Like Tree390Likes

Thread: My new ride [Vitz 2006, Fresh import]

Default My new ride [Vitz 2006, Fresh import]

Asalam-o-Alikum warahmatullah,

I was planning to upgrate my Cultus Vxli 2008 for last three months. There was a big tie between Toyota vitz and Suzuki Swift. Both rides are awesome, but I had to pick one. So, in the end I picked Toyota Vitz. The main reason to pick it was the lack of auto transmission in Suzuki Swift.

Second tie was in between 1.3L and 1.0L versions. Though 1.0 is the best if one wants to save fuel and taxes but I required power too. So I opted for 1.3 version.

I will use this thread to keep you all updated about the ride inshAllah.

================================================== =====
    Updates:

1) Pictures of Engine bay

2) Fog lights

3) Activating GPS Navigation and a sample Video during navigation.

4) Steelmate two way Alarm System

5) Console Armrest

6) HIDs

7) New RIMs and Tires
    ================================================== ====

Some Very useful discussions

1) How to read auction sheet and extract information like original odometer reading etc for JDM rides

2) Which one is the best suitable tire size for Vitz? (Page 14, 15 and 16)

3A) CVT Oil Change procedure, requirements and necessity
    3B) The Genuine components Toyota recommends to change at every gear oil change

4A) Some discussion on CAT removal (fears, theories, practices)
    4B) How to remove first CAT
    4C) How to remove second CAT

5) How to change the cabin filter/Air condition filter?

6) How to register an imported vehicle in Islamabad? (Summary of complete procedure)

7) Toyota Vitz JDM Packages and details.

8) Iridium vs copper plugs.

Major car part failures

1) Weired noises in the engine due to water pump bearings
    1B) The water pump was replace. [price]

Accidents

1) Hitting a shahzore. It was my mistake Received some scratches on bumper
    and a little dent in body.

Quote Originally Posted by syed-shoaib View Post
    Can you tell me how can I find out its transmission ?
    It is a 4AT gear transmission, not CVT, as I do hear gear shifts while driving.
    regards,

Ok my first assessment this ride is giving me 16 Km/L average.
    devilzmafia likes this.

Very Nice Average
    syed-shoaib likes this.
    A man is known by the ride he keeps!!!

It is a 4AT gear transmission, not CVT, as I do hear gear shifts while driving.
    regards,
    From my information,vitz new shape has came only in CVT .
    Aunda Fan

Quote Originally Posted by mubeenshahid View Post
    From my information,vitz new shape has came only in CVT .
    Ahan. But this one does not feels like CVT as I clearly feel the gear change. So, I think its simple 4AT and not a CVT.

regards,

sir, MAA SHAA ALLAH ..

congrats on your new purchase .. i am confident that this is very lucky car come all the way from japan in search of loving owner

thread subscribed !!!

Quote Originally Posted by scorpion80 View Post
    sir, MAA SHAA ALLAH ..

congrats on your new purchase .. i am confident that this is very lucky car come all the way from japan in search of loving owner

thread subscribed !!!
    Bohat jazakAllah scorpion80 bhai. Its so nice to see you in thread JazakAllah.
    InshAllah it will be a cool hamsafar.

regards,
    scorpion80 likes this.

OK ji the next plan:

1) Make headrest LCDs operational.
    2) New floor mats.
    3) Fog lights.
    4) Interior LEDs.

I will update the thread soon.

regards,
    scorpion80 likes this.

27 Post(s)

MASHALLAH
    ALLAH apko naseeb kary
    syed-shoaib likes this.
    Haters dont really hate me they hate themselves because I am a reflection of what they wish to be.I be happy in front of my haters it kills them

I dont know about the transmission. I think it is simple 4AT. Some one on pakwheels was telling that the CVT one comes with 2NZ-FE. .
    The 1KR-FE and 2SZ-FE both come with the Super CVT-i gearbox. The 2NZ-FE (4WD variant) only comes a conventional 4-speed automatic transmission. So, your Vitz does have the Super CVT-i gearbox if it has the 2SZ-FE as you've claimed it does.

But, do us a favor and post a picture of the engine bay.
    devilzmafia likes this.
    - '06 Toyota Belta 1.0L X
    - '68 VW Beetle 1300 (under restoration)

Quote Originally Posted by murtaza_murti View Post
    The 1KR-FE and 2SZ-FE both come with the Super CVT-i gearbox. The 2NZ-FE (4WD variant) only comes a conventional 4-speed automatic transmission. So, your Vitz does have the Super CVT-i gearbox if it has the 2SZ-FE as you've claimed it does.

But, do us a favor and post a picture of the engine bay.

Ahan. well I have heard that when we drive a CVT car, we do not feel gear shifts because it supports a constant variable shifting. But non CVT rides give us a feeling of normal gear shift. My ride gives me a gear shift feeling like engine noise/RPM increases and with acceleration it comes down just as it happens when we make gear shift in manual ride.

Anyways, I am absolutely sure that the engine in 2SZ-FE and inshAllah I will post engine bay pictures soon.
    regards,

MashAllah
    syed-shoaib likes this.
    Maa Da Laddlaa Vigar Gaya.... Chevy Aveo Ly K Nikal Gaya.

MashAllah

You wont regret this beauty over swift. If its CVT then please be very careful with Transmission oil change and specs.

Take good care of it
    murtaza_murti likes this.
    Honda Civic 96 EK Hatch / Honda Integra 92 DA Coupe
    RIP Adil( @AridSoul)

Quote Originally Posted by HAshims View Post
    MashAllah

You wont regret this beauty over swift. If its CVT then please be very careful with Transmission oil change and specs.

Take good care of it
    JazakAllah bro, This CVT mistery should be solved as fast as it could be I am just going downstairs to get some fresh images of engine bay.

Well I have given it LiquiMoly AT Oil as recommended by LiquiMoly technician.

regards,

MashAllah
    syed-shoaib likes this.
    Mein Mast

@murtaza_murti

Here comes the engine bay:

My new ride Vitz 2006 Fresh import -370326

Bay is in bad condition due to a lot of rainfall and bad weather

My new ride [Vitz 2006, Fresh import] - 370328

My new ride [Vitz 2006, Fresh import] - 370329
    Skill likes this.

Bad condition, in bad weather Can you believe that I got it serviced two days ago? :p

My new ride Vitz 2006 Fresh import -370352

JazakAllah bro, This CVT mistery should be solved as fast as it could be I am just going downstairs to get some fresh images of engine bay.

Well I have given it LiquiMoly AT Oil as recommended by LiquiMoly technician.

regards,
    Nice pics Shoaib . Same colour as mine.

Just a question. Why did you use LiquiMoly AT Oil and not the Toyota CVT oil as recommended? Did you do a completely drain and re-fill?

Page 2 of 44 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast