• 2 Post By 2c

Thread: A Levels "U" grade

Angry A Levels "U" grade

Dear all,

I could never get my head around O/A-Levels, and now want to ask about A-Levels grading and its impact on admission. So the story goes like:

One of my cousins applied for COMSATS Islamabad. The degree program requires 60% marks for admission. The gentleman in question cleared all entry tests etc and got provisional admission offer.

However now that A-Levels results are out, he got E, E and U. Now, his O-Levels score was good (82% in equivalence) and if a simple conversion is performed the aggregate is still above 60%. What I am not sure about is the U grade. Can one get admission in university (specifically CIIT) with a U grade in A-Levels?

Any help/hint in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

i think below 50% is U it means ungraded

22 Post(s)

he should retake all the A level's again
    i dont think even preston uni or al khair would entertain him with this result
    Life is short and very unpredictable just like a Quarter mile .....

U used to be 40%. but they keep changing it.

According to IBCC, U is 0%. But the point that is confusing me is that even with this U as 0%, aggregate percentage is more than 60%. But IBCC has requirement of having 'E' as minimum grade for issuing equivalence certificate. Anyhow, I guess I'd have to visit IBCC and COMSATS to find out.

Quote Originally Posted by shaty002 View Post
    According to IBCC, U is 0%. But the point that is confusing me is that even with this U as 0%, aggregate percentage is more than 60%. But IBCC has requirement of having 'E' as minimum grade for issuing equivalence certificate. Anyhow, I guess I'd have to visit IBCC and COMSATS to find out.
    his equivalence is still below 60%.

I had the equivalence table somewhere, but I'm not sure if they change it or what...

but EEU is a very bad result. He should reappear. Otherwise he'll get admitted into $hit university and waste more time.

A friend of mine had a U grade in business studies in A levels , he got provisional admission in BNU and studied media studies there for an year until just now he passed the same subject with a C grade or otherwise he would've been kicked out of university if he didnt clear the requirement of the the university itself
    Im amazed by listening to EEU :O
    Hundreds of juniors got straight A's and A*s this year , Cambridge marking criteria is far lenient as compared to when we used to be in Alevels
    I'd suggest u him to retake the same exam this November and pass it atleast with a C and then apply for equivalence so he can get atleast an admission in a W rating university; instead of applying uni's now and wasting time
    LIVE 4 NOTHING .........................BUT DIE 4 SOMETHING

U means, he is gonna take A levels again simple ...
    ~ Be a responsible citizen and always drive safely ~

He can get conditional admission only if the university has the policy about it ...or else he has to repeat all subjects
    1)Suzuki Mehran has changed its shape 2)Fake parts drive me nuts
    3)https://www.facebook.com/RoyaleEM

A level phr do bhai
    Maa Da Laddlaa Vigar Gaya.... Chevy Aveo Ly K Nikal Gaya.

Thanks fellows Spoke to COMSATS about it. Admission stands cancelled, A-Levels repeat. I did FSc myself where aur kuch na ho Fail ho to saaf saaf batate hain ke Fail ho. A-Levels wale to fail hone ko bhi adab se "U" keh dete hain aur mere jaise bechare confuse ho jate hain
    jz, jz, mubeenshahid and 1 others like this.

jz
    54 Post(s)

u=undraded in easy words below 50% which means fail
    iridium plug for all cars for sale,contact @ 03233336699

jz
    54 Post(s)

they have good atticates to tell u u failed
    Thanks fellows Spoke to COMSATS about it. Admission stands cancelled, A-Levels repeat. I did FSc myself where aur kuch na ho Fail ho to saaf saaf batate hain ke Fail ho. A-Levels wale to fail hone ko bhi adab se "U" keh dete hain aur mere jaise bechare confuse ho jate hain
    iridium plug for all cars for sale,contact @ 03233336699

Quote Originally Posted by jz View Post
    u=undraded in easy words below 50% which means fail
    i thought it was unsatisfactory.

2c

matrik system is good, just 33% and you are good to fly like a g6
    mubeenshahid and mubeenshahid like this.

Dear all,

I could never get my head around O/A-Levels, and now want to ask about A-Levels grading and its impact on admission. So the story goes like:

One of my cousins applied for COMSATS Islamabad. The degree program requires 60% marks for admission. The gentleman in question cleared all entry tests etc and got provisional admission offer.

However now that A-Levels results are out, he got E, E and U. Now, his O-Levels score was good (82% in equivalence) and if a simple conversion is performed the aggregate is still above 60%. What I am not sure about is the U grade. Can one get admission in university (specifically CIIT) with a U grade in A-Levels?

Any help/hint in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
    Bro U grade basically means UNGRADED i.e below 40th percentile. Anyways what ur cousin hav to do is that he should retake the paper in which he got a U or give another easier paper lyk full crdt URDU so he has three complete credits. He should join COMSATS uni and should provide them with an affidavit that he will clear this one subject. Even if he gets an E in the subject he will still hv above 60% marks in A lvl equivalence...so no worries..
    "..I am as bad as the worst, but, thank God, I am as good as the best..."
    -Walt Whitman

subjects in A levels?

22 Post(s)

@shaty

on the lighter side

with such grades u should strangle the kid like Homer simpson does to Bart when he is angry at him
    Life is short and very unpredictable just like a Quarter mile .....

U grade does not appear on grade sheet so equivalency can be made on remaining E's...but then the equivalency will be lower
    1)Suzuki Mehran has changed its shape 2)Fake parts drive me nuts
    3)https://www.facebook.com/RoyaleEM

U grade is considered below 50%.And below that is considered fail in O/A levels.
    Aunda Fan