Like Tree213Likes

Thread: Pakwheels UAE Chapter's General Discussion Thread

Default Pakwheels UAE Chapter's General Discussion Thread

Assalam o alikum people,

Hope every one is doing good , well it was decided on the day of "UAE 9th pakwheels Meet" that there would be a particular thread especially for pakwheels meet for UAE people which would include the discussion of future meetings and arrangements, so here we go ,i hope every member of UAE Chapter would take keen interest in this thread and share their ideas / views.

Our latest meet was which was once again very
    successful "PW 9th Anniversary Celebration",
    th
    anks to the organizers

1. V8
    2. Khanrocks
    3. Sheryar

for arranging such an event

So keep posting!
    __________________________________________________ _________________

we've successfully done so far, starting from 1st one in june'11
    Pakwheels UAE Chapter's General Discussion Thread - smiley smile

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...319-uae-meet-4

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...-jan-2011-pics

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...-17-jun-2011-a

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...2nd-feb-2012-a

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...6th-jan-2012-a

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...-off-road-trip

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/4x4-...vides-04-may12

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...bration-2012-a

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-...ar-meet-2012-a

Courtesy : v8
    Si G n A T u R E

33 Post(s)

Thanks Fahad992 4 starting This Thread ..

So Here We Begin ..

Ramzan Mubarik Is Very Near Mashallah So Hope Can Get A Aftar Get-Together

Lets See Hw We Go On This ..
    Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall.
    Torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Yeah ... Lets Start with .. Who's In for Iftar Meet and then which Restaurant We can go to have a Good time ... Lets see Wht food is Available in UAE this Ramadan
    Sheryar, volverine and PKTUN like this.
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

Thanks @fahad for starting the thread.. .

@khanrocks... iftar will be great since we had only one iftar till now as a PW meet.... another will be great....

Since we usually sit on every Thursday at a specific cafe' in Galadari.. I'll use this occasional thread to announce that anybody can join us there.....
    khanrocks and Sheryar like this.
    This Space Intentionally Left Blank.

v8

Thanks Fahad for initiating this

So, food lovers.. what we've for iftar-deals in dubai and uae? Let's list down some good desi restaurants

I can give few tested names; bbq-delight is quite good, chicken tikka-inn is just ok (not very good)
    heard that lal-qilla is also good and bab-ul-shams (but its bit expensive)!

bab alshams tou al-ain road par hai na in the desert ? uff keya jagah hai walah habibi chahkas spot hai
    fahad992, khanrocks and Sheryar like this.

welcome all , well so for iftar meals there are many options

lal qila seems good , my selction would be for it .i hope everyone would be on desi food , no fast food , and for the date i guess it should be around 15 or 20 ramadan ,as everyone would be done with their family iftar meets and all, so there would be no excuses for not attending pakwheels iftar meet
    Sheryar and v8 like this.
    Si G n A T u R E

v8

^I'm ok with that. Yup, no later than 20th Ramadan as people will start flying to PK for EID
    Sheryar likes this.

really good idea for iftar meet. i woukd suggest bbq-tonight, have tried it, food is much better than lal qilla and cheaper as well.

salazae can u please share the timing and name of cafeteria u guys meet regularly. i woukd love to join for good laugh and chit chat

i can suggest tha famous fili cafteria at mamzar for weekly meeetings, though it is hot now a days.
    "This above all: To your own self, be true."
    William Shakespeare

thread died??????
    "This above all: To your own self, be true."
    William Shakespeare

^^ nahee Sir Jeee ... Very Much Alive and Kicking
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

Wasey When is the Offroading Trip too .. i am planning to Get a JEEP here in UAE too for some weekend fun

humsafar77 Sir jeee Help Required
    Sheryar likes this.
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

Quote Originally Posted by khanrocks View Post
    Wasey When is the Offroading Trip too .. i am planning to Get a JEEP here in UAE too for some weekend fun

humsafar77 Sir jeee Help Required

sir do do hai tou cruiser aur infiniti :p lets not count infiniti , cruiser v8 i guess would be good for it
    Sheryar likes this.
    Si G n A T u R E

Quote Originally Posted by fahad992 View Post
    sir do do hai tou cruiser aur infiniti :p lets not count infiniti , cruiser v8 i guess would be good for it
    Yaar Fahad I want something which I can trash around alot ... Maybe a Jeep JK or a cherokee etc ... What r ur thoughts on tht ??
    Sheryar likes this.
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

v8

^yar, choro ye jeep sheep, let's find a harley
    khanrocks and Sheryar like this.

Quote Originally Posted by khanrocks View Post
    Yaar Fahad I want something which I can trash around alot ... Maybe a Jeep JK or a cherokee etc ... What r ur thoughts on tht ??
    umm jeep cherokee hai option if manual , jeep wrangler but not a jeep fan , for desert there is one and only cruiser or patrol , like for cruiser 2004-2005 v6 its around 70k , for wrangler 2003-2005 is around 27-35k , cherokee 2000 around 18-20k , so it again depends opon the condition , pathfinder 2004-2005 is also an option if manual its around 27-29k . and for nissan patrol , new model are expensive the 4800 vtc engine one, the rest of nissan is boring in desert , so it you loook around the old nissan shape 1996-98 with the 4800 swap it would be around 45k

so whats your budget and choice ?
    Si G n A T u R E

v8

^choro yar!

sir g, I've seen a very decent harley street-bob 2011, in just under 35k in very low miles. Super-glides around 40k++ depending on model. Beull are available as low as under 20-30k (used). And how about a modified busa with extended swing-arm in around 50k+, lets reduce the budget n get a sling-shot like r1 or fireblade around 30-35k. Lets check the showrooms in aweer, some of them have decent bikes.
    fahad992 and Sheryar like this.

Quote Originally Posted by fahad992 View Post
    umm jeep cherokee hai option if manual , jeep wrangler but not a jeep fan , for desert there is one and only cruiser or patrol , like for cruiser 2004-2005 v6 its around 70k , for wrangler 2003-2005 is around 27-35k , cherokee 2000 around 18-20k , so it again depends opon the condition , pathfinder 2004-2005 is also an option if manual its around 27-29k . and for nissan patrol , new model are expensive the 4800 vtc engine one, the rest of nissan is boring in desert , so it you loook around the old nissan shape 1996-98 with the 4800 swap it would be around 45k

so whats your budget and choice ?

Quote Originally Posted by v8 View Post
    ^choro yar!

sir g, I've seen a very decent harley street-bob 2011, in just under 35k in very low miles. Super-glides around 40k++ depending on model. Beull are available as low as under 20-30k (used). And how about a modified busa with extended swing-arm in around 50k+, lets reduce the budget n get a sling-shot like r1 or fireblade around 30-35k. Lets check the showrooms in aweer, some of them have decent bikes.

Lets get BOTH ... heheh

Wasey Street BOB sounds Yummy So does a Lifted up 4x4 cherokee

But First let me Get MB License first .. me and My Lazy Butt
    "" PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ""

33 Post(s)

For Me .. Aaaa hmmmm
    em Busy In Some Other Projects Now A days .. So No Bike No Jeep For Now ..
    But who ever wish to Go Off-Roading I Can Company Him Or On Bike Too .. lolz
    fahad992 likes this.
    Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall.
    Torque is how far you take the wall with you.

88 Post(s)
    13 Thread(s)

it was a wonderfull meet
    pictures tell a v nice story
    i was only know sheryar bhai by face
    thanx to pics now i know all others by face
    Sheryar likes this.
    like my page
    http://www.facebook.com/NoraniHotelResturant?ref=hl