Community Forum Actions
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Neeleum Valley (4 june to 13 june 2010)

Default Neeleum Valley (4 june to 13 june 2010)

my plan was of haramosh, distracted by the Attabad lake. in hurry, i have to return my tickets for skardu and leave home for Sharda in neeleum valley without any prior information. I thought that I will have sufficient information from Sharda.

Though this year, my tour was not that much satisfying in manner of trekking but it was one of the exclusives.

4 june: after juma prayer, we reached faizabad, through our rucksacks on bus and reached muzaffarabad. stayed a night there.

5 june: jump up with rucksacks on the old ford busses direct to sharda. the road is narrow but widening now. reached sharda late night. in way rain hit us with cold wind. that night on ratti gali, heavy snow falled. Anyways in way i was informed that i should forget ratti gali and nori nar due to heavy snows due to contineus rains last month. stayed in Sharda

6june: drive up to keil. from there got information about chita khata lake. one of guides inform us that perhaps it is possible now to reach chita khata lake. we stupids got excited. and jeep up to the village of dhokrey about 4 km ahead keil.
    From dhokry, according to locals they can reach domail Bala in 3 hours, i counted my hours, it was 3:30 pm. thought that i have time till 7:30. so i just carried my back pack and started walking.
    it was great, scenery was awesome, shounter stream was almost mesmerizing. and snowy junggles of BURJ with rock cliffs. whole atmosphere was amazing. we kept on trekking till we reach domail pine or lower domail. there a kid offered us tea.
    after tea we again started walking carrying 15kg backpack on back. all inclination. after words the village of bela comes then urkasi. from urkasi we bought a chicken for domail bala. stayed and a local surved us with energile. there the clock hit 70. ops that was one of the major mistake. we stayed there, relaxed our muscles and now it was feeling like hell to step up. asked that local friend abt the way. He informed that "SEEDHA RASTA HAI, AGEY NICHAI HAI, MUJHEY HALF HOUR LAGTA HAI, U KO ONE HOUR LAG JAEY GA"
    anyways we again started walking. half hour passed, full hour passed it is still inclination, no decline. wat a mess. now its getting dark and still way is long.
    slowly and calmly we contineud walking. a time came when we were told that those lights are of Domail balla. and those lights were looking far far away,....
    abusing the one who told us that he took only half hour to reach here form urkasi. we kept on walking in the light of headtorches and without any guide. we didnt knew when we have to take turn downwards. after some time, i asked ony of my team member that brother aint we on wrong path, just check that these lights are now parrallel to us and we are on mountaing while lights are in valley...
    anyways, we came back found the real path and now reached domail Bala. There were mushtaq bhai (a local) who opened a room for us, and without having dinner we slept….
    7th June:

Typed too much, inshallah rest on next episode, pics are there will share pics time to time

regards
    My Frustrations is My Preinformation!

Finally I have returned home safely after completing my trip to Neelum valley.
    You can read my tour details on the following link.
    http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/road...ley-10-13-july

excellent pics. excellent tour

should i upload more pics or not???????????????

By all means, please do post whatever treasures you've got in the form of pics of neelum valley.

Default shounter valley

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -114185

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -114186

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -114187

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -114188

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -114189

so here are some pics of shounter valley from that expedition

we also went to kashmir two years back .

i have some excellent pics of that area specially the neelum valley.
    the valley is just awesome .
    i will try to share these pics through SLYPOST ::.
    it was mind blowing place and the most remembering thing was that we went on our old khyber upto sharda and then we hired a jeep for taobut and khel.

the real beauty of this valley is hidden in khel.
    a village named urn khel across neelum river after hiking for 2 hours is the jewwl of neelum valley.

will wait for ur feed back for the pics

guys this is just the tip of the ice burg from my collection.

its kashmir neelum valley.

i will upload more pix or share them through SLYPOST ::.

i can also give high resolution pics of that place and all these pics are from my visit to neelum valley.

so waiting for you feedbackNeeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -184196

yes, urang keil is one of the most magnificient villages

bro please share the snaps if u have some

regards

Default urn kel

bro i forgot my password and have just recovered my account. i will soon post more pics here

Quote Originally Posted by conflicted View Post
    yes, urang keil is one of the most magnificient villages

bro please share the snaps if u have some

regards

here are some pictures of My trip to kashmir
    You can download all the pictures from SLYPOST :: by entering Id (ajk101)
    i hope you will like them Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -221889

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -221890

Neeleum Valley 4 june to 13 june 2010 -221891

IJC - Islamabad Jeep Club Niazi11's Avatar

Heaven on earth.
    Life is thrill. Live it.

again saw the pics of last year...

and remembering those days in kishan ghati, at shounter while stuck in snow, and at toubet...

and above all the behviour of ppl of neeleum.... neleum valley is incomparable

Nice yar

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345