Old 07-06-2007, 12:11 PM  
Storm

1,844 days old at PW
Default ***my new ride (storm)***

Well it's been a long time coming but it's finally here and ready for you all to see. Here is my 2004 (oct) Surf SSR-G (3400 V6 4 cam). I'm waiting for the "M" series to start, hence the temporary "IDF" number. I bought this from Alta, a special thanks to Racer F1 for checking the car for me and to Libra, GTiR & Charterali for their help & support.

Damriol has the rest of the pics (thanks for helping me go get it buddy)

1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFGgbT_VasI
Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2007, 05:25 PM   #301 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

@deel_ee
oops, if i wrote 34 it must be a typo, i bought it for 24 lacks.

@ailiahaider
yup it's a bit of a mess right now, but only in that area.
1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFGgbT_VasI
Old 03-07-2007, 05:36 PM   #302 (permalink)

1,326 days old at PW

@storm
okie dokie.
Old 03-07-2007, 09:56 PM   #303 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

anyone else got a 5VZ-FE (prado or surf in PK) you ight be interested in this link:
http://www.trademotion.com/partlocat...catalogid=3626

or this:
http://www.trdparts4u.com/MC-BD-DJ.aspx

don't forget the 7th injector:
http://www.trdparts4u.com/PD-PTR01-3....aspx?MakeID=1

the throttle body gasket:
http://www.trdparts4u.com/PD-PTR26-35041.aspx?MakeID=1

and the replacement check valve (one way)
http://www.trdparts4u.com/PD-PTR26-35041.aspx?MakeID=1

BTW even though TRD advises IK20 plugs on all of their US sites the IK16 is more suited to these (5VZ-FE) engines in PK.

I=Iridium
K=14mm thread, 16mm hex
16=heat range (it can run hotter than IK20's)
Old 03-07-2007, 10:00 PM   #304 (permalink)

1,410 days old at PW

@storm bhai

congrats. looking great..
Old 03-07-2007, 10:06 PM   #305 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

thanks razor (Y)
Old 03-07-2007, 10:09 PM   #306 (permalink)

1,410 days old at PW

anytime brother...
Old 04-07-2007, 12:55 AM   #307 (permalink)

1,009 days old at PW

nice ride MashAllah!
Old 04-07-2007, 01:45 PM   #308 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

thanks farhan bhai (Y)
Old 04-07-2007, 11:19 PM   #309 (permalink)

2,122 days old at PW

Sameer Bhai i saw this surf today, was really looking good in black and with those rims.
Why dont u get these type of rims for ur car?

adilyaqoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 11:29 PM   #310 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

@adilyaqoob
no doubt that SSRX is looking sweet with that setup, i'm actually saving up for a supercharger at the moment. maybe once i get the engine and brakes done i'll upgrade to big rims as well. Looks like this SSRX also has a full kit on it, and it doesn't look too bad at all.

Thanks for taking the pic, i appreciate it buddy (Y)
Old 04-07-2007, 11:31 PM   #311 (permalink)

2,122 days old at PW

Ya it had a full body kit and a branded exhaust too. Coz the exhaust it had didnt look like those korean ones we get here.
And this car surely had power.
One last thing. U r car already has so much power, how much do u want more?
Old 04-07-2007, 11:33 PM   #312 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

with the supercharger, 7th injector, headers etc i'm looking to get around 250-270hp, should be enough to give me a 0-60 of around 7-7.5 seconds
Old 05-07-2007, 12:12 AM   #313 (permalink)

2,122 days old at PW

LOL
Well now i understand by what altamash bhai meant that u love cars.
Old 11-07-2007, 09:02 PM   #314 (permalink)

1,284 days old at PW

storm
need ur help plz. will u kindly indicate that how much duty did u pay for this vehicle?
thanks in advance!!:-)
Old 11-07-2007, 09:32 PM   #315 (permalink)

1,499 days old at PW

@storm

wow man , Loads of specs in your car MASHALLAH like SAT NAV , Rear View Cam , nice SUV buddy

Congrats , INSHALLAH , soon you have to give me a ride in this one when i'll come to ISB
Old 11-07-2007, 09:42 PM   #316 (permalink)

1,528 days old at PW

the rims in black surf is lookin cOOl
Old 11-07-2007, 10:02 PM   #317 (permalink)

2,010 days old at PW

@Storm

Regarding the S/C and 7th injector kit, I'd prefer a set of 6 uprated injectors with a piggyback ECU (like the URD system - I haven't got any practical experience with it, so proceed at your own peril).

A single supplementary injector isn't the best way to enrich the mixture because you get pockets of fuel vapour which will go into some cylinders, but not all. Plus, to mix fuel properly, you'll be obliged to inject fuel in the intake, before the manifold. This is good for charge cooling, but again, I feel that for a race car, it's do-able. For a family car however, I wouldn't want that much evaporated fuel in my intake manifold.

Cheers!
Sami
Old 12-07-2007, 12:17 AM   #318 (permalink)

1,171 days old at PW

congrats yaar very nice ride
Old 12-07-2007, 02:45 AM   #319 (permalink)

1,044 days old at PW

Beautiful ride... congatulations ..............
Old 12-07-2007, 04:48 AM   #320 (permalink)

1,844 days old at PW

@ROAD____
sorry buddy but altamash arranged everythign for me so you'd have to ask him on 03332135567

@uaeimran
thanks buddy, anytime.

@sami_voodoo
you are 100% right but the setup is what is advised by TRD so i'm choosing to stick with what they have to say, but you have raised a valid point about the vapour. first i need to save up for the charger, 2nd step will be the injector kit.

@DANISH007
thank you

@tkhan1
thank you

@all
it is now giving me an average of 6.3 (and i still havn't fit my plugs and got the car serviced yet) so i'm happy