Thread: which car to go for swap

Default which car to go for swap

guys i have a 2001 civic vti ... done 28K kms only .. nw i was wonderin wether i shuld swap a k20a in it or gt a 95-00 civic and swap either a b16a2 or a b18c5 in it .. what would u guys recommend ??

and ya hw much would my engine sell of for ?

what is the price of the b16a2 and the b18c5 .. complete setup ?

i will recommend you pre 00 model with b16 or b18, k20 is much more difficult to handle (from a swap point of view). and secondly you d16 is worth quiet lot, and the shopkeepers will offer you very less, don't throw it away, its a market engine and can be said that the price can be comparable to a b16
    its all about power to weight ratio...

i saw one MT B16 (complete) in sharsha u can check there if its still there
    Ford GTP supercharged 305 V8, Commodore SS

28000 kms is NOTHING ... ur engine is virtually brandnew ... DO NOT Change ur engine... DONT ruin ur car
    teri aankhein to mere raaz kahay deti hein

get another car for the swap. don't ruin ur current engine.

yes its almost new...
    1.5 sohc mk1 suzuki khyber.........Mehroz Khan Niazi

why u want to ruin jus 28k driven car....

:-)

i got B16turbo setup let me knw if u want it am in pesh
    my rides.....!!!.AE90 4AFE supercharged nitrous.........!!!.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhNhlNoYq8s......!!!civic 3g hatch B20 almotor nitrous............!!!intgera B18b LS Vtec nitrous

palaykhan I'm looking for a b series engine with manual transmission ,complete setup.how much are you selling your setup for?

thts the exact same thing tht i was thinkin abt ... i mite go fr a new car all together .. maybe a 95 .. most probably a b18c .. and ya if i do gt it i would most probably gt forged internals in tht before ane other thing .. tht would gve me a good base to start on ... and il be pushin out a good 215hp minimum .. so thts good i guess .. wt do u guys say ??

@palaykhan

hw much are u askin fr the complete swap without the turbo ? and ane upgrades to the engine ?

@Suzuki1

i was more interested in a b18c .. but hw much was the guy askin fr it and whn did u see it ??

@all

how much would a complete MT b16a2 cost me and the same fr a b18c5 ?

ausi b16 type r and b18c5 type r will cost close to what a k20 type r will cost you .. these B type r's sell for around 2.5 laks.
    and if your planning on turbo'ing your car , then go for the non type r motors since they're low compression ..and they're a lot cheaper ..
    these b series engines are very old now ..if I were you ,I'd think of getting myself a k20 ..and don't sell your engine since its very low mileage ..you won't get the money for it

palaykhan I'm using ipod ..don't have msn in here .. if you can give me your number ill call you ..I'm going to be in peshawar tomorrow

i knw man ... i was thinkin the same thing .. bt with a rebuild i could avoid the possiblilty of an engine failin evn if its old .. and no the b series would be cheaper . alot .. i think thre would ba godd 1 lac difference btween the 2 .. the k20type r is roughly 3.5Lakh .. so .. bt wat if i wanna turbo the K .. thn wat do i do .. gt a frank build like farukh ??

the solution would have been to gta k20a2 but since thts nt available i cant do anethin abt it ... u would either gt a k20a3 ..(bt evn tht wth a manual tranny is difficult) or a k20a .. which is expensive .. and i would wanna turbo it bt after some time .. wanna enjoy NA

be prepared to spend a lot of cash if you want to turbo a k20
    what's your budget by the way?
    and are you going to sell your 01 vti if you go for an older model civic for the swap?

palaykhan called you ..no one picked up

no im nt gonna cell my civic ... and if i want to swap a k20 thn il do it in this .. i have to take a new car so woh baqi use kai liye hogaye gi .. yaar my budget would was um 200K fr the b series but nw i guess il save up a few month more and gt the k20a ... i dunno whn i can gt it turboed bt plans to hain .. and um abit worried wether i can do it or nt cauz of the extremely high compression ..