Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Like Tree136Likes

Thread: Job in Gulf country

Exclamation Job in Gulf country

Can anyone please let me know that how can I find a suitable job in United Arab Emirates, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and Kuwait ?

1.What if I visit one of these places and search for a Job there ? Is it a good option or waste of money ?

2.If I buy Azad Visa and find work there ?

Kindly let me know all the possibilities of getting a job as I am a Newbie in this thing.

My vote would be saudia ...
    "Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't."

Is it safe to buy azad visa ?

Yes it is, but some points need to be kept in mind while getting one
    -Destruction is upon u!!!!!

Anyone from Gulf knows about the Azad visa ?

aazad visa is term used by people from subcontinent for '3rd teir - salary scale under AED 3000' employees like barbers, waiters, peons, drivers, cooks, maids, gardners etc etc. it is a visa which is issued by an sponsor against payment 3 times the actual salary declared on employment visa and minimum of 2 salary equivalent is charged by the sponsor for renewal.

Passport remains under custody of the sponsor with an NOC issued for employment with anybody else stamped by sponsor & labor department.
    s55 likes this.
    Please read --> http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/site-feedback-suggestions/181978-attention-mods

@ capsat

Thanks for the detailed reply. So it means I should not buy it.. What about Qatar ? I heard they are not giving visa's for Pakistanis but a family member can sponsor us if he lives there ?

Guys im in a similar situation ! I have many relatives in UAE So would prefer working there. Brief overview about me is I am a telecom engg with 2 years experiencing workin in LCC - for Huawei in RF Dept.
    Anyone from telecom side serious help is required for my job pursuit in UAE. Thanks !

Guys I am electrical engineer and was offered a really good job in a UAE based company last year, I went there and then my company filed my employment VISA. I went for medical and got medically unfit because of a big scar on top of my left lung, they said you are an old TB patient but I am not! (what the hell, how an old TB patient can be a problem for your citizens, no other country has this rule) I never had such thing before, there silly rule made me leave my really good job with attractive package and come back to Pakistan, that company called me on a VIST visa for 3 months afterwards and they are again offering me to come and join on VIST or mission VISA but I cant avail basic facilities like bank account, getting a driving licence, travel frequently to Pakistan, nor I can switch my job as I got several good offers too.

This silly rule is a hurdle between my carrier.

My request is that can anyone help me in this regard? I wanna get my medical cleared! as I am not an Active TB or Old TB patient.

JazakAllah
    a programmer, webmaster, electronics enthusiast, traveller, adventurer, gizmo's freak by hobby & an electrical engineer by profession tauxeef.com

s55

Hello everyone, I will be visiting Dubai in a few days inshAllah for a job search. I will be there for 3 months InshAllah. I have recently done my CCNP snd CCIP certification, I worked for a telecom operator in IN department for 18 months but I was not happy with it, I want to work in networking and also my family was always used to get worried about me because of the security situation in Karachi and my office being at the far end of Karachi and traveling at odd times and even on strikes, so what can I expect from dubai for me? I want to get a job in dubai because my family is there alhamdulillah so I have no issues on accommodation and would prefer to live with the family. Please guide me as I am very confused and scared too. If anyone can help in this regard, I will be very thankful.
    Thanks to ALLAH for everything | Love what you have!

38 Post(s)

My very close relative is senior doctor and consultant ( ear nose throat) in Al ain. I have no idea how i can help. But let me know if i can do anything.

Quote Originally Posted by tauxeef View Post
    Guys I am electrical engineer and was offered a really good job in a UAE based company last year, I went there and then my company filed my employment VISA. I went for medical and got medically unfit because of a big scar on top of my left lung, they said you are an old TB patient but I am not! (what the hell, how an old TB patient can be a problem for your citizens, no other country has this rule) I never had such thing before, there silly rule made me leave my really good job with attractive package and come back to Pakistan, that company called me on a VIST visa for 3 months afterwards and they are again offering me to come and join on VIST or mission VISA but I cant avail basic facilities like bank account, getting a driving licence, travel frequently to Pakistan, nor I can switch my job as I got several good offers too.

This silly rule is a hurdle between my carrier.

My request is that can anyone help me in this regard? I wanna get my medical cleared! as I am not an Active TB or Old TB patient.

