Community Forum Actions
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree133Likes

Thread: Your first ride, from your own money?

Default Your first ride, from your own money?

Well members, majority of us own vehicles of various types, purchased by us either from our own money or from our father's / brother's money.

Please share your first ride that was bough by you from your own money.

Mine first ride was my beloved Yamaha 80 cc, 1985 model, which i bought from my own earned money. Dont have pictures of the same, as i bought it in 1996.

r1, r1, Vajih102 and 2 others like this.

2c

Quote Originally Posted by zia1288 View Post
    Haven't bought a ride yet of my own money. But i bought a Laptop three years ago and it is still with me. And recently bought a buffalo with my own money :-)
    zia can you post the pictures of the buffalo?

2c

i never bought any car till today.

14 Post(s)

'68 Volkswagen Beetle
    Bombaywalla likes this.
    - '06 Toyota Belta 1.0L X
    - '68 VW Beetle 1300 (under restoration)

i never even bought a pencil with my own money...always ripping off my dad's money. still waiting for the day i will be earning something actually.
    20GB Free Online Storage: Sign-up Now: https://copy.com?r=CPom47

Quote Originally Posted by usmanulamin View Post
    Land Cruiser 200 2012
    Toyota Crown 2005
    Toyota Prado 2005
    Bmw M5
    Bmw 645ci
    Mercedes CLS
    Dodge Challenger

I bought all these from my pocket money ... Mashallah

Note: Scale 1/18
    Are you the son of Supreme leader, Beloved oppressor of the people of Wadiya, Admiral General Aladeen?
    20GB Free Online Storage: Sign-up Now: https://copy.com?r=CPom47

back in 2004 i bought a bicycle with my own pocket money and eidian.

2c

Quote Originally Posted by digitalmohsin View Post
    Are you the son of Supreme leader, Beloved oppressor of the people of Wadiya, Admiral General Aladeen?
    check his profile you will understand what he is saying.

96 Post(s)
    16 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by usmanulamin View Post
    Land Cruiser 200 2012
    Toyota Crown 2005
    Toyota Prado 2005
    Bmw M5
    Bmw 645ci
    Mercedes CLS
    Dodge Challenger

I bought all these from my pocket money ... Mashallah

Note: Scale 1/18
    great bro
    like my page
    http://www.facebook.com/NoraniHotelResturant?ref=hl

96 Post(s)
    16 Thread(s)

never bought anything from my own money
    not even mob card
    like my page
    http://www.facebook.com/NoraniHotelResturant?ref=hl

Quote Originally Posted by volverine View Post
    never bought anything from my own money
    not even mob card
    lol...

41 Post(s)

1988 yb100
    true Bikers and basterds can never be the same.

58 Post(s)

Earning money is hard !! And you will probably get to know it when you earn it yourself .. Iam still a student soon my BS will be finished in couple of months.

I bought my bike Ravi Piaggio 125cc from my own hard earned money. Which costed me around 90k.

I earned all the money from tution and "Comitee" system.

I used to get back from uni around 2PM.. And from 4oclock to 9. I was at tution center giving tutions to 1st year and 2year students, at peak i earned about 15k from tution per month.
    2c, 2c, autophile and 13 others like this.
    The reactionary is always willing to take a progressive attitude on any issue that is dead.

2c

jeanuine thread with jenuine replies,

thank Allah no one is posting any thing out of this world here.

Well recently i bought my 1st car ... its sparco auction 1993 Khyber ... white in color .... my dad use to own one and i use to drive it ...but now i got my own ...soon project will start over and pics will be uploaded ... By the way its on CNG recently converted into Full Time Petrol ..

Adding .. i never noticed i am quite old here .... March 2006 ...wow

Quote Originally Posted by volverine View Post
    great bro
    hahahahaha so you got it
    bugatti98 and bugatti98 like this.

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Silver_Knife View Post
    Earning money is hard !! And you will probably get to know it when you earn it yourself .. Iam still a student soon my BS will be finished in couple of months.

I bought my bike Ravi Piaggio 125cc from my own hard earned money. Which costed me around 90k.

I earned all the money from tution and "Comitee" system.

I used to get back from uni around 2PM.. And from 4oclock to 9. I was at tution center giving tutions to 1st year and 2year students, at peak i earned about 15k from tution per month.
    I remember a guy like you near my house - he would go to uni come back and also work at a hardware store, the odd bit is that he would be dressed in pressed shirt/trousers/tie - with shined shoes when he was actually going to the store. Very hardworking fellow as I saw him sometimes with his books in the store - he would also lift cement bags if required.

The sad part about this is that one day he was gunned down by some small time shop robbers. I later came to know of his sad life story - and how his old mother and divorced sister were alone. A customer actually stepped up and made a system from within that market that makes a collection of money, which totals to about Rs 10,000/- or something - that was delivered to his family's house every month. Makes you mad doesnt it.
    ZRS - Zulfiqar Racing Systems ..... PROFESSIONALS at WORK at CRACKWHEELS.COM

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by 2c View Post
    jeanuine thread with jenuine replies,

thank Allah no one is posting any thing out of this world here.
    Where is Mr SWAG...

Quote Originally Posted by digitalmohsin View Post

LOL Volverine got my point All 1/18

2c

Where is Mr SWAG...
    taking pictures at show rooms

199 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

oh.. hmm pfffft. khair - choro yaar.

Yeh batao Bahrain ka race track kaisa hai?

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast