Like Tree27Likes

Thread: OGRA hikes POL, CNG prices

Default OGRA hikes POL, CNG prices

ISLAMABAD: The Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) has issued a notification of POL and CNG price hike effective from today for the next fortnight.Earlier, the government on the advice of Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) had approved an increase in the prices of petroleum products.According to the notification, the price of petrol has been raised by Rs7.67 per litre to Rs93.79, diesel by Rs4.58 to Rs101.79 and HOBC has become expensive by Rs7.64 per litre to Rs120.16.The price of Kerosene oil has been raised by Rs4.64 per litre to Rs92.83.

OGRA hikes POL, CNG prices - geo.tv

kindly let me know if this is a repost
    Life is short and very unpredictable just like a Quarter mile .....

for the first time i have seen the line for petrol longer then that at of cng today eve
    zxmco125, zxmco125 and ifoo_786 like this.

The price of CNG in Region one, consisting of Potohar, Balochistan and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, has been raised by Rs7, making the new price Rs84.65/kg. The CNG price in Punjab and Sindh, making up Region two, has been increased by Rs4.2, taking it to Rs78.12/kg.

cng prices are gonna keep changing with petrol prices after every 15 or 30 days

last time when they reduced prices,i got my petrol tank full n its still full

Election thingy in Multan is over. PPP government back in action...
    ifoo_786 likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by aa78 View Post
    Election thingy in Multan is over. PPP government back in action...
    very well said though, also i have red in newspaper after 2 years there wont be any CNG so eliminating CNG from the system anyways Zordari and co. khuppay

Agha Waqar ki water kit lagwa lo sub people apni cars ma...
    homayoon and homayoon like this.

Quote Originally Posted by junaid153 View Post
    Agha Waqar ki water kit lagwa lo sub people apni cars ma...
    Phir pani khatam ho jaayein gaa aur Government ne paani ki prices barhaa deni hai.

Our government just cant stand to watch its people in peace and harmony.They always want them to be in some kind of tension.
    aliusman420, ifoo_786 and aa78 like this.

i wonder inho ne sasta kyoon kia tha phir?
    coming soon something really nice....

to get votes in multan
    enigma and enigma like this.

point
    coming soon something really nice....

This is half monthly drama serial of current GOVT.
    enigma and enigma like this.

make the pakistani goernment incharge of Sahara desert and after 1 year there will be shortage of sand
    I was driving it by a kind of instinct, only I was in a different dimension...............................Ayrton Senna

Honeymoon is over now and raja g is back to work. Now prices will be increase every 15 days till the ruksati of raja rental.
    enigma, enigma, MoizIrfan and 3 others like this.
    I always learn from the mistake of those who take my advice.

this is the most dumbest dumb government of all time!!! i fell literally to kill a person when someone says "kal b bhutto zinda tha,aj b bhutto zinda hy" bhutto hamay mar k mary ga?
    enigma, enigma, homayoon and 1 others like this.
    REAL men drive manual cars!

ISLAMABAD: The Economic Coordination Committee (ECC) of the Cabinet on Tuesday approved a proposal of revising prices of various petroleum products on a weekly basis, SAMAA reports.

Federal Finance Minister Abdul Hafeez Sheikh chaired the meeting wherein the ECC took up the proposal and approved a summary about weekly revision of petroleum prices on experimental basis, sources said.

They said under the proposal oil prices would be fixed on every Monday and the rates would be effective from Tuesday.

The ECC once again deferred approval of the summary on LPG import and constituted a working group to work out a plan.

Sources said Advisor to the Prime Minister on Petroleum Dr. Asim Hussain and Secretary Dr. Waqar Masood tried to get the summary approved; however, its endorsement was postponed due to the Planning Commission’s disagreement.

The ECC also gave go-ahead for barter of wheat and other commodities with Iran, 30,000 ton sugar export to Tajikistan and import of additional 0.3 million ton fertilizer for the kharif season through the Trading Corporation of Pakistan. -- SAMAA

ECC okays weekly revision of petroleum prices :: SAMAA TV ::

oh no.... ub weekly
    Defeat is not when you start to losing the race.....it is when you refuse to Accelerate!

Elections are not far so they wanted max return we wont be surprised if they change to twice in a week.

146 Post(s)

4 din ki chandani phir hinderi raat hai now prices will review weekly basis
    My dear ALLAH when i loose hope, help me to remember that your love is greater than my disappointment and your plans for my life are better than my Dreams...

ISLAMABAD: The price of petroleum product are likely to be increased by Rs.1 per litre from August 16, Geo News cited sources.
    According to sources, the price of petrol, diesel, light diesel and kerosene oil would be hiked by Rs.1 per litre. While, HOBC would be raised by Rs.2 per litre
    The POL prices are being raised as its price in the international market has increased by $2.

Increase in POL prices likely from Aug 16 - geo.tv