|
|
#1 |
|
Check out Where Tiger Woods is Standing.... .
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Very expensive place but very impressive This is Dubai . The place where Tiger Woods is standing, is the helicopter's port of the BURJ AL ARAB, the unique 7 star hotel of the world. And the other one to the front is the JUMEIRAH BEACH 5 star hotel.. Both belong to the Sheikh MAKTOUM CO....
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
abey bhai log aisa koi uncle nahi hai jo us ball ko itnaa uuper throw karkay phaink dai aur ager yahan cricket khailni hai to rule yeh hona chahiye kay jo team haaray gi woh yahan say neechay jump lagaye gi
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Fantastic picture...
7 Star Luxury Hotel... and only one of a kind.. But the background in the pictures 1 and 2 is very un-impressive... Specially the houses and buildings in the 1st and 2nd picture look like from 3rd world country with dusty streets and un-impressive buildings... sort of what you expect in the Indian Sub-continent.. i.e. Karachi, Mumbai, etc. Specially considering the fact that Dubai has been spending Hundreds of Billions of Dollars, this sort of background looks a bit odd. Probably they are still working on Making Dubai look nicer.. They have made alot of progress specially in their Downtown Area with Tall Sky Scrappers... The neighborhood of the World's Only 7 Star Luxury Hotel should be more impressive, after all that is what the guests expect to see... Impressive, picturesque and World's finest, wherever they look, whether outside their Luxury Hotel's windows or inside... and over the immediate neighborhood. Maybe those few pictures don't tell the true story... This is how American and European tourist look at it... the whole package, including the immegiate surroudings and the Class of the neighborhood, etc.. No doubt, those dusty houses in the background may cost Millions of dollars.. I have heard that in Dubai, every square inch is so precious, you can't even find a space to build a dog house, much less a mansion... But this is DUBAI.. Suppose to be the Finest and one of the richest Real Estate Market..
Permanent positive change (in your life, or the society) with proper planning occurs slowly. While without planning any change becomes a disaster rather quickly. Said by Whocares... ![]() I got Turbo fingers... Anyone wants to race me in typing....
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) |
|
Yes..I agree, that Dubai is top notch, not contending that. Whenever you hear the word Dubai, you immediately think Top Class and one of the Finest cities in the World... and yes, there are many such spots there they do look top of the class, i.e. their downtown.
But this picture, for the first time, shows another perspective of Dubai.. No matter how many Billions you spend, there are somethings you can't change. Even if they put trees all over the background, it may not be helpful, as the Dust Storms in that region are notorious, and cover every square inch of the area. Much like Karachi.... But, not to boast here, OUR ISLAMABAD Masha-Allah, is Naturally BLESSED, with its scenery looks alot more impressive than the World's only 7 Star Hotel's neighborhood.
Permanent positive change (in your life, or the society) with proper planning occurs slowly. While without planning any change becomes a disaster rather quickly. Said by Whocares... ![]() I got Turbo fingers... Anyone wants to race me in typing....
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) |
|
Its a Work In Progress situation. Wishing them best of Luck...
The Picture 3,4 and 5 Look good. If they are using these pictures to Attract Golfers, specially from U.S. or Europe, they should not use the Picture 1 and 2 in their promotional, if these pictures are indeed for tourism promotional website. The U.S. population is very Picky about the Overall Image and they get irratated by anything that looks like a Desert... I am not like that.. I am just bringing out their mentality.. They even HATE Camels, because of its association with Deserts... LoL.. And now compare that with our People's Love of America... and all its Glory.. They Our People, whether Pakistani or Arab, would do anything to praise, and copy America. Just look at McDonalds.. Specially in Pakistan, I've seen people that Dress Up all dandy and fine in 3 piece Suits to go to McDonalds.. LoL.. to have a piece of FINE American Junk food, i.e. burger and fries... In U.S. yes, there are some Top notch restaurant where you are expected to be dressed properly, but for Micky Deez, you need no freakin' dress.. Just wear Jeans and enjoy the Junk food on the go.. jeez... When first McDonalds opened in Pakistan, I heard there was a Mile Long Line, outside its Doors.. LoL.. Now that is height of Inferiority Complex
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
@dats
Good to see you. In karachi McDonald's did a business of 4 million rupees on its first day. May be you know that there is no such thing as 7 star but they call themselves 7 star because they offer such services that no other hotel in the world does. Plannings of Dubai is not wild, like karachi where we have no master plan, they know when have to build what. This is jumeirah area and one of the most expensive places. No tall buildings you will find here just houses and malls limited to few floors. May be they are planning something big for this place.
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
Glad to see you too, s55 Bhai,
You are right about the Real Estate Value. There is no doubt about its value and It is worth it, its not just paper value like in case of Pakistan, where people have just inflated the property prices without any Solid standing to back up the value for the property. Pakistani style politics and business is too complicated to even think about. The auto industry is another example, how they have inflated the prices of those cars, yet those cars are not worth a dime in international market. i.e. A Corolla or Honda 1990 model still costing almost 5 Lakh, or almost $10,000. That is crazy. In U.S or anywhere else you can get those for $1,000 or even cheaper. Samething with Property value in Pakistan. But due to SHORTAGE of proper housing, and lack of Planning, any decent House in Any major city is atleast 1 Crore Rs. even in Middle class neighborhoods. That is also Crazy, considering the fact that average Pakistani makes only $800 equivalent per Year. How in that world are you suppose to afford a house in Crore Rupee Range... Not possible for an Average Pakistani to live with Dignity and respect any more, by purchasing the house in Pakistan with Halal means of Money earned even if you live outside of Pakistan. Saving Crore Rupees is not an easy task, not even people living in Dubai, U.S. or Europe. That is the average cost of the House in USA too, about $250,000 or about 1.5 Crore Rupees equivalent. The value differs depending on which State you live in. In New York the average house is atleast $500,000 but that is New York, one of the most expensive Real Estate market in the World. But having the property in Pakistan, costing as much as New York, i.e. $500,000 or 3 crore Rupees atleast in a decent neighborhood in Islamabad, Lahore or Karachi, is just insane. Those Cities are NOT close to New York or London, in terms of Development and Economic Opportunities. But they SURE have the Real Estate, which competes with New York and London.. LoL. That is Crazy way of Business and property dealing mafia culture of Pakistan. Some one may jump here and say, its all due to Demand and Supply. Yes the Market forces are also at play here naturally, but the People and the Policy Makers, not planning any New Cities, and new Economic Zones properly is creating this tremendous Influx on the already over-crowded Cities like Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad. Pushing the property value ever higher and out of reach of Younger Buyers. God Help Pakistan and Pakistanis, Ameen.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) |
|
@datz
Thanks for explaining real estate in America, that was informative. Let me tell you, one of our relatives sold their 1000 yards house in F. B. Area Block-5 near Tahir Villa for 5 Crore and moved to Lahore. It was double story house with old but strong construction. Another relatives bought a house built on 500 yards on a plot of 5000 yards for 5 Crores. Rest 4500 yards is alloted to build a hospital and cannot be used for residential. In F.B.Area Block-6. On Jauhar Morh on the left of Saima Heaven is another project of Saima Builders(I dont remeber name of project). Each Flat will cost you atleast 7 Million Rupees with no water and on power of autorney means no sale deed if you wish to sell. On the other hand we saw a villa in Ajman, UAE on 500 yards double story with swimming pool etc for 900,000 dhs. Thats cheaper than a house build on 400 yards in gulshan-e-iqbal.
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|