I can't decide whether to buy a Belta or Corollary X. With regard to spares reliability and resale can anyone pls guide me which one is better. I had a Vitz 2004 model before so I prefer JDM cars over local anytime![]()
COROLLA, Go for it
Corolla X
1.5 sohc mk1 suzuki khyber.........Mehroz Khan Niazi
Thanks will research on the corolla. Any idea about prices for the various models if corolla?????
2006 ki X Assista 13 lac ki hai aur 04 ki g corolla 12 lac ki.
corolla X or G, dat too in manual transmission....anytime, anyday
Thanks for the replies guys. Also what would be your reasons for choosing the Corolla X instead of the Belta? Is it due to better resale and availability of spare parts?
I wouldn't suggest either of them I'd rather suggest you get a Premio.
- '06 Toyota Belta 1.0L X
- '68 VW Beetle 1300 (under restoration)
corolla x is better option
Sent From My Samsung Galaxy S III Using Fingers
@Murtaza my budget is about 11 lacs so I dont think a Premio would be a good ideaWhy wouldnt you suggest either the Corolla or the Belta. I thought you were a Belta fan as I read your posts in the Wheel fan club on Belta?
Thanks Gujanali I was recommended by an number of ppl about Corolla X GL package but none gave me good reasons for it over Belta
I thought your budget would be somewhere between 14-15lacs, thats why I suggest you to get a Premio. You won't find a clean well-maintained Corolla X within your price range. In 11lacs you'll be able to get a '02-'03 Corolla X or a registered '05-'06 Belta. But if you increase your range to around 12 then I'd consider you to get a freshly cleared 1.0L Belta.
The Belta has been de-graded by majority of the PW'ers because they've been buying Corolla's for the past twenty years, majority of them haven't experienced the car nor have even drove one and yet they think the comments they give are from a professional point of view, which they're not.
@Murtaza thanks for the advice and clearing that up. In fact you know I originally had the Belta in mind coz I really love the shape. Although I've never driven it yet so have no idea about drive etc. But then after getting negative comments about Belta I thought otherwise and decided to go for the Corolla X.
Originally I had 3 cars in mind, the Vitz 2006-7, Belta and Corolla X but I think the Vitz and Belta will be within my range now.
Tell me one thing are the parts of Belta easily available and is the resale ok?
Well I guess I am lucky with the Vitz 2004 that I currently have. I had got it for 635 + 13k registration and now its over 750k so I was hoping the same for the next car i buy. Had it for almost 4 years and now need a change like a sedan![]()
Belta any day! Parts are not an issue and nor is the re sale.
I was leaning towards the Belta as its shape is also nice but the comments about it being overpowered (Vitz 3 cylinder engine) gave me second thoughts :-/
Which model of the Belta do u suggest in abt 11 lacs?
bhai 11 lac mein aap ko sirf 1000 cc belta mile gi.
How much is the 1300 CC?