Community Forum Actions
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: People of Lahore (Esp Samanabad Town) Read Please :)

Default People of Lahore (Esp Samanabad Town) Read Please :)

AoA People
    My name is Mujtaba Abbas and I've done BSc environmental Engineering from UET Lahore
    I've recently joined LWMC (Lahore Waste Management Company), As Assistant Manager Operations..
    I dont think most of you know about it
    Basically it deals with SOLID waste management of lahore city.. or to get simpler
    Koora saaf kerti hai yeh company

The town i am supervising is SAMANABAD TOWN , ZONE 18 + 19
    going UC wise, i monitor cleanliness activites in UC's 84, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92 , 93, 100, 101, 102, 105, 106, 107

If you people don't know about UC wise.. Well some areas in Samanabad town are Moon market, Icchra market, Gulshan E Ravi, New Samanabad, Jaffria Colony, Islamia park, Multan Road and thousands more

Well It's a public service announcement
    1) If you see waste infront of your homes, in your street, outside parks ( LWMC sanitation workers do not go inside homes, parks etc )
    2) If you notice sanitation worker absent in your street ( Woh peelay kapray walay working )

there are 2 ways to go about it
    A) call 1139, , But it will cost 30 Rs per call
    b) Email your complaint to mjlwmc@hotmail.com, please try to attach picture, address and UC is a must, Complaint must be for samanabad area

And IA i will personally make sure that your complaint gets resolved within 24 hours and will call to confirm it from you
    Please cooperate with us in making lahore (ESP Samanabad town ) a cleaner and healthier place..
    Also Dengue is about to hit Lahore, So you all need to be vigilant
    This is not a publicity stunt, rather my effort to help people with my knowledge and job
    Ty and i'm open to your questions and comments

Mods are requested to make this thread sticky so that maximum people get benefit

Thankyou

Mujtaba, I have to ask you something. I noticed a big flaw in the machinery that was imported from Turkey. You know those medium size dumpers with wheels. Normally, the big dump truck has hooks that lifts the medium size dumpers and empty the garbage inside it. But I saw people manually lifting those dumpers and emptying them in the dump truck. Those dumpers when filled are heavy and there is no way anyone should be lifting those. Not only it wastes time, it requires atleast 10 people to lift it. I cant find the pictures but I will try to find the pictures for you.

EDIT: There I found the picture.
    People of Lahore (Esp Samanabad Town) Read Please :) - 0e91ff3f5cd2aa85d53c41d2c68d0d22

And this is how it should be done, it saves time and money

Quote Originally Posted by lahori1990 View Post
    Mujtaba, I have to ask you something. I noticed a big flaw in the machinery that was imported from Turkey. You know those medium size dumpers with wheels. Normally, the big dump truck has hooks that lifts the medium size dumpers and empty the garbage inside it. But I saw people manually lifting those dumpers and emptying them in the dump truck. Those dumpers when filled are heavy and there is no way anyone should be lifting those. Not only it wastes time, it requires atleast 10 people to lift it. I cant find the pictures but I will try to find the pictures for you.

EDIT: There I found the picture.
    People of Lahore (Esp Samanabad Town) Read Please :) - 0e91ff3f5cd2aa85d53c41d2c68d0d22

And this is how it should be done, it saves time and money
    Thankyou For bringing this into our attention
    firstly, This company is Albayrak, which will take over operations for entire Lahore region in a years time. For Samanabad, They will take over in 6 months if all goes well. then our job will be to supervise them only
    Anyways, coming back to your question
    yes as you pointed out, it cannot be done by hand, and the correct practice is doing it with the truck. but the workers are new to the practice and therefore doing it with hand, which takes more time and can be hazardous. Anyways i have forwarded your point to the relevant person and IA it won't happen again
    and if you could help us further by telling the area at which you saw this incident, it will help us better

Looking forward to your reply

nice initiative. i'm from Samanabad. will inform/complain if such incident happens. my area is clean at the moment.
    Almost everyone in Pakistan is doing corruption to the extent they can. Our leaders are doing at the level they can do. So why should we complain?

Ty..
    rest no one has any comments/questions/complaints? :O

Mujtaba brother, may mothers in Pakistan give birth to the children like you.

I have really fall in love with you.. (err!!!!! I am a guy )
    Kuch ker lo 9 jwanon
    Abhee uthtee jwanian hain

Ty.. (To first comment )

nice initiative.. between posting just to giv ur thread a bump.. best of luck..
    People who are considered Mad by the world are the only ones who make a Difference. e X t r e m i s t "pro-Extremism" War Till Death

Very good initiative.

Well- done Mujtaba sb.

Allah ap ko khush rakhay dil ki muradayn pori karay naykee ka kam kara ap nai iss forum ko join kar kai apni services ko expand kara thank you my OUTLAWS live in Shadman Town any chance expansion of project in that area ?

22 Post(s)

Great initiative. I spent my childhood and then adolescence in Samanabad. Have very fond memories and still love the years spent there. I used to live in the street which had Tariq Model School and on the corners (towards main road to roundabout) it had Radiant Way school and Amir Tent Service, I think it was Sarhindi Road. I love Samanabad.
    Seat belts do save lives.

Masha ALLAH u r doing very good work.We need such pakistani.Keep it up man.
    I Am the Feel
    I Am The Yamaha!

Thankyou all, I need your support

Default Ravi block, Iqbal Towm

There were a few people on cycles who came here for collecting waste for a month. But the local waste gatherers in which I specifically mean "KHOTA RERHI WALAI" has some word with them and no they never come. I was wondering if this area is under ur control Mujtaba and if you can guide me on how to get this fixed. Cause its senseless to pay Rs70 to people who have loud mouth and do work they feel like.

Quote Originally Posted by iTTi View Post
    There were a few people on cycles who came here for collecting waste for a month. But the local waste gatherers in which I specifically mean "KHOTA RERHI WALAI" has some word with them and no they never come. I was wondering if this area is under ur control Mujtaba and if you can guide me on how to get this fixed. Cause its senseless to pay Rs70 to people who have loud mouth and do work they feel like.
    AoA, Ravi town does come under Samanabad.. And if you could be more specific with your area?or you can send me your contact number via Private message with Address and picturesIt will make the process smoother and easier

Lovely information given about this city.I really want to visit this place.

Great Going !
    "Live Fast, Die Young and Leave a Beautiful CORPSE "
    How much horsepower gain do you get from your NOS sticker ?

Keep it up. like ur spirit (Y)
    Why depreciation factor is not applicable to Pakistani corolla ????

Thankyou

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast