Old 04-11-2009, 01:13 PM   #1
oracle

775 days old at PW
Default Khi to Gwadar with family

Salam to all,

I am planing to go to Gwadar with my family by road in first week of December 09 for 3-4 days. I know the Road is very good but is it safe to drive now a days to go with family specially with 3 months old baby. What about the beaches in Jiwani? do I have to take 4x4 with me? Any guide will be helpful?

Thanks in advance
oracle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 12:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

No one in Pakwheels know about the current situation in Gwadar.......
Old 06-11-2009, 12:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

401 days old at PW

^Hosla Oracle seth!! Thori der mein sab miljayega - INSHAALLAH!!
Old 08-11-2009, 12:52 AM   #4 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

Still have hope that someone will reply
Old 08-11-2009, 12:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

519 days old at PW

you have to go in december. abhi bohat time hai. koi na koi mil jaye ga expert. don't worry
Old 08-11-2009, 01:05 AM   #6 (permalink)

400 days old at PW

well m posted at gwadar these days... security situation is gud and the roads are gud too... two drivers are advised but not necessary. no cng on the way so petrol or diesel is the only fuel to be used ... if u have an efi car then i recommend u bring along fuel from kchi cos only irani fuel is available here. in december the weather is a bit on the cold side so bring along sum warm clothing specially for the baby.. PC hotel is here n a number of other resorts as well,,, jiwanni doesnt require a 4X4 any car can be used.. need anything else???
navalfaisal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 01:23 AM   #7 (permalink)

1,198 days old at PW

@Oracle, I'm too planning to visit Gawadar in December but my trip would be towards the end of the month. Roads are great and as 'navalfaisal' said you need to bring your fuel along. In February I went to Ormara and took 40 litres of fuel. This time though, I'm thinking ot 80-90 litres.
Old 08-11-2009, 01:37 AM   #8 (permalink)
z06

309 days old at PW

^wah

kia baat hay..

..::Z06::..
z06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 11:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

@Navalfaisal
Thanks man for the detail. I will try to bring Diesel car if i can arrange otherwise will come on petrol car. About the driver, I am the only 1 driver here and i had an experience of driving car from karachi to islamabad many times with my family. I heard from some one that near Jiwani there are some good beaches which required 4x4.
My stay will be for 3-4 days and i will surely take warm clothes with me.
Any good places which I should visit in Gwadar? Is there any resort near beach so we can have Bar BQ there?

@moizhusain
U are always welcome sir but the problem is I am coming to Karachi till 19th of December. I have to come back on my job on 20th December 2009. My plan is to go after Eid ul Azha.
Old 08-11-2009, 11:57 AM   #10 (permalink)

535 days old at PW

Oracle
All is good. Roads. Journey and all
But I won't recomend u to carry 3 month old kid.
There is hardly any medical facilities available
And ALLAH na kare koi emerg ho jaye.
I travelled with 6 months old daughter from lahore to nathiagali non stop 4 months back
We managed to reach but she was crying due to tiredness.

So keep my point in ur mind. Don't risk it.
Old 08-11-2009, 12:25 PM   #11 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

@killervtec

Thanks for the advice. Last time after Eid ul Fitr in September last days, I went to islamabad from karachi with my family by road. Definitely we have to take all the medicine and take precautions.
I do keep all the things in my mind. I will take atleast 2 cars with me. 1 will be mine with my family and other will be my friends. Last time from karachi to Islamabad I face a problem in car but as the friends are coming back so i just change the car with them and they have to take care of the other car.

My son is 3 years old and after 1/2 hour we reach karachi by road from islamabad, he was asking to go somewhere....
Allhamdulilah my family also enjoys long drive with me and love to see new beauties in our belove Pakistan.
Old 08-11-2009, 09:38 PM   #12 (permalink)

598 days old at PW

Start early from Karachi &

Stay at Kund Malir for at least 2-3 hrs u will love it there

Also way back same ritual, start early & go for Naani Mandir near Agore Camp.

It will also take 3-4 hrs. This one is 25 Km from Coastal Highway. Plan it if u can.

But KUND MALIR will make u insane if u are there just after sunrise or before sunset.
baigaqeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 09:05 AM   #13 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

Thanks baigaqeel.

I will surly try to spend 2-3 hrs in kund malir but for the Naani Mandir i cant say about it.

@Navalfaisal
Can i have your contact number if you dont mind.
Old 10-11-2009, 09:12 PM   #14 (permalink)

400 days old at PW

0321-5180681
i m the port security officer at gwadar port,, m going to kchi for treatment so u can give me a call after a couple of days...
i had a terrible accident two days back,, a double cabin hit our vigo at around 150 at in intersection,,, we rolled over 4 times b4 coming to a stop one one side of it,, thanx to Allah tht v all were wearing seat belts else no one can believe tht i survived tht crash... initials are clear but i need an MRI from shifa kchi,,,, i ll be glad to help u here but i just need a few days,,, tc
Old 10-11-2009, 09:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

1,681 days old at PW

Shukar Alhamdolillah that you are safe..
Must give Sadqa.
Old 11-11-2009, 12:18 AM   #16 (permalink)

598 days old at PW

ALLAH is SAVIOUR.

Inshallah all your tests in Karachi will be OK
baigaqeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:57 AM   #17 (permalink)

1,719 days old at PW

@NAVALFAISAL...Hamari dua aap k sath hay..besides aap yeh bata saktey hain k wahan kon kon si jaga dekhney wail hain or PC ka per night key kya charges hain?
Old 12-11-2009, 01:34 AM   #18 (permalink)

775 days old at PW

@Navalfaisal
Thanks to Allah that you all survive that accident. I will surely give you call tomorrow as I am in karachi and try to meet you. Sorry for the late reply as I only get chance to sit on internet @ late hours.

If you need any help of any sort which I can do please let me know. I will be happy to help you out.
Old 14-11-2009, 11:27 AM   #19 (permalink)

400 days old at PW

thnks everyone... abhi tau m admitted in pns shifa,,,bus getting sum more x rays done may be mri on monday... physical tau sahi hai par left shoulder aur neck ki lsft side ka pain kum nahi ho raha... m trying to go back by next week so wahan ouhanch kar i ll try to help u guys out

Attached Thumbnails
Khi to Gwadar with family-dsc00929.jpg   Khi to Gwadar with family-dsc00928.jpg   Khi to Gwadar with family-dsc00935.jpg