JazakAllah
    tauxeef and waqar_uae like this.
    https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=3400056314154

38 Post(s)

My class fellow from NUST was working in Huawei in Islamabad in tower installation. He is now posted to Dubai and working with Huawei i believe there. Inbox me your email and I can get you in contact with him. I hope he will help.

Quote Originally Posted by tal_al_ View Post
    Guys im in a similar situation ! I have many relatives in UAE So would prefer working there. Brief overview about me is I am a telecom engg with 2 years experiencing workin in LCC - for Huawei in RF Dept.
    Anyone from telecom side serious help is required for my job pursuit in UAE. Thanks !
    waqar_uae likes this.

38 Post(s)

planning to move to UAE in few years time.. God knows by then how will be situation..

s55

Looks like I was the show stopper, mere aate hi sannata cha gaya

Quote Originally Posted by s55 View Post
    Hello everyone, I will be visiting Dubai in a few days inshAllah for a job search. I will be there for 3 months InshAllah. I have recently done my CCNP snd CCIP certification, I worked for a telecom operator in IN department for 18 months but I was not happy with it, I want to work in networking and also my family was always used to get worried about me because of the security situation in Karachi and my office being at the far end of Karachi and traveling at odd times and even on strikes, so what can I expect from dubai for me? I want to get a job in dubai because my family is there alhamdulillah so I have no issues on accommodation and would prefer to live with the family. Please guide me as I am very confused and scared too. If anyone can help in this regard, I will be very thankful.

Thanks Sent you a PM
    a programmer, webmaster, electronics enthusiast, traveller, adventurer, gizmo's freak by hobby & an electrical engineer by profession tauxeef.com

s55

Quote Originally Posted by tauxeef View Post
    Thanks Sent you a PM
    got no pm, my email linkzeeshan at yahoo

Quote Originally Posted by s55 View Post
    got no pm, my email linkzeeshan at yahoo
    sorry wrong msg got quoted

was replying to fazalwahab11375

@ waqar_uae

I suggest you get immigration for Australia and stay there for 3 years. Once you receive citizenship and passport, apply and move to GCC. You'll be treated well and paid much better on Aussie passport. I've couple of close friends who did this. Plus endless possibilities to work in Western countries.

One of my friend did his ACCA few years back. I arranged his visit visa for Dubai through a friend for job hunting. he was able to secure auditor job in Sharjah Tourism Authority. Initial pay was Rs. 150,000 and package included accommodation and company car....his job was to audit hotels, etc.

Inshallah my MBA will be completed next year in HR. And I want to move to Dubai afterwards, so what's the situation for HR in Dubai. However do keep in mind that I have NO experience at all.....
    http://sam-gamerzone.blogspot.com/

Quote Originally Posted by pedalpower View Post
    @ waqar_uae

I suggest you get immigration for Australia and stay there for 3 years. Once you receive citizenship and passport, apply and move to GCC. You'll be treated well and paid much better on Aussie passport. I've couple of close friends who did this. Plus endless possibilities to work in Western countries.

One of my friend did his ACCA few years back. I arranged his visit visa for Dubai through a friend for job hunting. he was able to secure auditor job in Sharjah Tourism Authority. Initial pay was Rs. 150,000 and package included accommodation and company car....his job was to audit hotels, etc.

salam bro im also ACCA finalist waiting for result.... ask ur fri abt market for acca unexperience finalist student? and plz tell me how can i visit UAE, what is the visa procedure, where i can find cheap guest room? salary does not matter for me as long im able to pay my living expenses. i just wanna gain experience . plz inbox me detail..

And how can i get in Australia?

Friends I needs your sincere advice here..
    I am working for a private limited company based in Islamabad since 2006, for 3 years i have worked as Manager Accounts and for three years as Manager HR & Administration. Before that I worked for PTCL, Hyundai and 2 other companies in Accounts/Admin sections. Roughly I have 11 years of Admin/Hr/Accounts experience. I have done DBA, B.com and MBA (Financial Management). That said, now my current company is closing down all its operations and they have served us 2 months notices. Since there are no more jobs in Pakistan (As far as i Know), I am planning to try my luck in UAE. I need your opinion if I should go there and search a job. Or do you think its not advisable to do this.. Or any other options which could help me out in my current situation where I am about to lose my job...
    jay sakoon nahi..te chaer k vekh (A Random Shehzore 2012)

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast