Forums Home Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Recycle Bin

Recycle Bin !!!!!\_/!!!!!

Old 20-10-2009, 11:27 AM   #1
minimotors

1,040 days old at PW
Default Suzuki Swift Survey 2010

Dear Pakwheels Users,

Inshallah Suzuki Swift will be launched in 2010 beggining... I would just like to ask you people following things...

1 :- Price ? petrol version

2:- Price Cng Version

3:- Colors

4:- Will it be sucessfull?

it will be in 1300CC.. Also keep in mind that Suzuki Liana 1300CC petrol price is 999,000

Note:- This is my personal survey and launching date is not confirmed.

Sheryar Mirza

Director

Suzuki Mini Motors

3S Authorised dealer

Old 20-10-2009, 11:28 AM   #2

1,040 days old at PW

yes your suggestions will be provided to Pak Suzuki.
Old 20-10-2009, 11:50 AM   #3

1,964 days old at PW

It would be better if PS negociate with Mr. Zardari, do some under the table deal and import this vehicle, else, if this PS would assemble it here, it would come out nothing but as an expensive crap, without ABS, without airbag and paper thin body. Same way in past they abused Alto, Cultus and Liana.
Old 20-10-2009, 11:57 AM   #4

861 days old at PW

it will be successful if in the price range of 6.5 to 7.5 lacks,

existing car prices are totally disgusting
Old 20-10-2009, 12:00 PM   #5

1,510 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by aomair

It would be better if PS negociate with Mr. Zardari

LMAO
Old 20-10-2009, 12:01 PM   #6

1,149 days old at PW

agreed with above.
@minimotors
pls dont mind, we appreciate ur initiative but the company u r representing doesnt gives a damn to words like 'customer satisfaction', 'customer feedback' etc. so pls dont waste yours and others time here.

no offence to be taken pls.
Old 20-10-2009, 12:06 PM   #7

402 days old at PW

Good if in 1000cc and price tag 6.5 to 7.5 lac. above that price buyer also wants other quality features.

hatchback and 1300cc not a good deal for pakistani market.

also suzuki does not have a good reputation in 1300cc cars. that should also be kept in mind while launching the car.
Old 20-10-2009, 12:14 PM   #8

731 days old at PW

I guess if the price is less than that of a latest shape vitz, it will be successful cause many people will buy this instead of a vitz, its definitely good looking. But its quality will go a lot down and if there are problems with something than that will be bad...

Colours should be red, white and black and others if you want...

I suggest that a 1.0 basic version should be made without any accesories of any sort the bling bling and replace the cultus price of that should be 6.25 max and the top of the line 1.3l baby should sell with vitz level features and all price should be around 7.5
Old 20-10-2009, 01:05 PM   #9

1,040 days old at PW

i should have put this condition too ...

Cultus 1000cc Petrol price is 750,000
Liana Petrol 1300cc Price Is 1,000,000

so swift 1300 cc price will be little less than Liana...

i beleive it shall be above 800,000rs...

so please tell how much the price should be??
Old 20-10-2009, 01:34 PM   #10

402 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimotors

i beleive it shall be above 800,000rs... so please tell how much the price should be??

As if our opinion change the price.

just for a food of thought

at your mentioned price of 999,000

out of 65809 1300cc cars sold in 2008-09 only 851 were liana, that makes it 1.29% of total 1300 cc car sale.

will launching another 1300cc car in that price range which does not even provide dikki a good business decision. (only if suzuki wants less than 1% of market share as 1.29% will be distributed between two cars then)

reference: http://www.pama.org.pk/historicaldata.htm

MY opinion again is 1000cc and no more than 7.5 tag

or 1300cc with dikki and price tag of 8.5lacs
Old 20-10-2009, 01:48 PM   #11

878 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by rao_hims1

agreed with above. @minimotors pls dont mind, we appreciate ur initiative but the company u r representing doesnt gives a damn to words like 'customer satisfaction', 'customer feedback' etc. so pls dont waste yours and others time here. no offence to be taken pls.

btw my dad is 100 % satisfied customer of suzuki since his first car and aswell of mini motors and that too of since 1985..!!!....

we have used each and every car of Pak suzuki from FX to Liana....and we are satisfied with their cars...

we never take our car too local mechanics always to mini motor's mechanic ( faiyaz ) and (ustaad kareem who died last year but he was a very gr8 man ) maybe thats a reason we are satisfied

and for denting painting master motors cuz mini motors dont offer insurance ....and we 100 % satisfied from them aswell and never felt kai kuch garbar kei hai

and they do give a lot of customer satisfaction...dun know which wrkshops u have been to of suzuki....
Old 20-10-2009, 01:51 PM   #12

878 days old at PW

since 1985 we are mini motors customer..........and never felt ke kaam sahei nei kiya yaar.....

btw swift price shuld be around 850k max....and shuld contain a baleno engine...not of liana otherwise it wuld be flop...!!...car shuld have abs to compete the vitz market....
Old 20-10-2009, 01:53 PM   #13

878 days old at PW

and yah it will rock the market if u guyz discontinue cultus and launch swift at its place in 1000 cc i bet no one wuld even think of going to buy vitz..!!!!
Old 20-10-2009, 02:04 PM   #14

1,641 days old at PW

Cultus should be discontinued after Swift arrival because both are hatchbacks, nobody will buy cultus after swift, swift will be hit if pak suzuki introduces it 1000 cc variant, and fully loaded i.e. with airbags n abs n automatic mirrors n windows, should be less then 10 lacs, so the base model shouldn't be greater then 7.50 lacks
Old 20-10-2009, 02:25 PM   #15

1,149 days old at PW

@Naxun
pal... u're one in a million...trust me

@all who're suggesting price tags of 800k plus etc.
pls keep the fact in mind tht prices these days for all local crap are over-inflated. instead of making such suggestions, ask them to rationalize their price vs. offering balance. Also, keep in mind tht suzuki A-star in india with all international features and latest technology k-series engine, is being offered at a little over INR 350k. not sure bout indian swift though but i am pretty sure it'll be nowhere near the 800k bracket. now i know tht some of u will say the currency conversion difference b/w PKR and INR but still tht is not tht significant.
Old 20-10-2009, 05:26 PM   #16

1,040 days old at PW

guys i know everybody wants a CHEAP car with good QUALITY. but unfortunately due to constraints ur preferred price of 6lacks to 7.5 lacks dont seem to be reasonable...

If swifts launches from 8.5 lacks to 9.5lacks....

what would u like to have in it...basic acessories???

keeping in mind the price of VXL CULTUS is 810,000...price cant be lower than this version...
Old 20-10-2009, 05:35 PM   #17

936 days old at PW

@minimotors

I personally think the ABS and EPS should be standard thruout the range.

The most important thing is built quality and after sale sevice, where Suzuki is way behind as compared to the competitors.

TC
Old 20-10-2009, 05:36 PM   #18

920 days old at PW

Thanks for update!
If i am'nt wrong, Is'nt it the older model of Suzuki Swift by actual Suzuki Motors, Japan?
Is'nt it???
Old 20-10-2009, 06:11 PM   #19
AFJ

1,547 days old at PW

Bro, we want features like ABS, atleast and power options, plus making it a 1300 cc car with out trunk space doesnot make this car attractive. Plus bro if you can forward my comments to Pak Suzuki, tell the **** head who is incharge of the company to launch Suzuki VERSA & Suzuki SX-4. Pics of sx-4 and features attached, PS: Bro, tell them to atleast give us a good sedan like SX-4 Thanks.

Prices in India of Sx-4

table cellpadding=0" cellspacing=0" width=100%"
tbody

City: AMRITSAR

Updated On: 26-Sep-2009

table cellpadding=5" cellspacing=1" width=100%"
tbody

Variant

Ex-showroom Price (Rs.)

MARUTI SX4 VXI (BHARAT STAGE III)

MARUTI SX4 ZXI (BHARAT STAGE III)

MARUTI SX4 ZXI WITH LEATHER(BHARAT STAGE III)

/tbody
/table

/tbody
/table

Old 20-10-2009, 06:15 PM   #20

878 days old at PW

ABS , power windows and power steering shuld be standard feature