying it from a relative or friend who bought a new one) then definitely go for city.

But if you're going to go and find it in bargain centers and melaz then I won't suggest you that.

Zero Meter Black VXRi Cultus would be a very good choice in my opionin as compared to a car which could be a risk. Buying a City will put you in a risk while you could afford a brand new car.
Old 30-10-2009, 03:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

uff i hate pakwheels for 60 sec limit

cons of city...
1 used car...no gurantee of anything....
2 hard to find clean one....
3 unstable at high speeds...too risky after 130...on stock rims and tyres
4 pooor brakes....
5 CNG can ruin the car if car aint maintained properly
6 xpensive maintainance...

cons of cultus
1 biggest one for pakwheelers.....has a SUZUKI badge..
2 hatchback.....no dikki after CNG...
3 comes in small car category...
4 maunal windows and no power steering

for the quality both are same none is superior....i am comparing these for u cuz i have cultus vxli 07 and city 05 at my house....
Old 30-10-2009, 03:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

@bilal
VXRi doesnt have power windows and power steering...

and yah city lack at resale value .... its an old model...while cultus is still on and wont shutdown till further 2 -3 years atleast...and still has got the highest resale vaslue after rolla
Old 30-10-2009, 03:37 PM   #16 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

btw i would really suggest you..if u have a 800 k budget and u want a used car then go for civic 2003....man awesome ride...if u want to limity urself to 1300 cc then go for baleno 06....way better then both rides...no comarison of baleno to city 05 and cultus

do think abt baleno...
Old 30-10-2009, 03:59 PM   #17 (permalink)

1,190 days old at PW

cultus is a crap if u r paying 8 lacks for it!!!!!!!!just buy another sedan like civic city or rolla
Old 30-10-2009, 05:22 PM   #18 (permalink)

591 days old at PW

^^ any alternate of a new car to ur so called crap cultus...which is better then it ??

and u mean to say a raped city 05 will be better then a 0 meter cultus ? :O ahan ?
Old 30-10-2009, 05:34 PM   #19 (permalink)

1,190 days old at PW

@ Naxun....................every one has its own point of view!!!so plz mind urself!!
Old 30-10-2009, 05:44 PM   #20 (permalink)

1,190 days old at PW

in another thread naxun wrote (and for mileage....this car (cultus)sux at that...
7-9 kmpl wihtin city with ac and 16-18 kmpl on long with ac )