|
||||||
| Non Wheels Discussions Discuss everything not related to automobiles or wheels. Please follow posting rules. Do not post for sale ad in the main forum; use For Sale sub forum. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
share ur qoutes n wise sayings here ...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
A quick temper will make a fool of you soon enough.
- Bruce Lee
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
({)fastoriel
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Don't think, feel!
It is like a finger pointing away to the moon. Don't concentrate on the finger or you will miss all that heavenly glory. - Bruce Lee I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times. Love is like a friendship caught on fire. In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As love grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coals, deep-burning and unquenchable. - Bruce Lee
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
mind in itself has its own place , it can make hell of heaven and heaven of hell
_ dun remember the name
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Itna boring thread... aur wo bhi fastoriel ka???
Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
“You may belong to any religion, caste or creed that has nothing to do with the business of the state... in due course of time Hindus will cease to be Hindus and Muslims will cease to Muslims - not in a religious sense for that is the personal faith of an individual - but in a political sense as citizens of one state” Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah August 11, 1947 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
^^ haha ...
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
Success | Bill Gates quote
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning.
Bill Gates quote
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
An apple a day keep doctors away
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
^^^ nice ...
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
'The vast majority of our imports come from outside the country.'
- George W. Bush 'If we don't succeed, we run the risk of failure.' - George W. Bush 'One word sums up probably the responsibility of any Governor, and that one word is 'to be prepared'.' -George W. Bush 'I have made good judgments in the past. I have made good judgments in the future.' - George W. Bush 'The future will be better tomorrow.' - George W. Bush 'We're going to have the best educated American people in the world.' - George W. Bush 'I stand by all the misstatements that I've made.' - George W Bush 'We have a firm commitment to NATO, we are a part of NATO. We have a firm commitment to Europe . We are a part of Europe ' - George W. Bush 'Public speaking is very easy.' - George W. Bush 'A low voter turnout is an indication of fewer people going to the polls.' - George W. Bush 'I have opinions of my own -- strong opinions -- but I don't always agree with them.' -George Bush 'We are ready for any unforeseen event that may or may not occur.' - George W. Bush 'For NASA, space is still a high priority.' -George W. Bush 'Quite frankly, teachers are the only profession that teach our children.' -George W. Bush 'It isn't pollution that's harming the environment. It's the impurities in our air and water that are doing it.' - George W. Bush
----Toyota Corolla 2008- Toyota Corolla 2009---- -----No matter how hard the loss, defeat might serve as well as victory to shake the soul and let the glory out----- -----Twenty years and $40 billion. They seem like good round numbers. (Michael Dell)- |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
nice ^^^ ...
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Politness is the art of choosing among one's real thoughts !
Dont hold back on Life, lest Life may hold back on you I would rather be hated for what i am, than being loved for what i am not. All things are difficult before they are easy !! The first step is as good as half over! Take care of minute and hours will take care of themselves! Mistakes are often thebest teachers. The shortes mistakes are always the best ! The greatest mistake you can make in life is to be continually fearing you will make one !! Either i'll find a way or make one! Our life is nothing but the choices we make at different junctures of our journey The most difficult part of getting to the top of the ladder is getting through the crowd at the bottom! There are always risks in freedom. The only risk in bondage is breaking free. Everything sweetend by risk ! A quote by Harry Truman If you can't convince them, confuse them. There is a land of theliving and a land of the dead and the bridge is Love!
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
Einstein said that talking to yourself is a sign of intelligence. Answering yourself, however, is a sign of insanity.
If I could have one lifetime wish, one wish that would come true, I'd pray to God with all my heart, for yesterday...and you!" A ship in a harbour is safe but this is not what the ships are built ~Anonymous ?? "Silence & smile are two powerful tools. Smile is the way to solve many problems. & Silence is the way to avoid many problems" Impress quote Never try to impress a woman, because if you do she'll expect you to keep up the standard for the rest of your life.”-Henry Rollins quotes "Did you ever see an unhappy horse? Did you ever see bird that had the blues? One reason why birds and horses are not unhappy is because they are not trying to impress other birds and horses. A Person shud not b 2 honest..Straight Trees r cut first n Honest people r screwed first "No Man is RICH enough to buy his PAST"
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
!!First Deserve Then Desire!!
