Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > NON Wheels Discussions

Old 04-11-2009, 04:13 PM  
Skyline_Drift_Master

1,851 days old at PW
Default What is the right age to get married & have kids?

Yeah it might be a stupid topic but just wondered what people think these days. A lot of people say around 30 is a right age but to me I think between 24-26 is the right age, after that it gets too late.

There was a time when people used to get married at somewhere between 16-20

Whereas to have kids, for me about 2 years after marriage, not straight away.

adding one more q:

How old the girl should be? ie age difference. For me same age (few months older or younger then me) or 1-2 years younger
Skyline_Drift_Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 04:14 AM   #161 (permalink)

267 days old at PW

interesting topic.... well i was thinking lately.... i think i found her..... now i'm wondering i should proceed or no.... really a confusing debate!
Old 07-11-2009, 04:27 AM   #162 (permalink)

444 days old at PW

Go ahead its the perfect time, and he who says its too early is an idiot
Old 07-11-2009, 04:30 AM   #163 (permalink)

1,851 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLLDuDe786

interesting topic.... well i was thinking lately.... i think i found her..... now i'm wondering i should proceed or no.... really a confusing debate!

I 110% agree with RB, I would say go ahead too. The earlier you find her, the more you get to know her hence the more understanding. I'm talking from experience
Old 07-11-2009, 04:31 AM   #164 (permalink)

1,851 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassam

SDM, lagta hay your planning t get married in 2 to 3 years as you will be in that "24-26" range you mentioned

Hassam bahi, wait and see
Old 07-11-2009, 04:36 AM   #165 (permalink)

267 days old at PW

well one of my aunt noes abt this.... and elder female cousin also..... but i wud lyke to get engaged nd then get married at some other tyme wen i stand on mah own feet
Old 07-11-2009, 04:40 AM   #166 (permalink)

1,851 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLLDuDe786

well one of my aunt noes abt this.... and elder female cousin also..... but i wud lyke to get engaged nd then get married at some other tyme wen i stand on mah own feet

Ah I see. Well tell her how you feel and take it from there. NEVER rush into things, take it nice and slow. Obviously make effort but let things happen at their own pace, once you start to rush then "garbar" happens
Old 07-11-2009, 04:43 AM   #167 (permalink)

267 days old at PW

yep your right
Old 07-11-2009, 05:05 AM   #168 (permalink)

444 days old at PW

oh man no one got my sarcasm
Old 07-11-2009, 05:18 AM   #169 (permalink)

955 days old at PW

i think kamranaslam is rite u shudnt wait and u shud have babies straight away ...our desi women are emotional and they tend to think emotionally abt everything and they want a emotional bond to stay with the husband ......

the rest i wud say all this debate is no good yaar...when its meant to be it will be ....so all this debate abt when to get married is of no use it will happen to u so suddenly ull be shocked....everything goes so fast even the best of h22 can cope with the speed of time and things changing in ur life with just one woman.....so hold on to ur seatbelts when u know ur getting married coz its hell of a ride.......

just focus when ur on the ride..focous on ur priorities...love ur betterhalf as much as u can minding the love u shared with ur family,it should not be different when the wife comes.......

dont worry my brothers u cant plan when u want to marry its Allah's will...not ours
Old 07-11-2009, 06:39 AM   #170 (permalink)

578 days old at PW

Quote:

TrueEye
I can understand that, by the way what kind of boys do you like?
and then:

Quote:

bande ko shadi us waqt karni chahiye jab uske dosotn ke bache jawan hokar nokri par lag chuke hon. I support TrueEye
ahemm... so... how about the two of us then? :p lol
Old 07-11-2009, 06:44 AM   #171 (permalink)

578 days old at PW

btw I REALLY am amazed to see 15-16 y.o kids planning their weddings... damn

as if there's no tomorrow :s or the women are going to become extinct like dinosaurs soon :s
Old 07-11-2009, 07:00 AM   #172 (permalink)

1,640 days old at PW

times have changed. kids r really advance these days.(by all bloody means)

saaf maal extinct hi hai aab

no harm in getting hooked(engaged) a year or 2 before graduation for guys i think

and since girls mature out way faster then guys,they should marry right after studies
Old 07-11-2009, 07:28 AM   #173 (permalink)

701 days old at PW

Quote:

B-) WOWwwww now THATS the SPIRIT B-) and happy 10th Wedding Anniversary

[/quote]

Thanks a lot Brah.
Old 07-11-2009, 07:54 AM   #174 (permalink)

1,232 days old at PW

[quote=hash4u]

saaf maal extinct hi hai aab
Old 07-11-2009, 07:55 AM   #175 (permalink)

1,232 days old at PW

^^ TRUE THAT
Old 07-11-2009, 01:44 PM   #176 (permalink)
s55

1,437 days old at PW

TrueEye
No, I am 100% attracted to female. but you can find one for you here

Girls are already extinct. As discussed before many times. Better girls overall get engaged or married at the age of around 20. In my neighborhood, all the pretty girls of 20-22 are married.
Old 07-11-2009, 04:20 PM   #177 (permalink)

1,795 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by VAJIH102

interesting topic. just wanted to put in that a teacher once said a girl's thinking matches that of a guy 3-4 years her senior. anyhow, i've always loved females two years my senior. always been happy! oh! i ain't married yet but yes, do not fake to be vot i am not which is why we (the girls and i) feel as if we're husband and wife already. reason for telling is all personal experience. only nikkah nama left!!

Vajih bhai, check your mail
Old 07-11-2009, 04:26 PM   #178 (permalink)

1,795 days old at PW

Quote:

B-) WOWwwww now THATS the SPIRIT B-) and happy 10th Wedding Anniversary

Thanks a lot Brah.

[/quote]

your Welcome brother, MAN! you're my new hero!... B-)
Old 07-11-2009, 04:51 PM   #179 (permalink)

1,680 days old at PW

@Hash4u, bro saaf maal is still not extinct in PK atleast, i can assure you, half of the maal still is un-touched

For a long Engagement of a Year or 2, i say dont do it please because these days parents let boy and girl meet and thats not ok with me, a horny boy can do bad things and that will be Haram, best solution for this is to do Nikkah before Rukhsati, thats the Best policy (Y)
Old 07-11-2009, 06:58 PM   #180 (permalink)

369 days old at PW

rs200 petrol 4 my cg