Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Members n their Rides

Old 29-03-2009, 01:05 PM   #1
Fahad036

534 days old at PW
Default please look at my wax collection.......!!!

this is my collection of waxes all the mothers products were gifted to me by my father on my birthday .. he boght it from different makros in karachi...this is my cultus of 2008 !st april model and does not have a single hair line scratch .. sorry for dirty car as i haven't used the clay bar and waxes yet...here's also my new city 09...please give good comments although i know that its not a big collection

Old 29-03-2009, 01:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

1,500 days old at PW

gr8 collection...how much on did u pay on the city since u bought it from Waheed....
Old 29-03-2009, 01:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

885 days old at PW

cool

My car is my Girlfriend.

My Ex Girlfriend died. :-(
jazzy77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2009, 01:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

534 days old at PW

see my mehran after i applied rubbing compound to it after 11 years

Old 29-03-2009, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

534 days old at PW

i boght it from honda showroom i went to aftab motors for some rim work
bought for 13or 14 i dont know well cause my father bought it not me..
Old 06-04-2009, 12:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

880 days old at PW

Hi

I need to remove some hair like scratches so I bought these two products yesterday (one is Formula1 car wax and other is Turtle wax polishing compound. ) I applied compund to my car and then wax. But I think either I dont know how to use them or they are not good products cuz the result wanst 100% rather just 60% and one can still identify the scratch easily.

Can anyone please suggest any other product also tell me what is the best way to use a compound.

basharat_rehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 12:21 AM   #7 (permalink)

1,560 days old at PW

wow...nice collection...so which polish is the best?whcich has the most shine ? nd theres a problem,that after wax,dust sticks to the car.which polish is better in this aspect?
nd wats that clay bar for?
Corolla:-the car in which cycle b usi shape ki aur jahaz b usi shape ka...xli=gli=2d=altis==****---my accessories--- juicer blender =4.2ltr supercharged v8 (448bhp) washing machine=6.2ltr v12 twin-turbo(620bhp) chopper=3.8ltr v6 N/A (320bhp) and my CAR 1.248ltr inline 4 (78bhp) safe drive stay alive...
ahmadbila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 12:30 AM   #8 (permalink)

1,662 days old at PW

@ahmed
That clay used for picking smallest grains of dust from paint. They are just like dirt particals very small when we polish the car without clay applied those particals scratch the paint.
Got New Wheels about 12 years Ago and still shines like dull rubber, Cowrolla Sucks big time(*-*) Paindoo's Favorite Engine is Toyota 2c Diesel (*-*) I want to Go 0-60 in less than .01 Sec and than 60-0 in 0.001 Secs (*-*) I Wash My Car After Every blink of an Eye (*-*) (*-*)LOL Word Has 2 Meanings(*-*)Life is Joke, I have Sold My Mehran, My Cars Meter Starts From 220Kmh (*-*)
suzukialtomehran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 12:31 AM   #9 (permalink)

943 days old at PW

@ Fahad036

is that FWO mess Muree in pic?
Old 06-04-2009, 12:36 AM   #10 (permalink)

754 days old at PW

nice but y would u collect waxes. uses them!
Old 06-04-2009, 07:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

534 days old at PW

yes that is a fwo mess my father is full colonel in engineers and is the commanding officer mothers is the best lasts four months and the dust can be removed extremely easily even when the surface is caked with dust

you must have used the compound in shade do it in sunlight with hot car surface so that the chemmicals in the compound can react on the surface and can remove the scrach 100 %

look at the results of mothers wax below....

sorry for the pics i have 6300 so it does not have the horiz. posit. cam

Old 06-04-2009, 10:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

880 days old at PW

Thanks man - Next time I ll try it in sunshine
basharat_rehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 11:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

1,191 days old at PW

good yaar

i guess u love to keep ur paints intact
Old 07-04-2009, 10:27 PM   #14 (permalink)

534 days old at PW

yes and i am also quite keen to buy meguairs can anyone tell me where to get it
Old 07-04-2009, 10:29 PM   #15 (permalink)

1,898 days old at PW

excellent stuff (y)
Old 07-04-2009, 11:20 PM   #16 (permalink)

627 days old at PW

where do you use compound one.. bottle green one which is rubbing compound...

which one is cutting cream... where did you get these from.?...
viralDNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 03:41 AM   #17 (permalink)

1,457 days old at PW

Sounds great, but have you tried Swissvax Cleaner Fluid.
I bet, if you try it once you'll forget everything else. Costs around 3000 PKR and if you are looking for the ultimate shine, give it a try after cleaner fluid: Swissvax Concorso Wax (Costs around 16,000 PKR), lol but they seem to expensive...

I have'nt tried either but i saw the results on one of my friends's car and believe or not, nothing matches to that shine.
candy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 04:46 PM   #18 (permalink)

200 days old at PW

Great man.

Can somone guide me what and how to use to clean the car? my current experienc is wash from service station and cosmic polish. dnt know anything else but want to use some good material for wash and clean
Scorpion1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2009, 01:01 PM   #19 (permalink)

200 days old at PW

? any one
Scorpion1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 09:16 PM   #20 (permalink)

534 days old at PW

With my eidy i bought the following and also see the results its a corolla mine only 4590km done in 1.75 year bought for 1135000 from an uncle (say no to CNG).