!!Thank God For What U Have,, Pray God For What U Want!! LIFE IS TRAGEDY 4 THOSE WHO THINK AND COMEDY 4 THOSE WHO FEEL..... "I always knew looking back at the Tearz wud make me laugh but i never knew looking back at the Smiles wud make me cry" The "ATMOSPHERE" around us does not change favourable 2 us,we have 2 mold it in the way we wish it 2 b.. Great minds have purposes, little minds have wishes 'We make our fortune and we call them fate...! friend of everybody is a friend of none.... Once you've gotten the meaning, you can forget the words." -- T.S. Eliot " Only those who risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go." "An expert is one who knows more and more about less and less." Nicholas Murray Butler "All men who have achieved great things have been great dreamers". Orison Swett Marden Yesterday was never here and tomorrow will never be but today is a gift that's why they call it 'present'. "Learn the wisdom of compromise, for it is better to bend a little than to break” TO LOVE AND TO BE LOVED IS THE GREATEST HAPPINESS OF EXISTANCE EVERYONE CAN GET ANGRY AND ITS EASY. BUT TO ANGRY WITH THE RIGHT PERSON, AT THE RIGHT MOMENT, WITH THE RIGHT PURPOSE, IN THE RIGHT WAY, AND TO THE RIGHT EXTENT IS NOT ESAY. A SOFT WORD AND A KIND SMILE IS ENOUGH TO WIN THE WHOLE WORLD "Hope for the best, expect the worst, life is a play, and we live unrehearsed" Seuss, Dr "The risk of love is loss, and the price of loss is grief" -Hilary Stanton Zunin Whatever it takes. Just do it. "Those people that might be sad at your death, make them as happy as possible while you are alive" Must, should, do, don't, shall, shall not -- those are just mere suggestions. There are only two absolute rules. What a man can do. And what a man can't do. Never argue with a fool - people might not know the difference. The difference between dream and accomplishment is purely desire. Failures are those people who don't realise how close to success they were when they gave up AN EXPERT IS THAT WHO KNOWS MORE AND MORE ABOUT LESS AND LESS. "ITS BETTER TO BURN OUT THAN FADE AWAY"
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
1,474 days old at PW
|
Nothing is Ours, But Time -
Allah Gives and Forgives, Man gets and Forgets - Tujhe choha nahin, mehsoos kiya hai tujhe, aaah mere issi ehsaas ko purah ket day
|
|
|
#19 |
|
^^ cool
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
What greater thing is there for two human souls than to feel that they are joined... to strengthen each other... to be at one with each other in silent unspeakable memories.~ George Eliot
Valentine's Day quotes In the arithmetic of love, one plus one equals everything, and two minus one equals nothing. ~ Mignon McLaughlin For one human being to love another that is perhaps the most difficult of our tasks; the ultimate, the last test and proof; the work for which all other work is but preparation. ~ Rainer Maria Rilke There is more hunger for love and appreciation in this world than for bread. ~ Mother Teresa Love cannot endure indifference. It needs to be wanted. Like a lamp, it needs to be fed out of the oil of another's heart, or its flame burns low. ~ Henry Ward Beecher You will find as you look back upon your life that the moments when you have really lived, are the moments when you have done things in a spirit of love. ~ Henry Drummond Treasure the love you receive above all. It will survive long after your good health has vanished. ~ Og Mandino The person who tries to live alone will not succeed as a human being. His heart withers if it does not answer another heart. His mind shrinks away if he hears only the echoes of his own thoughts and finds no other inspiration. ~ Pearl S. Buck Love works in miracles every day: such as weakening the strong, and stretching the weak; making fools of the wise, and wise men of fools; favouring the passions, destroying reason, and in a word, turning everything topsy-turvy. ~ Marguerite De Valois All love that has not friendship for its base, is like a mansion built upon the sand. ~ Ella Wheeler Wilcox Love is the emblem of eternity: it confounds all notion of time: effaces all memory of a beginning, all fear of an end. ~ Germaine De Stael Love is the history of a woman's life; it is an episode in man's. ~ Germaine De Stael The loving are the daring. ~ Bayard Taylor Loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted is the most terrible. ~ Mother Teresa The only gift is a portion of thyself. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson The best portion of a good man's life, His little, nameless, unremembered acts, Of kindness and of love. ~ William Wordsworth Grow old along with me, the best is yet to be. ~ Robert Browning Love is a thing, well, its kind of like quicksand: The more you are in it, the deeper you sink. And when it hits you, you've just got to fall. ~ UB40 Love is the expansion of two natures in such fashion that each include the other, each is enriched by the other. ~ Felix Adler Think about it, there must be higher love Down in the heart or hidden in the stars above Without it, life is a wasted time Look inside your heart, I'll look inside mine. ~ Steve Winwood Love is an electric blanket with somebody else in control of the switch. ~ Cathy Carlyle Love does not consist in gazing at each other but in looking together in the same direction. ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery Romance has been elegantly defined as the offspring of fiction and love. ~ Benjamin Disraeli Find the person who will love you because of your differences and not in spite of them and you have found a lover for life. ~ Leo Buscaglia Nobody will ever win the battle of the sexes. There?s too much fraternizing with the enemy. ~ Henry Kissinger To laugh often and love much... to appreciate beauty, to find the best in others, to give one's self... this is to have succeeded. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love. ~ Lao Tzu The heart has reasons that reason does not understand. ~ Jacques Benigne Bossuel Love is the true means by which the world is enjoyed: our love to others, and others' love to us. ~ Thomas Trahern Love is always bestowed as a gift -- freely, willingly, and without expectation.... We don't love to be loved; we love to love. ~ Leo Buscaglia It is best to love wisely, no doubt; but to love foolishly is better than not to be able to love at all. ~ William Thackeray Love is a mutual self-giving which ends in self-recovery. ~ Fulton J. Sheen We find rest in those we love, and we provide a resting place in ourselves for those who love us. ~ Saint Bernard of Clairvaux Love grows by giving. The love we give away is the only love we keep. The only way to retain love is to give it away. ~ Elbert Hubbard The most powerful symptom of love is a tenderness which becomes at times almost insupportable. ~ Victor Hugo There is no instinct like that of the heart. ~ Lord Byron We are all born for love... it is the principle existence and it's only end. ~ Disraeli To fear love is to fear life, and those who fear life are already three parts dead. ~ Bertrand Russell, Earl Russell We can only learn to love by loving. ~ Iris Murdoch May no gift be too small to give, nor too simple to receive, which is wrapped in thoughtfulness and tied with love. ~ L.O. Baird Spread love everywhere you go: first of all in your own home. Give love to your children, to a wife or husband, to a next-door neighbor. ~ Mother Teresa The dedicated life is the life worth living. You must give with your whole heart. ~ Anne Dillard Love is the master key that opens the gates of happiness. ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly. ~ Sam Keen What the heart has once owned and had, it shall never lose. ~ Henry Ward Beecher Love doesn't make the world go 'round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile. ~ Franklin P. Jones The truth [is] that there is only one terminal dignity-love. And the story of a love is not important-what is important is that one is capable of love. It is perhaps the only glimpse we are permitted of eternity. ~ Helen Hayes
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|